We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorisol Estrelicia

Save
Traveler (215)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (27)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good31%
  • Average36%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
16
40
37
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
40
37
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking difficultiesbeautiful islandnice stayhalf boardhotel staffmadeira wineindoorflowers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff wonderful... place is beautiful n so are the rooms and the pool... There are 2 pools outdoor and indoor The indoor pool is nice and warm... The dinner and breakfast both are selfservice buffet... loads of choices... Thank you team for making r stay...More

Thank Smahankal
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Estrelícia! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed March 8, 2018

A good place to stop over if you are on a budget, All inclusive food was good but basic, inclusive beer was great. The hotel is at the top of a steep slope so beware. We did book a classic room and the room we...More

Thank Matthew T
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. I would like to clarify that we don´t have classic or standard rooms, we have rooms without balcony which are 20 square meters and rooms with balcony which are 24 square meters. The hotel was renovated...More

Reviewed February 24, 2018

I stayed overnight as a result of a cancelled flight (due to wind shear at the airport). We were all shipped (bussed) to just below the hotel from where we had to haul our luggage up the hill to queue outside the hotel in pouring...More

1  Thank llanidloes999
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. We are sorry to learn that we did not quite meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed February 11, 2018

We were looking for a mid winter holiday, with Madeira was very much in mind, having looked on a couple of "late deal" sites we found the Dorisol Estrelicia a 3* ( we normally stay 4*) to be one if not the lowest price for...More

1  Thank Paul A
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. We are sorry to learn that we did not quite meet your expectations. We are a good 3 star hotel and offer very good value for money. We hope to welcome you back in the near...More

Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Massive thanks to the staff who worked so hard checking us all in and feeding us. Management take note your staff are an absolute credit to you. Take this in the nicest way possible I hope not to see you tonight as I am hoping...More

1  Thank TimOsullivan123
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments! It is with great satisfaction that we see our work be rewarded with reviews like yours. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madeira
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$49 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$49 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (215)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tali1985
January 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 130,201 | Reviewed this property |
Madeira is hilly but the route up to the hotel is pushchair friendly and the hotel has ramps and lifts. The food was fine not a lot of choice but edible. There were quite a few young children when we were there, they will... More
1
Vote
Irving And Wend... M
April 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
There are some carafes of very inferior wine available but I would avoid. There is also a limited bar there. On the plus side within walking distance down the road is a good bar/restaurant that does fab cocktails!
0
Votes
louisegough5936
February 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
No tea making facilities. Entertainment every evening although we did not watch it. No mini bar. We were half board and after the first night did not eat at hotel as food was grim! Breakfast sort of ok, but we prefered to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not the top floor because the roof leaks"
Read review
"Very tall so top rooms not good if you don't like heights. Lovely sea views from some rooms."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Go somewhere else. You have been warned"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing