We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sintra Boutique Hotel

Traveler (284)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Sintra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
901Reviews
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 709
  • 157
  • 21
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in Sintra so as to avoid midday crowds. Sintra Boutique Hotel was a fantastic choice because of its location, as well as friendly service and modern rooms. Ours overlooked the Palace. The Palace is not even a block away. The hotel is a chic mix of modern and classic. We will recommend this hotel to any friends visiting Sintra.
Read more
Response from SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear KLK444, Thank you for this excellent review and thank you for the recommendation. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards,
Read more
When we arrived we greeted and given a map of how to get around town. Dinner suggestions were gladly given and reservations made for us. We were shown to our room and all was explained about the complimentary mini frig and the lights. Room was clean, breakfast good and was a great location. Walking distance to two of the castles, town and buses.
Read more
Response from SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Travelingmaryann, Thank you so much for this great review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our services and our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards,
Read more
Wonderful staff like Evendra and Peter, amazing view from the room to the national palace, i really recommend this hotel, you wont regret. The restaurants that me and my wife tried were Apeadeiro and Incomun the staff adviced us this 2, and we did enjoyed a lot, i hope i have the possibilities, to come to Portugal again.
Read more
Response from SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear TravelLOVER6588, Thank you so much for this excellent review and recomendations It warms our hearts knowing you have enjoyed our services, our staff's advices and our hotel. We shall also pass on your praises to Evandra and Pedro. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to have you here again in a future occasion. Best Regards,
Read more
This hotel has many bad reviews for the rudeness of its reception staff. Now I know why. Our travel agent arranged our trip and sent us documentation that we had a room for three nights at the Sintra Boutique Hotel. When we attempted to check in, we were told that we weren't in the system. We provided the receptionist with the documentation and asked if she would call the Portugal-based agency to clear it up (we don't speak Portuguese). She refused! Nor did she offer us a room or suggestion on alternate accommodation. She just stood there avoiding eye contact. As we wheeled our luggage out of the hotel to find other accommodations she stood on the ramp with her back turned so that we had to take our heavy suitcases down the stairs. In the end, the travel gods were smiling on us! We ended up at the Tivoli where the staff is actually pleasant. I can’t imagine what would have happened if we ever needed help or had questions if we had stayed at the Sintra Boutique. When I return to Sintra, I would sleep at the train station before I booked a room at this nasty place.
Read more
Response from SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TravelerJLB, We are very sorry for your situation. But we think that you might be a bit confuse with the hotels. In the village of Sintra there are many hotels and guests houses that have the words "Sintra Boutique" or "Boutique Hotel" on their names. This causes some confusion to some guests, it's normal to have people trying to check-in at our hotel, and we we ask for a written confirmation of the reservation, we find out they are at the wrong hotel. The Sintra Boutique Hotel is a 4-star hotel, located next to the Sintra's historic center, on the Street Visconde de Monserrate nº48, we have our doors open 24/7 for our esteemed clients. Also, regarding the architectural aspects of our hotel, we don't have stairs to access the front door, nor the lobby or the reception desk, these areas are pretty much on the street level. We are available for contact anytime, and we would be more than happy to help clarify any situation. Best Regards,
Read more
The hotel although clean, was a disappointment.The hotel is highly understaffed. We were 3 couples traveling together. After being on the road a good part of the day, we arrived in Sintra. We decided to have dinner in the hotel dining room. We discovered that the bell boy was also our waiter and later became the sous chef when the chef couldn't manage the dinner orders.i want to add that he was very apologetic and kept bringing us bread baskets.Finally after an hour and a half, our orders arrived. Just to be clear, we didn't order first courses or anything complicated for our meal. After that evening, we never saw him again. I must add that in the dining room there were only 9 people. Those that came after us were turned away. The next morning we left the sign on our doors indicating that we would like our room cleaned. After being out for the better part of 6 hours we returned to find that none of our rooms had been cleaned. When we complained to the receptionist she said that the rooms where people check out are cleaned first, and, now the cleaning staff are on their break. When we asked her what she thought that we should write on tripadviser, she answered "write what ever you want". The owner and the head of the reception where unavailable/unwilling to speak to us. In short, very disappointing!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictSintra MunicipalitySintra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing