We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Premium Porto Downtown

Save
Share
Avenida Rodrigues de Freitas 427, Porto 4000-423 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Only 4 left at
$248
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$220
View deal
Lol.travel
$189
View deal
Expedia.com$248
Travelocity$248
Trip.com$245
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (194)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (88)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 168 hotels in Porto
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Premium Porto Downtown it´s a 4 stars hotel, located in the heart of Oporto historical centre. Modern and contemporary, the hotel has 56 rooms and a rooftop restaurant waiting for you. Premium Porto Downtown is located at Porto city centre,150m from Se Catedral or Coliseu do Porto. S. Bento train station, Av. Aliados or Santa Catarina street are at 10min. walking distance. The hotel has on the 8th floor PortoBello Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, with unique views from Porto. The portuguese contemporary cuisine, with tasty Douro wines, was conceivedto give a unique and unforgetable experience to the guest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more
560Reviews28Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 247
  • 64
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
V_2020 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wuppertal, Germany756 contributions220 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. we booked online and we received a disabled room. which is not really a problem but there was nowhere in the bathroom to place any of your items and the water had such a great pressure everything was wet all the time. the rooftop is alright the view is not really the best but the free snacks are a plus. hotel is close to the city centre and has a few restaurants around. There was a construction work opposite from the hotel but we didn't hear anything and we were on level 1.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angela A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I recently stayed here and we had a wonderful time. From the moment we checked in the staff were always very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, helping with directions and restaurant recommendations and cocktails on the roof bar were great. Also I cannot thank them enough as I left my sunglasses at the hotel, when I contacted them they were very professional and prompt with answering email's and I have been reunited with them. Thank you to everyone who made our visit memorable and enjoyable. Porto is so beautiful and your hotel and staff were amazing. Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sue T wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this hotel online through the hotel website, but bookings are done by a company in the US. When I selected a room nowhere did it say the reservation was non refundable. I also booked based on a header comment that breakfast was free. I had trouble booking due to credit card verification issues, and ended up accidentally booking twice. I immediately called the booking agent number and was told that because the reservation was non refundable I probably wouldn’t get my money back, but that they would appeal to the hotel for a waiver. 5 days later I was emailed and told the hotel wouldn’t refund us. Then when we got there we were told our reservation didn’t include breakfast. Unfortunately it wasn’t until the reservation confirmation got sent to us that we even knew the room was non refundable. On top of all that there was a hidden tax added after booking, which covered incidentals like room cleaning. When one pays for three nights in Euros, and accidentally makes two bookings, we feel like we’ve been robbed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel! Though location was pretty good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direção Premium Porto Downtown, General Manager at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear Mrs. Sue T, Good morning, We always appreciate our customers reviews and suggestions, which allows us to improve our service everyday. Regarding your review we would like to clarify some of the mentioned issues: - Your reservation was made through an operator, external to the hotel, where we have no responsibility for the information provided. -If you had used our website, you would have access to exclusive advantages, clear explanations and always the best rates and conditions. -After techicnal verification, we are able to confirm that the booked rate conditions were clear and no anomaly was found during the booking operation carried out by the operator, so the charge was automatically made. Once again we regret your dissatisfaction. We suggest you to use our official website for your next bookings. Best regards, Premium Porto Downtown Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7sands wrote a review Apr 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia34 contributions46 helpful votes
Cozy, clean, friendly personnel and located in the old town. Easy access to touristic attraction on foot. Nice view from the top roof terrace. Decent breakfast, although a bit tight place. Quiet. Generous bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FizzyJazzle wrote a review Mar 2022
