We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residencial Greco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencial Greco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

this is the most awful hotel i have ever stayed in, the toilet did not flush had to have repaires done 5 days out of 7 moved to a different room 2nd wk alittle better not much breakfast was exactly the same each morning a boiled egg or even toast would have been good to make things worse the transfer... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmyjock65
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The Residential Greco has only 2 things in its favour: It's location and it's staff. It's location, in the centre of Funchal , means that the attractions of Funchal,and there are many ,are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly,helpful and engaging. The Hotel is owned by the group that own the classier nearby Windsor and Centro Hotels and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers are raving about these Funchal hotels

Aveiro District, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

A residence which unfortunately does not recommend, friendliness of bad employees, rooms with dilapidated furniture, bathrooms without cleaning, taken without work, but worth the location because unfortunately everything else leaves much to be desired, I needed Complaints Book to mention all what happened. Experience not to be repeated in the next round will Madeira

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula V
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

+ easy to walk to restaurant, shopping, sea side, port, cable car, night life + good value for small money + Helpful reception. Helped us to make a double bed out of two singles. Helpful getting us a parking space for our rental car in the Windsor Hotel nearby (same group) + Nice balcony with table and two chairs, (only... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank 232stephana
Hotelwindsor_11, Diretor de vendas at Residencial Greco, responded to this review

The Residencial is in fact very well situated, near of everything and we do our best efforts to make the stay of our dear Guests very pleasant. You are correct about the breakfast. We serve daily Continental Breakfast, obviously with new items all the time. The furniture is antique, but we always took very good care of it. About the... More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

just returned from the greco very good location within walking distance to all attractions we had a room at the back so no noise clean hotel towels changed every day stayed half board breakfast continental not a lot of choice sliced cheese ham rolls and jams dinner we had to go to the hotel windsor no problem 30 mtrs away... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank pjdevine
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a room on the 3rd floor for a week. The condition of the hotel is okay and the staff is really friendly. Beds and towels cleaned every day,(you can also ask them not to do it every day) There was a huge balcony with the morning sun coming in and some cahirs and a table. Breakfast is just... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank kodupiimike
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed with my wife for a week in this hotel as a part of a deal, It is located in the old side of the town so it is a big plus as all the attractions and shopping is within walking distance. You can say this is a forgotten hotel as it defiantly has had it glorious days back... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Mediterranean-walker
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a late deal. Arrived late evening and we were impressed with the welcome. We were given local information and a map. Our room 505 was a big room with two single beds, balcony with sea view and cable car view. Clean towels and bedding every day, breakfast was same every day, but plenty... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank CKOala
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Cheap hotel. We never pay for expensive hotels and would rather spend money on trips etc. Very basic hotel room With Three single beds in them. Clean towels and beds made everyday. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was ham,cheese,jam,bread,coffee,juice. You could eat as much as you wanted. Balcony With table and Chairs.

Helpful?
10 Thank ron2mur
Woodlands, Montserrat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is in the centre of Madeira and really convenient for both the town centre, Marina and Farmer's Market. The staff are friendly and helpful and can book tours if you like. The rooms are quite old fashioned, but comfortable and kept very clean. The breakfast is fine, rolls and cheese and ham, fresh juices including passionfruit, and coffee... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carolyne33
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.0 mi away
Do Centro Hotel
Do Centro Hotel
#75 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencial Colombo
Residencial Colombo
#80 of 87 in Funchal
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#83 of 87 in Funchal
3.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residencial Parque
Residencial Parque
#59 of 87 in Funchal
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Sao Paulo e Alegria
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Imperatriz
Aparthotel Imperatriz
#60 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residencial Greco, ideally situated in one of the main streets of Funchal, offers their guests a warm and suitable environment for family vacation, friends or even for work. Its excellent location and quality of their services, allow comfortable and economical stays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencial Greco

Address: Rua Carmo 16, Funchal, Madeira 9050-019, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $32 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Greco 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Budget Places, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residencial Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Greco Hotel Funchal
Residencial Greco Madeira/Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay