We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Expedia.com$140
Hotels.com$140
Travelocity$140
Priceline$139
HotelIndigo.com$139
travelup.com$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Room & Suite (78)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Updated 02/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
According to Victor Hugo, Brussels has two unique world wonders: the Grand Place and the panorama of the Botanical Garden. With the last one located at its doorstep and the Grand Place and other major tourist attractions at walking distance, the Hotel Indigo® Brussels City is your ideal home base when discovering the capital of Europe. Our welcoming new lobby concept Serra captures the essence of our neighbouring Botanical Park. This green oasis offers both a slow-food, all-day dining option and a restaurant with an eco-conscious philosophy. Its healthy cuisine with an emphasis on organic, locally grown natural ingredients will provide you the energy you need before starting to explore the city or heading off for your daily meetings. The floral, tropical and herbal themed bedrooms and suites instantly make you feel at one with the botanical garden. Refreshing toiletries, plush robes and superfast Wi-Fi ensure that modern comforts are not forgotten. And although we want you to go out and engage, you can reach your daily step goal whilst working out in our urban fitness. Welcome to our neighbourhood!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 13 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
118Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 22
  • 15
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
colm wrote a review Sep 27
Clonmel, Ireland2 contributions
Good business hotel. Unusual foyer and communal areas bar etc with a nature theme plenty of plants trees and birds tweeting piped in. Check in was quick and efficient staff lovely and breakfast was good plenty of choice in a relaxing environment. Room was small enough and the lighting in there wasn’t great and was quite dark. No remote for the TV either but I didn’t mind as I wasn’t there to watch TV and didn’t bother alerting reception. Bathroom was good and a lovely power shower. Overall would recommend and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello Rose, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We're really happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. Thanks for mentioning our team's attentive service and we'll be sure to let everyone know you acknowledged their efforts. However, we're sorry to learn about the issues with the lighting and TV remote, we would have found fast solutions for you had we known at the time. Nonetheless, we're glad that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We all hope to see you back again very soon. Cheers, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Adventures of MiSa wrote a review May 2022
Butgenbach, Belgium80 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We arrived on the Friday before Belgian pride. The common areas were filled with people having their Friday afternoon drinks with colleagues. Our first impression was WOW! We love nature and the green areas with all the plants & construction feel were perfect. We then checked in and walked to our room. The areas next to the elevators are pretty & have a nice set-up. The room was amazing! Spacious and well decorated with cute little details. One tiny thing was that underneath the bed was a lot of dust, the sun shined on it so it made it more visible. We loved the huge bed, the mermaid tiles in the bathroom, and the view of Place de Rogier. The building next to the hotel had a cool rainbow light show for pride, which made it even better! We slept very well, the shower was lovely & no noise at all, even though we slept next to the plaza. The breakfast was spot on and the staff was incredibly friendly. Good that we speak 4 languages though because unfortunately, they didn't speak Dutch or German. English was fine though. The hotel is near to the train station Brussel North, but we would recommend walking the 10 minutes extra and stopping at Brussel Central. We didn't feel very safe coming from Brussel North. In 15 minutes you're in the middle of the city center and near cool pubs/restaurants. We would definitely recommend eating at the Garden Kitchen at the hotel though! We really enjoyed our stay & would love to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with views on Place de Rogier makes for nice entertainment to watch people.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 30, 2022
Hi there, Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay. It is great to know that we could make your stay so great and that you intend to return to us. We are also very happy that you appreciated your room and received such friendly and professional service from our team members. Please don't hesitate to report any issues or concerns to the reception at the time so that we may take action. Nevertheless, we will be addressing your comments with our housekeeping team. Thank you so much for recommending us to fellow travellers. We look to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Cheers, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc_from_China wrote a review Sep 12
Beijing, China333 contributions200 helpful votes
Rooms are small but nicely decorated. Common areas, such as entrance, restaurant, corridors and the like are nicely decorated also, that makes a comfortable environment overall. However, the air con didn't work well, which was a real issue as Summer 2022 was very hot - and we couldn't open the windows at night to cool down the room because of the noisy environment. Also, we had to queue for a long time at the reception and to get a table for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Marc, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you were happy with our decor, as it was our goal to create a comfortable atmosphere in which our guests feel welcomed and at home. We're sorry, however, that you weren't totally satisfied with how well the air conditioning system worked and that you experienced some inconvenience due to noise. We wish you'd had let us know at the time as we would have done what we could to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Moreover, we do offer rooms of varying sizes and we would be happy to assist you in selecting a room better suited to your requirements for your next stay. Please accept our apologies for any extra waiting time; this can occasionally occur during peak times when we are fully booked. We have noted your feedback nonetheless. We are happy that you felt comfortable in our common areas nonetheless. We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linnie007 wrote a review Sep 7
Quebec City, Canada156 contributions20 helpful votes
I booked this hotel according to the ratings it got on an hotel booking site. I was a little disappointed. I got there early in the morning, and the reception area was crowded and chaotic. I enjoyed the Serra spaces because my room was small, European-small. Getting out of the bathtub was a challenge, and I am not overweight. Breakfast is correct, but not spectacular. Fans of cereals with milk will be disappointed because there are none. Staying there for a week. like I did, it can get boring. Good thing that it was included in my rate because I would not have paid 25 Euros for it. Cleanliness of the room was an issue. One night, I dropped something close to the bed, and I found an empty bottle. It was not something that I drank. And in the bathroom, I dropped something again, and my hand was covered in dust when I retrieved it. So, a little bit more attention should be paid on that. I noticed that the maid was a different one every day. Maybe this explains that. Kudos to the staff at the Serra bar. Very nice, very polite. He remembered me as the "tired lady".
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Linnie, Thanks for sharing your review. We're sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn't everything you'd hoped for. We do have different categories and sizes of room, and would have been happy to find you one more suitable for you. We are also sorry that our housekeeping team were not at the top of their game and we will be having a quiet word with them about this. We wish you had told us at the time so we could have taken some action. Although we feel we offer a breakfast buffet that appeals to everyone, we are always happy to hear suggestions about how we can improve. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carino_Will_A wrote a review Aug 2022
Sacramento, California118 contributions99 helpful votes
I stayed one night before onward travel to Germany. First off, it's a nice hotel property. I was assigned a room on the 6th floor facing the Rogier underground station area. It was also very humid and warm that day, so that meant my room was facing west. Even with the curtains drawn, the AC in that room could not keep up with cooling down the room. The bed sheets were particularly damp as well. Breakfast was $25 and it was totally not worth it. I tried to eat enough to justify that cost, but it only made me ill. I saw that "cook to order" option, but it was 10 Euro more. Now for the good things: I believe this an amenity offered for IHG Platinum holders, but I was offered a free bar drink and nibbles, which was great. The ambiance of the bar area felt like I was somewhere in Asia. Unfortunately, it too had problems with AC, so I could not feel comfortable. Mind you, I'm wearing a tshirt and shorts. I believe the brightest spot was the fitness center. It had enough fitness machines, weights, and a squat rack for an excellent workout. Another quick note: you may seem like you're in a nice area, but all I heard were sirens all night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: North facing rooms might be best, but there is no view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know you were able to make the most of our gym. However, we're sorry to hear that you had trouble getting your room to an acceptable temperature and wish that you had let us know at the time as our maintenance team would have happily helped out and made your stay with us more comfortable. Moreover, we regret to hear that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast buffet and are always open to any suggestions you may have as to how we can improve. We have noted your comments and will be taking these into consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc G wrote a review Aug 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
We only stayed for 1 night at this hotel on our way to Austria, but wish we could have stayed longer once we saw our beautiful and spacious bedroom with en-suite bathroom which were decorated with a quirky jungle theme that ran through the communal areas of the hotel (including jungle wildlife sound effects!) to make for a very unique hotel experience. The hotel reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially Natalia who checked us in and recommended an excellent place to eat traditional Belgian dishes, as well as providing directions on how to get there. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction! Our dedicated team members work hard to ensure that every guest here has a comfortable and memorable stay, so your positive feedback is truly rewarding. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N West wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I was very pleased to stay at the Hotel Indigo this week, I only wish it had been for more than one night! We were there to attend the Coldplay concert as were a lot of other guests. Firstly the front of house/reception team were wonderful, I would especially like to thank Mathijs who went the extra mile the whole time we were there and nothing was too much trouble for him and his team. They had even thought to put a sign up on the wall at reception advising all concert people the best options of travel with maps to get to the stadium. We took a picture of this info and it served us very well after the show when we could not get a taxi but managed to jump on the metro instead. What a thoughtful thing for a hotel to do. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, with a tropical vibe. It oozes character and unlike any hotel you may have stayed at before. The rooms were super clean, beds super comfy, pillows were perfect, I could not fault the room at all, the bathroom was pristine! Breakfast was also wonderful with lots of choice and good coffee. I could not fault the place and will be recommending this place to anyone going to Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Cher hôte, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience. C'est avec un profond regret que nous prenons connaissance de votre commentaire et nous tenons à vous présenter nos plus sincères excuses. Il est primordial pour notre club de présenter à nos clients un logement propre et accueillant en toutes circonstances. Nous prenons note de vos remarques qui sont très éloignées des standards de qualité que nous nous imposons. Un suivi va être fait avec l'équipe. Votre santé et celle de nos employés est essentielle à nos yeux. Nous précisons que toutes les mesures d’hygiène, de sécurité et de prévention que nous appliquons répondent aux recommandations gouvernementales. Nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Clubs pour un meilleur séjour. Bien cordialement, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marsilda B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Very nice hotel and the service was very good. Especially the staff of the bar very friendly and very professional. Thanks a lot to the girl Sidorela she was very friendly and helpful. For sure whenever I return to brussels I will come back at this hotel.😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Hi there, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. We look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions. Best wishes, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne O wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Fabulous hotel, everything you could wish for. Beautiful rooms, and lounge area. The staff could not do enough for us, the bar has a relaxed and friendly feel with staff members helpful and friendly. Great service with warm and friendly staff. Rooms are a good size with all you could wish for. Robe, slippers coffee machine and fantastic toiletries
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, and our facilities helped you make the most of your experience. We're happy to know our great team lived up to their reputation and looked after you well. It's also great to know that you enjoyed your room's amenities. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Kind regards, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Srishti G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
While I didn’t have the chance to stay here, I did enjoy a great lunch. They have good variety (along with vegetarian options) and prices, along with warm servers. Would definitely recommend a visit while you’re in Brussels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and knowing you enjoyed your meal is a great incentive for our chef and team to continue with their efforts. Your kind recommendation shows us we are on the right track. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Elena, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Josse-ten-Noode
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Botanique (0.2 miles), Church of Notre-Dame Du Finistere (0.3 miles), and Rue Neuve (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'atelier de willy, Il Colosseo, and Le Pecheur Nord.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Saint-Josse-ten-Noode.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Hindi.