Luxembourg38 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was well located in a relatively quiet area, within walking distance of the Santa Catarina shopping street. Nearby were a few places to eat. We were so looking forward to sitting on the rooftop terrace but, unfortunately, the door giving access to it was missing its handle, which meant it could not be opened. I heard one of the guests telling the reception staff that there was a problem with the door when I arrived on the Saturday but it had still not been fixed by the time we left on the Tuesday morning. The room was quiet (we were on the 6th floor – no view to speak of) and of a good size but I don’t think the space was put to maximum use – the wardrobe was a little on the small size. You would not be able to hang a dress, for example, and there was no drawer space for small items of clothing. There were only 4 clothes hangers, but the staff provided more when asked. A couple of pegs in the room would have come in handy for hanging our coats. We appreciated having a kettle, tea and coffee in the room. There was no minibar but there was a small bar in the reception area. The bed was ok but the pillows too soft. There was no way of opening the window, but the room was equipped with air-conditioning (which we didn’t need in February – indeed we found the room a bit chilly at times and had to put the heating on). The bathroom was a good size – a large shower space with two shower attachments, one of which wasn’t very adjustable. No beakers to keep toothbrushes in or for rinsing mouth after brushing. Here also, a couple more pegs for hanging things would have been useful. Breakfast was good, taken in a nice, airy room on the top floor with views over Porto’s rooftops. However, I would have expected fresh fuit juice and a bigger choice of cereals and fresh fruit from a 4-star hotel. A thumbs up for bacon and scrambled eggs, but a thumbs down for the absence of sliced bread and toast. We found the reception staff members very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it for a short stay in Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nuno T wrote a review Feb 2022
Leiria District, Portugal69 contributions182 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for a short weekend stay. I chose this hotel mainly for its location and price. It's a short walk away from one of the most important streets in Porto, Rua de Santa Catarina and also very close to São Bento station and Avenida dos Aliados. The room had good areas, although without a view (I don't know if the view is worth mentioning on the upper floors). Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but could have a more generous supply of fresh fruit. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Thank you for the attention you paid on this special weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Airbus320 wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions
The hotel is ideally located to explore the city. There are restaurants nearby offering typical Portuguese cuisine and supermarkets. Rooms are standard and of a good size. Clean and modern. The rooftop terrace offers an excellent view of the city and it is very inviting to just sit down and enjoy a drink at the end of a sightseeing day. The staff is friendly and professional. If you decide not to have breakfast at the hotel, there is a bakery cum guest house barely less than 100 meters away offering a tourist breakfast for EUR 3.90 that is probably better than the one offered at the hotel. I would/will definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Upper floor rooms will provide a good view of the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt C wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My partner and I were really looking forward to staying here when unexpectedly the UK travel guidance changed in June 2021 - we alerted the hotel immediately (same day) that our flights had been cancelled by our airline and that we could no longer travel. The hotel sadly had no interest in working with us to rearrange our stay for another date, insisting that as Portugal had not changed its own guidance for tourism, they were under no obligation to help us. While the hotel was within its rights according to our booking terms (no dispute there) I am really surprised they would take this approach, given the efforts of other hospitality businesses to help their customers. To be clear, we did not want a refund - just to reschedule. My advice - if you do decide to stay here be very certain that your trip will not be impacted by COVID as you will not get any assistance from this hotel. Consider staying with another hotel that appreciates your business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Room Tip: Consider booking with another hotel that values your business
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bottega Montucc... B wrote a review Oct 2020
Lisbon, Portugal5 contributions4 helpful votes
We been in a double room... the rooftop & bar is simply AMAZING. Congratulations Mr. David (Barman)...speak several languages. Is a real GENTLEMAN Well located. Close from the most interesting spot of Oporto City I loved the brakfast... also ! Strongly Recommended ! Sommelier Mike Taylor
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue Management Departamento Comercial, Vendas at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lol wrote a review Aug 2020
Workington, United Kingdom17 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel was in an ideal location for bars shopping and a wander to the riverdide.breakfast was average usually a buffet breakfast i was told but due to the recent circumstances it was a limited breakfast no hot food with table service. Sara the night reception was brilliant very polite and helpful the male staff were not very approachable i did say hello a few times with no response just a look. No minibar just an empty fridge. If you want a lie in dont get a room on the 7th floor as your below the dining room and can hear chair scraping on the floor from 7-7.30 onwards.rooftop bar was nice on a not so windy evening .photo below of the view from our room 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue Management Departamento Comercial, Vendas at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Responded Nov 2, 2020
"Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown. We are very sorry if some of our facilities are not like what you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Oporto city. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown Team."
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Nearby attractions include No Way Out Escape Room Porto (0.2 miles), Banzai (0.3 miles), and Rua Santa Catarina (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cúmplice Steakhouse&bar, Dama Pe de Cabra, and Oficina dos Rissóis.
Does Hotel Premium Porto Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Premium Porto Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Porto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Premium Porto Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Japanese.