We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa do Conto - arts & residence

Save
Share
Rua da Boavista 703, Porto 4050-110 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
$120
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$120
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (11)

About

#12 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Casa do Conto proposes a new hotelier concept – arts & residence- offering a customized lodging service, focused on guests, that wish to combine their rest with the discovering of the OPorto cultural offer; that wish to create, to exhibit or to debate the city they visit. For that reason the house will also have a regular events program in collaboration with different creators, curators, groups and cultural institutions of the city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
219Reviews8Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 175
  • 40
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Olivia D wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada17 contributions8 helpful votes
Our stay at Casa do Conto was amazing. Our room had high ceilings, was very modern and beautiful with concrete design, a very comfortable bed and very spacious which is rare in Europe! The staff including Marta and Vania were amazing. They paid attention to all the guests and remembered our names and our breakfast orders throughout our entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again the next time I am in Porto. It has now become one of my favourite hotels to stay in!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
R G wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at Villa Lóios by Casa do Conto and it completely ruined my vacation in Porto. I took a risk booking them without any significant or reputable reviews on Hotels.com and I now regret it. The day before check-in, I was messaged privately by staff requesting I provide my credit card information over email or phone, which violates the policies of Hotels.com to protect customers. This appeared like a scam, so I spent hours that night talking with Hotels.com who notified them that they can't ask me to release my credit card info in this way. At check-in, an agent asked me to pay them directly when I was under the impression that I should be paying Hotels.com, so I tried to explain that I was already a bit uncomfortable given their breach of booking policy, and needed to verify with Hotels.com first. The agent puts me on the phone with the Casa do Conto manager (Raul), who thoroughly traumatized me by yelling furiously at me over the phone nonstop saying I didn't pay and I needed to pay immediately. It was incredibly unprofessional for a hospitality employee to abuse a guest this way. After filing a complaint the company did nothing The apartment itself was overall fine with IKEA-ish furnishing/supplies typical of these apartment share mega-hosts. But the AC was a joke and only reaches the entrance area, the apt door handle broke off within an hour of my stay and cut my finger, WiFi was unusable for 2 of 3 nights, and only after complaining multiple times did they set up a mobile hotspot on my last night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa do Conto , Other at Casa do Conto - arts & residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir Royce Gene, We appreciate your comment but we cannot agree at all with the content of it. Knowing you in advance that the payment has to be made at the time of check-in, before entering into the apartment, we do not understand the confusion made by the fact that you didn’t want to make the payment. This situation and the linguistic difference between the two of you may have led to discomfort to our manager Raúl and the fact that he couldn’t make it possible for you to pay and stay in the apartment. Your intolerance to want to resolve the issue in listening to us, brought to your stay a bad energy. Regarding the internet complaint (like others, that daily and obsequiously communicated via email and phone), we offered the possibility to change the apartment and we would refund all the remaining, this option was not accepted by you so remain to stay in the apartment. Once again, we regret for what happened but we have been receiving guests in several proprieties for many years and an uncomfortable situation like this never happened this to us. We always want our guests to be able to enjoy our city providing to have the best accommodation. Sincerely, Casa do Conto
Read more
Rachel M wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
Had a fabulous time in Porto with Casa do Conto. Stylish hotel with exceptional service and all the staff were friendly. We arrived very late on a Saturday night and we had a lovely welcome and they made us feel very welcome. Fabulous 5 star service and better then some of the 4 star and 5 star hotels that I have stayed in before. Breakfast was simple but wonderful. It’s a lovely quiet hotel and a stones throw for the metro which was very handy. Very good value for money. A rare find.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Timppa321 wrote a review Apr 2019
Turku, Finland27 contributions11 helpful votes
Very exciting and unique design, extremely friendly and helpful personnel to tell about Porto. Got even wine tasting booked by them for us in down-town. Very nice breakfast. A bit to walk to old town, but worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from casadocontoartsa2018, Recepcionist at Casa do Conto - arts & residence
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Porto We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience and can't wait to have your visit in a near future!
Read more
anitaw404 wrote a review Mar 2019
Essex, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel great breakfast great staff so unique and great location gave great advice re local places to visit and restaurants staff available 24 hours a day great choice of fresh food at breakfast and fresh eggs and orange juice
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms wonderful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa do Conto - arts & residence
Which popular attractions are close to Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Nearby attractions include Gota a Gota Wine House (0.2 miles), Megapaintman Indoor Arena (0.3 miles), and Bali-Hai Polynesian Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arco-da-Velha Bistro & Wine Bar, Real Hamburgueria Portuguesa, and O Afonso Restaurante.
Does Casa do Conto - arts & residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa do Conto - arts & residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Casa do Conto - arts & residence located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Porto.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa do Conto - arts & residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palacio da Bolsa (1.1 miles), Porto Cathedral (Se Catedral) (1.1 miles), and Mosteiro da Serra do Pilar (1.5 miles).