We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Dining (61)
Room & Suite (61)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Travelers' Choice
During the pandemic we remain open welcoming our guests and offering continental breakfast and snacks in line with the Belgian regulations. According to Victor Hugo, Brussels has two unique world wonders: the Grand Place and the panorama of the Botanical Garden. With the last one located at its doorstep and the Grand Place and other major tourist attractions at walking distance, the Hotel Indigo® Brussels City is your ideal home base when discovering the capital of Europe. Our welcoming new lobby concept Serra captures the essence of our neighbourhood. This green oasis offers both a slow-food, all-day dining option and a restaurant with an eco-conscious philosophy. Its healthy cuisine with an emphasis on organic, locally grown natural ingredients will provide you the energy you need before starting to explore the city or heading off for your daily meetings. The floral, tropical and herbal themed bedrooms and suites instantly make you feel at one with the botanical garden. Refreshing toiletries, plush robes and superfast Wi-Fi ensure that modern comforts are not forgotten. And although we want you to go out and engage, you can reach your daily step goal whilst working out in our urban fitness. Welcome to our neighbourhood!
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Brussels Airport6 miSee all flights
Deurne Airport24 miSee all flights
RogierBrussels Metro2 min
KruidtuinBrussels Metro6 min
See all nearby hotels
46Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terry D wrote a review Sep 5
New York City, New York315 contributions222 helpful votes
Staff, design and location. Those three things make this an excellent boutique hotel. Rosario and Mathijs were warm and fun and super helpful when I first arrived and throughout my stay. Great guys who clearly love their job and the property they represent. The design of the hotel is very evolved, plus has a sly sense of humor. My room was very spacious and felt super clean, not only hygenically but the thoughtful design. You are no more than a 15 minute walk to anywhere you’d want to go — sights, restaurants, shopping, clubs — so the location is perfect. Four stars because it’s just not a 5* hotel, but it is at the very top of a 4* hotel. One note to all hoteliers: Please do not make your lighting in the room so complicated that it’s difficult to find switches or have lights are tied to the same circuit that defy logic. This note is not just about this hotel. I find “clever” rather than practical lighting far too often. Loved this place, though! Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Terry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want every guest to enjoy their time here, and it was really nice to receive your positive feedback. Rosario and Mathijs will be delighted to hear about your shoutout, and this will inspire us all to keep up the good work. Thanks for also mentioning our location so close to the city centre. We are glad to know this helped you make the most of your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Benjamin, General Manager
Read more
maxdatraveler wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada51 contributions73 helpful votes
I own a travel agency and have stayed in all kinds of hotels - from five-star luxury villas to a random motel in a rural area. Never have I experienced the kind of terrible service I did with this property. I'm an IHG Spire Member (I stay at Indigo properties often), so I called this hotel the night before a potential stay to see if I would be able to get a certain room if I decided to book with them. Abi, the duty manager, said yes, it would be no problem, and that I should book the room and call her back. I did exactly that. When I called back, Abi denied ever having approved placing us in that room, began screaming at me, speaking over me, then said "I don't care" and hung up. I was flabbergasted. Maybe it was a language barrier? I couldn't think of anything else it could be. Regardless, I wrote to the General Manager, Benjamin, the next day - as a travel agent and IHG Spire member - to say the situation really seemed unacceptable and avoidable. Instead of replying to me, the GM had a random employee send me a cookie-cutter message with no real apology or resolution, then accidentally cc'ed me on an email saying that he wanted the staffer to try and remove my review from another website and accusing me of being abusive simply because it mentioned Abi's name. This kind is disregard, censorship, and a complete lack of common courtesy is laughable. A hotel can be nice, but hospitality is what people are paying for. If you feel unwelcome and discarded from your first interaction, it doesn't matter how nice a property is. This one needs to work on its basic customer interaction skills. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maxdatraveler, Thank you for your review. Please note that we always strive to deliver on or beyond our guests’ expectations. This is supported by the vast majority of guests that seem to agree with our efforts by sharing great reviews. We at Hotel Indigo Brussels-City condemn any kind of abuse, discrimination, and threat that is in line with IHG policy as well all the social media channels that you chose to share your misdemeanour. The entire team benefits from my trust and support when it comes to responding to guests in a timely manner thus the responses of my colleagues were absolutely in line with our policies. We believe that by owning a travel agency you must be very well aware that this does not entitle you to privileges such as complimentary suite upgrades, nor does it justify abusive verbal behaviour on the phone towards hotel staff. Threatening on the phone to leave bad reviews on social media is a particularly delicate subject, too. We reiterate our request to kindly remove these abusive and incorrect comments. Faithfully yours Benjamin Tenius, General Manager
Read more
Koen VS wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Received a very warm welcome and had a wonderful stay in this very nicely styled and decorated hotel. Each floor has its own theme. Room was clean and comfortable and staff super friendly. Hotel is at a convenient location for visiting Brussels downtown. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear Koen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our guests and it is rewarding to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Kindest regards, Gabriela, Happily at your service
Read more
Marius P wrote a review Jun 2021
Oslo, Norway1520 contributions295 helpful votes
My room was huge and overlooking the square. It had all you need with safe, coffee maker (nespresso), iron, desk, toiletries, etc. Wifi was fast (over 100 mbs). Service was great and i received packages that was delivered to my room. hotel was well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear Marius, Please accept our sincere thanks for this kind review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Gabriela, Happily at your service
Read more
Cassandra wrote a review Feb 2021
Melle, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
The smell, the interior design, the staff ... It was excellent! Very clean too. Furthermore, you can get a breakfast buffet for only 15 euros. You get a lot of choice and the food is delicious. Very close by parking lots and in the midst of Brussels City center. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I stayed in room 711 and it was beautiful!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Gabriela, Happily at your service at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear Casssandra Kate, Thank you for positively reviewing your stay. We are delighted that you had a great experience and that our breakfast buffet exceeded your expectaions. We appreciate your mention of our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Many thanks again, Gabriela, Happily at your service
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Josse-ten-Noode
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Botanique (0.2 miles), Church of Notre-Dame Du Finistere (0.3 miles), and Rue Neuve (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'atelier de willy, Il Colosseo, and Brussels Grill - Rogier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Saint-Josse-ten-Noode.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Thai, and Greek.