Hotel Premium Porto Downtown

Hotel Premium Porto Downtown

Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas 427, Porto 4000-423 Portugal
Traveler (221)
C12410 Guest Room
Room & Suite (150)
Portobello Rooftop Restaurant And Bar And Breakfast Room at the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Dining (92)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#53 of 170 hotels in Porto
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

O Premium Porto Downtown, é um moderno hotel de 4 estrelas, situado no centro histórico da cidade do Porto. Concebido para proporcionar aos seus hóspedes momentos únicos, num conceito intimista e de design contemporâneo.

Apenas a 3 minutos da famosa Praça da Batalha, paragem do famoso elétrico 22 ou da Rua de Santa Catarina, artéria mais comercial da Baixa do Porto, esta unidade conta com 56 quartos modernos televisões de ecrã plano, mini-bar, cofre, secretária e WIFI gratuito, bem como casa de banho privativa com amenities, secador e duche.

O Premium Porto Downtown tem diariamente ao dispor dos seus hóspedes, um pequeno-almoço buffet, servido no 8º piso do hotel, e com vistas panorâmicas sobre a cidade do Porto. O Portobello Rooftop & Bar oferece-lhe um cómodo espaço onde pode admirar alguns dos principais monumentos da cidade enquanto saboreia a sua bebida.

Fique alojado no Premium Porto Downtown e descubra o Porto pelo seu próprio pé!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more

Location

Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas 427, Porto 4000-423 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Porto Airport
Vila Real Airport
45.7 mi
See all flights
615Reviews31Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 267
  • 67
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FizzyJazzle wrote a review Mar 2022
Luxembourg51 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was well located in a relatively quiet area, within walking distance of the Santa Catarina shopping street. Nearby were a few places to eat. We were so looking forward to sitting on the rooftop terrace but, unfortunately, the door giving access to it was missing its handle, which meant it could not be opened. I heard one of the guests telling the reception staff that there was a problem with the door when I arrived on the Saturday but it had still not been fixed by the time we left on the Tuesday morning.
The room was quiet (we were on the 6th floor – no view to speak of) and of a good size but I don’t think the space was put to maximum use – the wardrobe was a little on the small size. You would not be able to hang a dress, for example, and there was no drawer space for small items of clothing. There were only 4 clothes hangers, but the staff provided more when asked. A couple of pegs in the room would have come in handy for hanging our coats. We appreciated having a kettle, tea and coffee in the room. There was no minibar but there was a small bar in the reception area.
The bed was ok but the pillows too soft. There was no way of opening the window, but the room was equipped with air-conditioning (which we didn’t need in February – indeed we found the room a bit chilly at times and had to put the heating on).
The bathroom was a good size – a large shower space with two shower attachments, one of which wasn’t very adjustable. No beakers to keep toothbrushes in or for rinsing mouth after brushing. Here also, a couple more pegs for hanging things would have been useful.
Breakfast was good, taken in a nice, airy room on the top floor with views over Porto’s rooftops. However, I would have expected fresh fuit juice and a bigger choice of cereals and fresh fruit from a 4-star hotel. A thumbs up for bacon and scrambled eggs, but a thumbs down for the absence of sliced bread and toast.
We found the reception staff members very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it for a short stay in Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lol wrote a review Aug 2020
Workington, United Kingdom17 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was in an ideal location for bars shopping and a wander to the riverdide.breakfast was average usually a buffet breakfast i was told but due to the recent circumstances it was a limited breakfast no hot food with table service. Sara the night reception was brilliant very polite and helpful the male staff were not very approachable i did say hello a few times with no response just a look. No minibar just an empty fridge. If you want a lie in dont get a room on the 7th floor as your below the dining room and can hear chair scraping on the floor from 7-7.30 onwards.rooftop bar was nice on a not so windy evening .photo below of the view from our room 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Revenue Management Departamento Comercial, Vendas at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Nov 2, 2020
"Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. We are very sorry if some of our facilities are not like what you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Oporto city. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown Team."
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airbus320 wrote a review Oct 2021
Arlington, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is ideally located to explore the city. There are restaurants nearby offering typical Portuguese cuisine and supermarkets. Rooms are standard and of a good size. Clean and modern. The rooftop terrace offers an excellent view of the city and it is very inviting to just sit down and enjoy a drink at the end of a sightseeing day. The staff is friendly and professional. If you decide not to have breakfast at the hotel, there is a bakery cum guest house barely less than 100 meters away offering a tourist breakfast for EUR 3.90 that is probably better than the one offered at the hotel. I would/will definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upper floor rooms will provide a good view of the city
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue T wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel online through the hotel website, but bookings are done by a company in the US. When I selected a room nowhere did it say the reservation was non refundable. I also booked based on a header comment that breakfast was free. I had trouble booking due to credit card verification issues, and ended up accidentally booking twice. I immediately called the booking agent number and was told that because the reservation was non refundable I probably wouldn’t get my money back, but that they would appeal to the hotel for a waiver. 5 days later I was emailed and told the hotel wouldn’t refund us. Then when we got there we were told our reservation didn’t include breakfast. Unfortunately it wasn’t until the reservation confirmation got sent to us that we even knew the room was non refundable. On top of all that there was a hidden tax added after booking, which covered incidentals like room cleaning. When one pays for three nights in Euros, and accidentally makes two bookings, we feel like we’ve been robbed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel! Though location was pretty good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direção Premium Porto Downtown, General Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear Mrs. Sue T, Good morning, We always appreciate our customers reviews and suggestions, which allows us to improve our service everyday. Regarding your review we would like to clarify some of the mentioned issues: - Your reservation was made through an operator, external to the hotel, where we have no responsibility for the information provided. -If you had used our website, you would have access to exclusive advantages, clear explanations and always the best rates and conditions. -After techicnal verification, we are able to confirm that the booked rate conditions were clear and no anomaly was found during the booking operation carried out by the operator, so the charge was automatically made. Once again we regret your dissatisfaction. We suggest you to use our official website for your next bookings. Best regards, Premium Porto Downtown Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt C wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were really looking forward to staying here when unexpectedly the UK travel guidance changed in June 2021 - we alerted the hotel immediately (same day) that our flights had been cancelled by our airline and that we could no longer travel.

The hotel sadly had no interest in working with us to rearrange our stay for another date, insisting that as Portugal had not changed its own guidance for tourism, they were under no obligation to help us.

While the hotel was within its rights according to our booking terms (no dispute there) I am really surprised they would take this approach, given the efforts of other hospitality businesses to help their customers. To be clear, we did not want a refund - just to reschedule.

My advice - if you do decide to stay here be very certain that your trip will not be impacted by COVID as you will not get any assistance from this hotel. Consider staying with another hotel that appreciates your business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Consider booking with another hotel that values your business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Departure24747910350 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really friendly, happy staff. Ideal spot for exploring Porto on foot. Variety of restaurants to the right and left of the hotel.
The hotel room was large and the bathroom was spotless, with soap, shower gel and a hair dryer provided.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent experience at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. Based on the rating given, we understand that we managed to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back at our Hotel soon! Thank you for your preference. Warmest regards, Premium Porto Downtown Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devon White wrote a review Jun 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room on the 1st floor was Spacious, clean, the air con and black out curtains worked well and the bathroom had 2 sinks, a bidet and a large shower. The staff are all very helpful, polite and friendly. The lovely roof top terrace is a great bonus after a day sightseeing, the drinks are reasonably priced e.g. 3.50 euros for a large beer and 7 for a cocktail (these are well made, not like a certain place we went too in Porto -WOW !!) you could taste the alcohol and the bar staff will bring them up to you, also a very nice addition is free nibbles later in the afternoon. All round great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Sep 29, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent experience at the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. From the rating you received, we can see that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our facilities, especially the rooftop, and ours rooms. We're really pleased that all our colleagues managed to give you an experience you won't forget. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Thank you for your preference. Best regards, Premium Porto Downtown Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mansukh wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom27 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Premium downtown for 5 nights. This is a small hotel in a very quiet location but found the hotel to be extremely clean.all areas from reception/ rooms/Restaurant were spotless.
The staff were very friendly and efficient. Reception and Bar.
Location was great as walking distances to lots of attractions was 15 to 20 mins away and supermarkets were also nearby.
Highly recommended...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No swimming Pool or night Club.But great location and good for shorter stays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Sep 29, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent experience at the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. From the rating you received, we can see that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our facilities, especially the breakfast area, and our location. We're really pleased that all our colleagues managed to give you an experience you won't forget. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Thank you for your preference. Best regards, Premium Porto Downtown Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maetloafkeith wrote a review Apr 2024
Stafford, United Kingdom122 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well located with the centre a short downhill 10 minute walk away.
Several local quality restaurants within a 2 minute walk, and a local square with traditional Porto food in abundance.
Rooms are well equipped with everything you need, large king size bed, tea, coffee, bath with shower, toiletries hair dryer and free safe.
Breakfast is continental with hot bacon and eggs, good enough.
There is a roof sun terrace which we used every late afternoon. Drinks are very reasonable.
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.
I can highly recommend d this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Apr 17, 2024
