We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Cabeco da Serra, Obidos 2510-665 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
$170
$157
View Deal
SAVE $13
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$170
eDreams$170
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (449)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (57)

About

#4 of 20 hotels in Obidos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The 5-Star Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa and Golf Resort is a boutique hotel situated on the west coast of Portugal- with UNESCO World Heritage sites- National monuments and an Atlantic coastal area of breathtaking natural beauty to complement the man-made works of art and outstanding views overlooking the Obidos Lagoon, the Atlantic Ocean and the golf course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
346Reviews15Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 116
  • 39
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul G wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Lovely modern hotel and very clean. Ideal for Royal Obidos and Westcliffs golf courses. We stayed at the Evolutee during the covid pandemic (no problem) hand sanitiser every where. We could not have the buffet breakfast, because of covid, but the breakfast that was served at the table was excellent and had everything you could want.Service was friendly and attentive. The beds are big and was perhaps one of the most comfortable we have slept in. Rooms are big, with all the extra that you would expect. Our only criticism we have is that the door card was a big problem and eventually we had to ask for a key. Otherwise great hotel and location
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Someone wrote a review Aug 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel52 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
The facility is awesome. Fresh, new, clean. Really one of the best. Great indoor and outdoor pool. BUT: The place is less than understaffed. - No bellmen - Service in the empty restaurant took forever - You practically see noone to serve or help you with anything. Sometime like a ghost hotel. - If you care, there is no lock on the bathroom door - there is a big construction site very near. Didnt bother me but the view of cranes may not be to you liking Would i come back. I don't think so. The place is great but no one here to serve.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PatriciaG6616, Marketing Dept. at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear 362cheng Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to write it. We're delighted to see that you found our Hotel and facility "awesome" as well as "fresh, new and clean". This is, in fact, one of our main priorities. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't exceed all expectations. We regret that the restaurant service had taking time and did not have the expected response but we're working internally to ensure that similar situations do not occur. We appreciate your feedback since is the best way to improve our service to all guests. As a boutique Hotel, Royal Óbidos Evolutee Hotel doesn't offer bellmen service, although our team is pleased to help every guest with this service if necessary. You can also always find one member of our team at the reception, available for every question needed. We're truly sorry to know that you refer the lock on the bathroom door as weak aspect. Your opinion left us with surprise since we never had complains about it. Regarding the big construction site, this new Resort phase will bring more accommodations and facilities, as a Hotel complement. We inform every guest about this new Resort phase and ensure that every hotel facilities is not affected. Thank you for posting your great review and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
Hotel_Food_Excursion Reviews wrote a review Jul 2019
17 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel. The reception team were helpful and there was plenty of space for parking. Location: close to Obidos Lake. Food: Breakfast was lovely with a wide selection of food. Service was great and different options for teas and coffees available. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the building works outside, which spoilt the view. But we were aware of the building works at the time of booking and felt the lower price reflected this so we weren’t overly disappointed. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PatriciaG6616, Marketing Dept. at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Hotel_Food_Excursion Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure and an encouragement to receive such nice words. We constantly strive to provide the best possible service to our guests so we can ensure your stay with us is always a memorable one. We're also very happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and our rooms. Thank you for posting your great review and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
GuilhermeLuz wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom45 contributions24 helpful votes
This is a great hotel to stay when exploring the areas around like Lagoa de Obidos, Praia Del Rey, Óbidos and other beautiful places in this part of Portugal. The rooms are very beautiful and cosy. The food is extremely delicious and fresh, in specially the breakfast. All the staff members that works in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room cleaning is also spotless! Our small dog also have enjoyed a lot to stay there and specially in the balcony. *We will be waiting for the construction work to be completed next year and they return to the hotel with a full open sea view. This time we were aware about it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PatriciaG6616, Marketing Dept. at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear GuilhermeLuz, Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Evolutee Hotel rooms. The hotel is situated in a privileged area which is the reason for the quietness and proximity to local attractions. We are also delighted to learn also about your feelings and thoughts about our food and it was a pleasure to receive your small dog as a guest :) We're looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
Read more
RudolfAC wrote a review Jun 2019
Brussels, Belgium9 contributions12 helpful votes
I booked a room with sea view. Instead we got a room with a view on a full scale construction site with huge cranes, people looking into our bedroom, a lot of noise, etc. It is going to take another lot of months... The furniture is cheap. The airco makes noise even when off. At first the fridge did not work. And then the electronic door lock did not function any more. When I complained they offered me a room on the other side with view on the parking ! Photos on their site are great. The real stuff not. A real disapointment. The staff is extremely friendly and the golf course is absolutely great ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HMEHROSGR, Gerente at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Dear Mr. Brabants, Greetings from Óbidos and thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We always welcome and value guests opinions. First of all I would like to apologize, in the name of Evolutee Hotel at Royal Óbidos Spa & Golf Resort, for any inconvenience caused. We have tried to reach you several times during your stay so we could meet personaly and receive your comments but that, unfortunately, wasn’t posible. The Reception team had also booked with you to meet me one of the days at 12 noon, I was there to receive you, but that was also imposible, probably because you have had some other arrangements. We would also like to thank you for your stay with us and for your great comment about our golf course. We do understand that our hotel may not be to everyone's taste as it is unique and designed by YOO - a brand created by entrepreneur John Hitchcox and acclaimed designer Philippe Starck. We were also surprised to read that you did not know about the works taking place at the Resort as we informed all our booking platforms. In what concerns the electronic door, I'm aware that our team solved the problem. Regarding the air conditioning issue, I wanted to explain you personaly how it works but due to the cirumstances, that was not posible, unfortunately. The noise that you heard, even with the air conditioning off, was the building air pipes. This issue could be also solved if we understood that was a major problem to you, we apologize for that. Please contact us directly at info@evoluteehotel.com so we may understand in detail all the occurrences and have a chance to turn your experience around. We truly hope you come back to Evolutee Hotel at Royal Óbidos Spa & Golf Resort and enjoy our beautiful location. Regards, Duarte Aguiar Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLeiria DistrictObidos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Foz do Arelho Beach (2.1 miles), Praia Foz do Arelho (2.0 miles), and Indoor Karting Caldas da Rainha (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include MOO Bar & Grill, Restaurante Europa, and Restaurante A Lareira.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Does Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.