We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Praca Dom Pedro IV 59, Lisbon 1100-200 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$217
View deal
FindHotel
$178
View deal
ZenHotels.com$193
Trip.com$216
Agoda.com$194
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (725)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (430)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 327 hotels in Lisbon
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
MY STORY HOTELS is more than a hotel chain. Besides the factors of convenience (inherent in its central location), quality and comfort (above the average for the category according to the many who visit us) and the price, the MY STORY HOTELS have something more to offer: the possibility of experiencing your tourist, leisure or even business destination as if you were part of it, of living the local culture intensely, of creating and adding your own story to the history of this place - My Story, Your Story.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
771Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
197Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1020Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 755
  • 228
  • 24
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike_OCP wrote a review Sep 9
Wayland, Massachusetts, United States285 contributions133 helpful votes
Rooms had a great view of the square and castle. Rooms where unique. Hotel is in a good location. Good home base for exploring Lisbon. Excellent breakfast, though space was tight. Basic services, but good spot for the price
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We thank you for your kind appreciation of our hotel and our location and we are glad you found our prices competitive for the services we deliver. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArdMhacha wrote a review Aug 2022
Ireland568 contributions366 helpful votes
Wonderful location In Rossia with a view to the Castle. We arrived late and received a great welcome from the reception. The metro is close by at Restaurandores. The room was small be perfectly laid out with lovely touches ie rituals products, sun tan lotion and the fabulous pastel del Natas. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: View of castle. The shutters keep out the street noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room; we do have different categories and sizes, and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements on your next visit. It's great to know that you found our location to be ideal for your requirements. The whole team hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adibscreen wrote a review Aug 2022
Amman, Jordan1 contribution
I liked this hotel although it is 3 stars hotel. I stayed in room No. 316. Pros: This hotel has the best location, tasty breakfast and food, friendly helpful staff, clean, good air-conditioning. Cons: Rooms are very narrow, I spent one day looking for wine bottle opener, and the bath water pipe was damaged and cannot be used, should be repaired or replacsed. But all in all I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bussy area all the times, Parking is not available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and found our convenient location ideal for your requirements. Thank you for mentioning our tasty breakfast buffet; it's a pleasure to know that we were able to help start your day off on the right foot. However, we regret that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room, this is in part due to the obvious restriction of our 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. We have noted your comments; please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have, so that we may take the appropriate action. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisa wrote a review Jul 2022
Rome, Italy23 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It was our first time visiting Lisbon and we wanted a good point of departure to explore the city on foot. We couldn't have found a better place!!! It was very easy to get to the hotel by underground as the hotel is located next to Rossio metro station. The hotel is lovely, rooms are clean and comfortable. From the hotel we could visit the castle (within walking distance), the Carmo, Praça do Comercio and also Belem and Mosteiro dos Jeronimos, since there is a bus departing not far from the hotel that drops you off in front of the Mosteiro. We had an amazing trip in beautiful Lisbon, enjoyed the sights, the fado and also pasteis de nata. On our second day at the hotel we came back to our room to find two plates with two pasteis de nata, so nice!!! Breakfast was varied and plentiful, we especially enjoyed the chocolate cake and the pasteis! We are planning to go back to Lisbon and we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Thank you so much!!! Elisa & Daniel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Elisa, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciated our central location. Our team sincerely appreciates your compliments and thank you for your mention of our tasty breakfast which has a range of options to suit everyone's tastes. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moj wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom88 contributions28 helpful votes
When I arrived the staff upgraded my room so I was on the top floor overlooking the square. The room was amazing, staff so helpful and friendly, breakfast was great. Hotel is in an ideal location. I will most definitely be back as my experience was so good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It was truly a pleasure to receive your kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Thank you for highlighting how convenient you found our location. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review Jul 2022
Knutsford, United Kingdom339 contributions100 helpful votes
Loved the hotel. Warm welcome. Room overlooking square. Yes it is small but who stays for more than a few nights. Lovely rustic breakfast clean and friendly staff. Great location for everthing. Would highly recommend. Ask for a map from reception. People checking in and out all the time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words about the warm welcome and friendly service you received from our team members are much appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our tasty breakfast buffet; It's a pleasure to know that we were able to help start your day off on the right foot. However, we regret that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room, this is in part due to the obvious restriction of our 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. Thank you for your kind recommendation, it is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will return on another occasion in the future. Best regards, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flump16 wrote a review Jun 2022
Sunderland, United Kingdom45 contributions42 helpful votes
We had read lots of reviews about the hotel and we’re concerned that the rooms would be small but decided to stick with it. Agreed the room was cosy however the hotel seemed to make the best out of the space they had. We received a very warm welcome on our check in and we’re acknowledged daily by staff when going in & out. Special mention to Jessica who was so friendly and pleasant. We had a beautiful view of the square. The room was immaculate with everything you could need. It was my husbands birthday on our second day & he received a bottle of sparkling wine and cake in the room which was a lovely added touch. The breakfast was in a lovely room also over looking the square. All food was very fresh and lots of choice. Eggs,pastries,meat & fruit. The staff again were very attentive. The location of this hotel was also an added bonus with lots of restaurants and bars nearby, along with easy access near to tram & train stations. The traffic around the square did get pretty busy however we did not hear a peep in our rooms so top marks for sound proofing. Overall a fabulous little hotel. Don’t be put off with the size of the rooms, just make it work for you. We did !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. It was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our prime location and team members. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards. We are very happy you understood so well the hotel a 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites for your next visit. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back to the My Story Hotel Rossio on a future occasion. Best regards, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GirlAlmighty12 wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California23 contributions7 helpful votes
I'm so glad I decided to stay at this hotel during my recent stay in Lisbon. It's location was perfect for commuting to from the airport either by metro or taxi, and as I only had a few days in Lisbon, it was centrally located to all the sights I had planned to see. While the rooms are small (which is to be expected in an older building like this) - I was able to make it work. This was also one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've stayed at. My one suggestion for the rooms though (and I was in a double) would be if possible to fit in a chair (folding event) or a slightly larger table just to get some additional surface space for storage. And while I was on the 1st floor, street noise wasn't bad at all and it was great having a tiny balcony to step out on. I had breakfast included in my rate, and I found it to provide a great variety of different food options (the bread/pastry section was always a delight!). And most importantly- all the staff I interacted with- front desk and breakfast room were friendly, helpful, and just made me feel welcome there! Should I return to Lisbon again, this hotel would be at the top of my list as an option to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are also happy to know that you liked our central location and that our breakfast helped get your day off to a great start. Moreover, we greatly appreciate your suggestions and will consider them for the future, nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artis Spades wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Flavio and Andre at the reception where amazing!! Great experience, highly recommended! We went to Lisbon for more than a month and from different places visited, this was one of the best customer experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We will be happy to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarneyPaws wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Impossibly small room, no chair, dresser, table. Half a cupboard on the wall which included the safe. The shower room was even smaller!! Nowhere to dry yourself, no space for towels/toiletries. The advertised iron/ironing board in room was not present & would not have fitted anyway. We were on the first floor with a Juliet Balcony which was surprisingly quiet. That said, location excellent, spotlessly clean, breakfast was very good with great choices. The staff were all lovely, especially at Reception who always greeted you & were very helpful. I would try to find another central Hotel with bigger rooms if that is possible next time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear Barney, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations; we will be sure to share your comments with our team, particularly our reception team. However, we are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room, this is in part due to the obvious restriction of our 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. While we do not provide irons due to security reasons, we do provide on request We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Alfredo Tavares - Diretor Geral atavares@mystoryhotels.com My Story Hotel Tejo WhatsApp +351 966 421 589
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about My Story Hotel Rossio
Which popular attractions are close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Nearby attractions include Duque da Rua (0.1 miles), Wild Walkers (0.08 miles), and Discover Lisbon (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Floresta Das Escadinhas, M'arrecreo Pizzeria, and Lumi Rooftop Restaurant & Bar.
Does My Story Hotel Rossio have airport transportation?
Yes, My Story Hotel Rossio offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is My Story Hotel Rossio located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Story Hotel Rossio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.8 miles), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.4 miles), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (0.6 miles).