Dear MaeLoafKeith We would like to thank you in advance for providing your feedback on your most recent experience at the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. Based on the rating given, we understand that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team's motto is the well-being of our Guests and we are happy to have lived up to their expectations. Our breakfast features typical Portuguese and continental products of the best quality and we are happy that you enjoyed our flavors. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon! Thank you for your preference. Yours sincerely, Porto Downtown Premium Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick K wrote a review Jun 2023
London145 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a lovely 4-night stay. At check-in I gleefully pointed to the decanter of port at reception and I was duly offered some. Hey, I am shameless and it was my first time in Porto! Our room was clean, spacious and had a good view. It was a big wedding anniversary for us and the lovely staff did treat us to a nice free cocktail each at their roof bar. Their staff including Xavier and Andrea and others really looked after us. The hotel is pretty close to everything central. One thing they could improve: we had breakfast at the hotel once and were dismayed that they have exactly ONE “beans to coffee machine” – the only way to get a coffee – and there was a long long queue for it which was pretty frustrating. Overall, a very nice stay, we would stay there again. Well done to the team.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Sep 29, 2023
Dear Mr. Patrick, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent experience at the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. From the rating you received, we can see that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our facilities, especially the rooftop, and our location. We're really pleased that all our colleagues managed to give you an experience you won't forget. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Thank you for your preference. Best regards, Premium Porto Downtown Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Guide14916935503
Good Morning, We have a parking spot. If you want you can leave the car there, have a cost of 10€/day.
MrsT19882014 asked a question Jul 2023
Shropshire, United Kingdom56 contributions94 helpful votes
How do I travel from the airport to the hotel which metro stop do I need ? Many thanks
Answer from Direção P
Porto, Portugal
How to get from the airport to the Hotel Premium Porto Downtown ****? Metro: Take the metro line to Trintade station and then change lines to get to Bolhão station, then walk for 10 minutes until you reach the hotel. Tickets can be purchased at the station. Transfer: We can book a transfer for you, for that we only need the number of people, your flight information and a contact number.
60kevin asked a question Oct 2022
Blackwater, United Kingdom28 contributions14 helpful votes
does this hotel,run an airport shuffle
Answer from Direção P
Porto, Portugal
Dear Sir Kevin, Yes, we run an airport shuttle. Would you like to book? Best regards, Guest Service Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Jonnie wrote a tip Feb 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early ....."
Read full review
globetrotter55 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Bucharest, Romania3,214 contributions243 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher level means nicer views from the room"
Read full review
A R wrote a tip Jul 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We walked there from Trindade Metro, 10-15 mins. Didn’t appear to be onsite parking."
Read full review
Mansukh wrote a tip Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom27 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No swimming Pool or night Club.But great location and good for shorter stays"
Read full review
Garth B wrote a tip May 2023
Wellington, New Zealand6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The nearest Metro stop is walkable even with luggage "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto area.
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PREMIUM PORTO DOWNTOWN $110 ($̶1̶3̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Nearby attractions include No Way Out Escape Room Porto (0.2 miles), Ideal Clube de Fado (0.2 miles), and Banzai (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dama Pe de Cabra, Cúmplice Steakhouse&bar, and La Ricotta.
Does Hotel Premium Porto Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Premium Porto Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Porto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Premium Porto Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Japanese.
All Porto HotelsPorto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortoHotels near Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars