We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allegro Madeira - Adults Only

Traveler (197)
Room & Suite (46)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#27 of 91 hotels in Madeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The heir to the primitive space built in 1973, under the aegis of two of the main architects of quality construction in the Madeira Archipelago. This 4-star hotel offers modern and bright rooms with panoramic views of the Atlantic.In the touristic center of Funchal, a new place of well-being, relaxing, design and view of the ocean, over the Lido bay and the toponymia of the Madeira Island.Reach the promenade on foot, enjoy the cozy Gorgulho Beach and effortlessly reach the center of Funchal with its diversity of colors, fragrances and unique motions. The Hotel is only 21 km away from Madeira International Airport and a few meters away from Gorgulho Beach and 1 km away from the shopping area with several restaurants, cinema and shops. The city center of Funchal is just a few minutes walking from a pleasant path along the main avenue.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
319Reviews
26Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 111
  • 25
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well, normally I would wait longer than one day to write a review but in all honesty I can’t see our stay improving. The hotel is very clean and the bed comfortable but the whole atmosphere is solemn and the ambience clinical and cold. Our welcome at check in was tepid to say
Read more
Response from JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only
Responded today
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We regret that the dinner service was not what you were expected, we try to provide a great service to all our guests, as you mentioned we have good reviews because our guests appreciated our service, we apologize that this was not your case. You can be sure that we will take your comments in consideration for further improvement. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. If you look for a clean, comfortable place with a nice pool, and no kids running around this place is perfect for you. I am giving it five star rating in it is class. It is not one of the super fancy resorts. It is
Read more
Response from JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager
Read more
Excellent standards of hygiene,friendliness,decour and very centrally placed.Will return next year.We both fell in love with the place.During an emergency my wife received first class service from the receptionist,ambulance drivers and hospital workers.Bedroom was most comfy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Response from JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest. We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager
Read more
Visited 13 - 20 May. Had a sea view room on the 8th floor. First, the positives - the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed we have experienced and with plenty of pillows. The maid service was excellent. The pool area was never busy and the water not too cold. The
Read more
Response from JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review We regret to read your disappointment regarding your dinning experience, because we know that it is a part of your vacation, so we take your comment in consideration, and we will work to improve every point mentioned. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager
Read more
hotel is in a great location for sight seeing, in Funchal and near many of the best restaurants that the Lido area has to offer. Our visit was just 3 nights but very enjoyable will be back again soon.
Read more
Response from JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Madeira hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gorgulho hotel funchalhotel gorgulho madeiragorgulho funchal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Gorgulho
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraFunchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing