We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Views Monumental Lido

Show Prices
#29 of 86 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Views Monumental Lido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

10th high floor we overlooked gardens very peaseful. rooms have tea /coffee facilities need to replenish yourself after first day or pay 3 euros a day, cheaper to buy own from local spa. safe is charges daily 15 euros a week.beds are twin not that comfortable vey hard but good if you have back problems. pillows are uncomfortable could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody438
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel I was a little disappointed as from the outside it isn't the most appealing looking place. However, when we checked in my fears were allayed. Well appointed room on the 6th floor, we had paid additional for a balcony with a sea view and were not disappointed, great view. I did originally fear there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magicmont
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a really great hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were modern, clean and bright. The bathroom consisted of a walk in shower. The room was spacious, very clean, comfortable beds, small fridge and satellite TV. There was a gym available to use for guests. The food was very good overall. The breakfast was OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Storm63
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We cannot thank you enough for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice modern hotel, focusing on the environment. Plenty of choice for breakfast including free bubbles if you fancy it. Dinner is ok however between 18:30 & 19:30 it can get a bit busy. Hotel happy hour makes prices like those outside of the hotel. Hotel is situated on the flat next to some shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants. Good for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca F
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just back from staying at this hotel for a week. it is a lovely hotel near plenty restaurants. we were self catering so did not have to travel far to find something to eat. we would really like to thank the management for the lovely surprise we had when it was my partners birthday when we were there and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetsetter11
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problems with this hotel. Clean but with environmental provisions and fairly good location. Good breakfast with many choices. You don't have to pay for pool towels unless you change them during your stay but you do have to pay for the safe or to top up tea/coffee. However, lots of supermarkets in area so buy your own and keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easterbreaker
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room with a mountain view but all we got was a view of houses on a hillside snd a noisy back street. Asked for a change of room only to be moved up 3 floors to the same view!!. The hotel had been partially done up but the reception looked really scrappy with all different furniture. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moyra F
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. You were not happy with your room and we have tried to help you changing your room to an upper floor. We could not upgrade you for a Sea view as they have a different cost and...

Corsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a late break, needed to get away for a few days, stayed Monday to Friday. Very pleasantly surprised but the whole experience. Arrived lunchtime Monday after an early departure from Gatwick. Room not ready, but it DID say that rooms were available from 14.00 so not a problem. Walked in to a lovely room, great shower room, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annedunford
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Fourviews Monumental in Lido in the beginning of November 2016, and stayed for a week. We had booked the vacation already in the summer, and looked forward for it. Our expectations regarding the hotel were quite high, since many people had recommended it and since it is a four star-hotel. However, I must say that we were disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessamargareta
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. First we would like to inform you that you reserved a Studio and not and Apartment. All the Studios size are the same and we would be most pleased to help you in order to try to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i are just back from funchal staying at the four seasons hotel. We were staying for 3 nights/4days and had a nice relaxing mini break. Hotel was beautiful clean and very modern with a good range of foods for all tastes. Great views from room balcony of the pool and the atlantic ocean of which we sailed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColinB321
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

974 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (557)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Apartment Sea View (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Mountain View Room (28)
Viewed
Studio Side Sea View (29)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
1.0 mi away
Four Views Baia
Four Views Baia
#28 of 86 in Funchal
647 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 14 in Canico
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#27 of 86 in Funchal
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Residence
Golden Residence
#25 of 86 in Funchal
848 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lince Hotel Madeira
Lince Hotel Madeira
#42 of 86 in Funchal
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raga Hotel
Raga Hotel
#45 of 86 in Funchal
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Views Monumental Lido

Address: Estrada Monumental 284, Funchal, Madeira 9004-541, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $70 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Monumental Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Views Monumental Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Views Monumental Lido
Four Views Monumental Lido Hotel Funchal
Hotel Monumental Lido
Monumental Lido Madeira
Monumental Lido Hotel Funchal
Four Views Monumental Lido Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Funchal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Views Monumental Lido staff and other travelers.
77 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Weymouth, England
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Four Views Monumental Lido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles woody438, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a floor with a sea view and balcony the higher the better, floor 9 and above.”
 of 5 bubbles Magicmont, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Best views are pool views above floor 6. Some found the back noisy where I was but I kept my patio door shut so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles easterbreaker, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We shared a large room on the second floor with a lovely view across the flower beds to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles annedunford, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles lozzar10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay