We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorisol Mimosa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dorisol Mimosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spent a week here all-in excellent value for money. Rooms and facilities a little tired but the staff makeup for that . Extremely helpful n friendly Sergio a good laugh behind the bars. Wifi not the best but upgrading at time shud b better. Top views from balcony . Food varied n tasty plenty of choice.Would definitely return good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fish4trips
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review of our Hotel Mimosa! We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future (Sergio as well!) More 

newcastle,england
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to be honest with this review, we booked it last minute as it was " Hobson's choice ". after reading reviews, I wasn't expecting much. The hotel is up a very steep hill and is part of the Bougainville complex. Reception has been refurbished, but lifts and rooms are from possibly '60's / '70's. They were clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3jays
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came all inclusive 20th June to 4th of July . I have been to many three star hotels all inclusive and I have never been to one that on the Thomson web site offered you a lot more than there actually was in fact the web site was just lies . choice of four restaurants No choice told we had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bevsumner62
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa, and we are very sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay with us. Hotel Mimosa is part of the Dorisol complex which also encompasses Hotel Buganvilia and Hotel Estrelícia, but we limit the all inclusive clients to the pool bar by Hotel Mimosa for all meals and drinks throughout the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Funchal hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a week we've had. Not expecting much from this 3* hotel as we usually stay in 4* or 5*. Although the room was tired & in need of a refurb we couldn't have asked for a better deal. Booked 'All Inclusive', 2 weeks before with no great expectations for this, our return visit to Funchal after spending a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunWorshipperLeeds
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel Mimosa! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good sized twin room with small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge. Well equipped. Breakfast was excellent- wide choice and plenty of it. Very friendly and helpful staff. You should be aware that it is very steep and may be difficult with people with disabilities. Some guests found it difficult to manage.Having said that my mother (75) and mother-in-law (80)... More 

Helpful?
Thank fionamlj
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel Mimosa! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would never rate this hotel group for all inclusive the hotel complex has 4 bars but you are only allowed to use your ai band in the terrace bar which has reasonable staff but if you want to go to a bar for entertainment then you have to pay. The terrace bar is just a poolside bar that is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince R
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In all my time doing reviews for trip advisor , I have always tried to be positive and promote hotel that I have visited . However this hotel is a different case all together. We arrived the hotel looks very drab from the outside walls need painting, no hotel sign on the wall etc. The reception area is very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We take your comments to heart and will pass them on to the appropriate departments. We will strive to make improvements where we are lacking and hope that you will give us another chance to please you on your next trip to Madeira! More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled as a couple and we have been to Madeira before, the flights to Funchal are expensive, we found a package with TUI which was all inclusive, the price for this all inclusive offer was what we would have paid for normal flights to the island, so we got more than we bargained for with the package. The Hotel........ More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig W
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We are glad to learn that any issues you had were promptly fixed, and will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments so that improvements can be made. We strive to please all our customers and take your opinion to heart. We hope that you will return and give us... More 

by the sea in the south uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we researched the area before booking so knew about the steps !!!! We had a "tree view" room( 603) but was able to get moved to the 9th floor (906) where there were stunning views of funchal and the bay.Breakfast and lunch were acceptable however dinner in the evening was very poor if you don't like fish or pork there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meandhim
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. Indeed the east facing, upper floors, offer stunning views of Funchal and the bay. Our menus change every week and we do offer a wide selection. We are very sorry that you didn´t find them to your taste! We hope that you will return and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the previous poor reviews. However we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The location was great, easy to get around on local buses, also lovely walks down to Lido & up along Levada behind hotel. It is set on a steep slope, so it keeps you fit, like everything in Madeira!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ann W
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

We are very gratuful for such a positive review of our Hotel Mimosa! Thank you for taking the time to write all of this. We do try our best to please all our clients and are very happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
0.0 mi away
Dorisol Buganvilia
Dorisol Buganvilia
#65 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorisol Florasol
Dorisol Florasol
#55 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorisol Estrelicia
Dorisol Estrelicia
#84 of 87 in Funchal
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Jardins d’Ajuda Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Imperatriz
Aparthotel Imperatriz
#61 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raga Hotel
Raga Hotel
#40 of 87 in Funchal
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to the promenade, with great views over the sea and Funchal bay. Studio apartments with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette. Gardens, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court and spa. Shuttle bus to city center. Daily entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorisol Mimosa

Address: Rua Casa Branca 98, Funchal, Madeira 9004-535, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorisol Mimosa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Dorisol Mimosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorisol Mimosa Funchal
Dorisol Mimosa Hotel Funchal
Dorisol Mimosa Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay