We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Aurea 133 143, Lisbon 1100-060 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Expedia.com$159
Travelocity$158
travelup.com$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (297)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (183)

About

#90 of 325 hotels in Lisbon
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
The best way to experience the city of the 7 hills. Exceptional shower, top-notch breakfast and heavenly bed, all in downtown Lisbon.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
588Reviews32Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 238
  • 44
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arlingtontravel wrote a review Jun 26
Arlington, VA78 contributions36 helpful votes
The 7 Hotel is a great hotel for a short stay in Lisbon. The location is superb... within a few blocks of Praca do Comercio. The rooms are quite small but efficient. The beds, which were super comfortable, had the perfect linens -- sheets with layers of thin blankets, NO overstuffed duvets which can become much too hot for me. Although our room faced the street, we heard no noise because of the well-insulated windows. The minor quibble I had with the accommodations was that the floor of the shower was slippery; I had to put a hand towel down in the shower to avoid falling. Finally, the included breakfast was very good; the coffee was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
gorocketdog wrote a review Jun 25
United States518 contributions164 helpful votes
The hotel is very secure despite being on a major road in the heart of Lisbon's tourist area. It is ~3 blocks from the waterfront/Praca Comercio and ~3 blocks from Santa Justa Elevator. Also ~1 block from Baixa-Chiado metro line (blue line). It is on the flat, valley floor though so to get to Chiado + Bairro Alto + Alfama neighborhoods will be straight uphill. I appreciated the windows that opened completely for fresh air, but you are on a major road so there was NO POSSIBLE WAY to sleep with the windows cracked due to all-night noise. Luckily, the windows were soundproofed + nice black out curtains. Room had a mini-fridge which was great. The shower was surprisingly large, but the room was a bit tight. That is okay too, but it meant our 2 single beds were pushed together, like a queen bed?! Since I wanted 2 separate beds I would prefer space between them..... very weird. Front desk staff was fine and knew local information, though I only have ever seen 1 person working @ a time, so you could have a wait to check in/ask a question/etc. Overall, great value for its location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Eva D wrote a review Jun 12
Mechelen, Belgium1208 contributions91 helpful votes
- great location in the city centre, near Rossio square and less than 5 minutes from the sea - no noise from outside, but you could hear almost everything from the next door rooms - friendly receptionists, but not very enthusiastic - the breakfast buffet had different kinds of bread, cheeses, ham, cake, muffins, pasteis de nata, pancakes, yoghurts, eggs, beans, bacon, fruit, tomatoes, cucumbers, jam, chocolate paste, cereal... For more special eggs or fresh orange you have to pay extra - a special thanks to the very sweet and helpful Chamber maid who was very quick to hulp us and make or room on thursday the 9th of june, she also made a lovely heart and a Swan out of our towels
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Óscar B wrote a review Jun 1
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Like a BUNKER. I stay in room (108), today (1/June/2022), and in this room there is NO broadband network, pictures 1 & 2. I reported this situation to the front office, and the reply was, “I do believe in you, finished!” - So, if you are on business and have a family is better to be aware of this situation. It is the perfect BUNKER. Second, the TV was not working, and we called the front reception and, we reported to the member of staff, then he fowared our call (and we waited on call) to report the situation to another member of staff (REALLY !!!!), after twenty minutes without any solution / worker, I decided to go down and waited in front of him (pick up the man) for fixing the TV; Third, this room is very noisy, because the window as a unique view for the central AC machine (picture 3 & 4), I was expecting more if we take in consideration the price (picture 5)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The check is at 3pm and check out at 11 am. Overpriced hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good MorningMr. Oscar, Thank you so much for your feedback!. We were a little sad to hear your words. Your room is an interior room, regarding the window and being darker than the city view is normal because it is interior, Regarding the mobile network I can tell you that unfortunately it's not our fault, we already have a request at the Lisbon City Council to installing an antenna in an area close to the hotel, but due to landscape issues it has been time consuming and not easy, however the internet network works without problems, so we have some difficulty in understanding how it says it is in a bunker. As for prices, the photo that shows us are the counter prices, in case someone goes to the hotel and wants to stay at the time they are mandatory by law, as you made the reservation through booking.com you did not pay that price. Both on booking.com and on our website we have much lower prices for promotions. As for your message that you were waiting for the problem TV, we apologize but there are sometimes very busy hours and we ask our guests for understanding to wait a few minutes until we can solve the problem. When there are problems like that, we have to pass them on to our maintenance technicians, my colleagues are receptionists and cannot leave the post to go to the rooms. Our motto is to guarantee the satisfaction of all guests and we do our best to do so. Thank you.
Read more
IrishTraveller0 wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland123 contributions114 helpful votes
The hotel is basic but has everything you need - fridge, safe, kettle, big ensuite. The rooms are big and very quiet. Location is perfect, right in the center, beside a metro and buses on the door step. Breakfast was just okay, don't pay extra for it. The lady serving was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel also arranged to have soya milk available at breakfast on request. In the room, there was a kettle and teabags but replenishment of teabags was charged at 1 euro which was very unfair. View from an internal room was to a chimney\vent area, not nice - curtains remained closed!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't pay for breakfast. Street view would be best.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded May 5, 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
jlynyc wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York74 contributions75 helpful votes
Close to all and if you are driving, there is a car park just around the corner (65 Euro overnight). We had a double room, which was compact but had enough space for all we needed. We faced the street but did not find it loud despite the bus stop outside and the metro station on the corner. The hotel is near loads of restaurants, cafes and shops. We did not purchase the breakfast; a pastry shop is right next door. The room and bath were clean and the bed was comfortable. Fantastic price, I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Kolasa03148 wrote a review Nov 2021
Atlanta, Georgia376 contributions205 helpful votes
What a gem of a hotel! Rooms were perfect, location was perfect, hotel front desk staff were prefect, housekeeping was perfect, free breakfast was perfect.... And the for price was perfect too! This Is definitely my new 'go to hotel' in Lisboa. Thanks for a truly perfect stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Good morning Kolasa! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
nbywg wrote a review Nov 2021
Winnipeg, Canada28 contributions48 helpful votes
The 7 hotel locates in heart of historical Lisbon. Minutes walk to subway station and lift as well as to the major shopping street. Clean and not noisy room along with tasty complementary breakfast was like a cherry on top of our European cake. Thank you very much The 7 hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tania Neves wrote a review Oct 2021
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal2 contributions
All was fine during our stay. room was very clear and is pretty much new and well equipped kitchen. very good location. very decent breakfast. friendly staff. no parking but theres a paid one close by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Hello Mrs. Tânia! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! See you next time, we hope ! Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Josefina M wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Warning. Very unfriendly staff. They charge you double the amount and then ignore you so that they can keep the extra money.... Please save the money and time and go somewhere else. I'm usually happy with all my travels but this hotel just ruined it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Hello Mrs. Josefina. We regret that your experience with our hotel was not perfect. However, as we have already explained, the situation does not depend on us. All hotel establishments have fixed orders to charge each customer the tourist city tax directly, as it is a city tax and each hotel must pay directly to the town hall. This payment is made only when the customer arrives and depending on the nights the will be staying. Airbnb cannot charge a fee that is not fixed to customers, and this fee cannot be charged prior to your arrival. What happened was that as the air bnb did not inform us that the fee was already charged. But it was defined that as soon as the air bnb is paid to the hotel, the return would be made. We're sorry you didn't like it, but we did everything we could to be your friends and satisfy your wishes. Unfortunately, these are orders above the hotel and we always have to comply with them. Thank you. Andreia
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The 7 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The 7 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Praca do Comercio (Terreiro do Paco) (0.3 miles), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.1 miles), and Duque da Rua (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The 7 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The 7 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The 7 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The 7 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include STŌ Mercearia, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and Grau Douro Tapas & Wine Bar.
Does The 7 Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The 7 Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The 7 Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The 7 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The 7 Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.8 miles), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.3 miles), and Panteao Nacional (0.8 miles).