We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lti Pestana Grand

Show Prices
#15 of 87 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lti Pestana Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lti Pestana Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,324: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Stayed here a year ago with my family. All i can really say is that everything about this hotel was amazing. The location , the staff the food ! Everything was top notch. Especially enjoyed the seafood restaurants around the hotel. It is one of my favourite places and I would love to come back in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Borislav V
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Borislav V, Thank you very much for visiting the Pestana Grand Hotel. We hope we have provided you the best holiday experience and will also enjoy a lot more, welcoming you and your family back to our hotel. With kind regards to you and your family. Alberto Reynolds Unit Manager More 

Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

A nice hotel room was clean and tidy and comfortable, we did not get a full sea view but a side view from balcony, only thing we thought bad was the cleaners cupboard was next door to our room and they would make noise moving carts from 08.00am onwards so if you want a lay in forget it, but not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you so much for choosing us and for leaving your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a memorable experinece with us and apologise for the situation described, regarding the carts in the corridors. We shall do our best to avoid this from happening in the future and, once... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This was our first time in Madeira and have to say we could not of stayed at a more beautiful hotel.The staff greeted you with a warm welcome from the moment you walked in to the hotel.The staff are excellent always smiling all by one Francisco who made you smile by his wonderful singing.The rooms are very spacious and cleaned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lolly4
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear lolly4, Thank you for spending some time in leaving your opinion about your stay at the Pestana Grand. After reading your review, we just think to ourselves if we did enough to provide the time of your life, while staying with us and, will certainly be waiting for your revisit in the future. In the name of our team... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The staff at this hotel were what made this hotel special. Always cheerful and helpful and very polite. We stayed half-board and were delighted with everything about this hotel. We had a lovely room with 'side views' of the sea which was gorgeous as the sun was setting. The food was lovely and fresh - we ate at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen W
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen W, First of all, thank you so much for your compliments towards our staff, in their name I thank you. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and at our Island, we wish we have done enough to provide the time of your life while staying with us and, hope to see you again in... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This was our second visit to the island and we were very pleased that we had chosen to stay at the Pestana Grand. Of all the hotels we have stayed at in many countries we found all the staff here outshone them all .Every thing was well maintained, the food at breakfast fine ( we ate out in the evenings)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teresa403
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear teresa403, Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Pestana Grand. We really appreciate and thank you the comments made about staff attitude and service, it means everything to us. Regarding the tea and coffee facilities, there is a service charge (fee) to refill the all set, they are complimentary on arrival. We hope you have taken good... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had a superb two weeks stay at Pestana Grand. Our room was spacious and we had a wonderful view over the pool area and the Atlantic ocean. The staff was friendly and most helpful in all matters. The staff in the reception was very knowledgeable and helpful when we were planning our trips with our rental car to different... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linnea F
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Linnea F, Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holidays in Madeira. In the name of our staff, I thank you for the compliments towards them and send you their kindest regards. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback about our services and produts, our aim is to provide the best holiday experience to... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My wife, son and l have just returned from a 3 week holiday in Madeira. Not for the first time we stayed at the Pestana Grand just on the outskirts of Funchal (although with walking distance) This hotel improves every time we visit. The condition and furnishing is wonderful. The desire of the management and staff to make our stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Phil D, Thank you very much for your visit and for choosing the Pestana Grand once again. We do our best to improve and provide the time of your life to all our guests, were glad you have noticed major improvements for better. In the name of all of us, I thank you for the compliments and send our... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

PESTANA GRAND MADEIRA Excellent stay, particular mention to all members of staff who were outstanding for the whole of the week. The condition of the hotel and grounds were maintained to a very high standard complementing the 5* rating, however our only grumble would be having to pay 5 Euros for the loan of an iron for one hour which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, Thank you very much for ratting us on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you also for your kind feedback and compliments towards facilities and service provided from the team. We understand and value your comment about the services charges you mention and would like to say that, this is being revised. We shall share your... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Claimed to be a five star hotel but it was not. Replenishment charge of Euro 2.50 for tea and coffee in the room. Budget hotels worldwide do this for free! Only bottled water in the restaurant at Euro 4.20, and we found the exact same thing in the local supermarket for Euro 0.49! Turn down service either came when we... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Sue R
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you very much for visiting Madeira and for choosing the Pestana Grand for your stay. There are several procedures that are part of the policy of the hotel and group that are enforced to all our guests, we regret they had such impact during your stay. We believe that the lady that made your turndown service,... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here when we swapped our timeshare into the Grand. We have done this every year for the last 5 years as we love Madeira so much. The Grand is gorgeous. We were initially allocated a studio room next to the housekeeping. Unfortunately that made it very noisy early in the morning (from 7am - too early for holidays!). However... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ailsa32
Alberto_Reynolds, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Pestana Grand opposite to any other hotel, it really means a lot to us. We had an accident due to windy weather some past months and have already the glasses to be replaced. This was only a matter of insurance as, if we had repaired straight away, the insurance company would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (890)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (246)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Mountain View Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Sea and Pool View Room (28)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 87 in Funchal
5.0 of 5 stars 2,429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quinta Jardins do Lago
0.2 mi away
Madeira Regency Cliff
Madeira Regency Cliff
#13 of 87 in Funchal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quinta da Casa Branca
Quinta da Casa Branca
#4 of 87 in Funchal
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LTI Pestana Grand, one of the best and most prestigious hotels in Madeira, is also undoubtedly one of the best located. Sitting at the top of the Ponta da Cruz seacliff, it provides a superb view of the Atlantic Ocean and Cabo Girão. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lti Pestana Grand

Address: Rua Ponta da Cruz, 23, Funchal, Madeira 9000-103, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $89 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lti Pestana Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lti Pestana Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Grand Funchal
Hotel Pestana Grand
Pestana Grand Hotel
Pestana Grand Madeira
Lti Pestana Grand Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Funchal
#7 Family Hotel in Funchal
#11 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#11 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#12 Business Hotel in Funchal
#15 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay