We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Figueira by The Beautique Hotels

Save
Share
Praca da Figueira 16, Lisbon 1100-241 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/01/22
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/01/22
FindHotel
$89
View deal
Priceline$134
Travelocity$143
eDreams$144
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (564)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (53)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#82 of 314 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Different from conventional hospitality, Figueira by The Beautique Hotels is a place for unique experiences: it enbodies the fig tree and scent of ripe fruit. Our elegant hotel is located in the heart of the city and its rooms are sophisticated, composed of exclusive decor in Earth tones and details inspired in figs and the fig tree. The rooms are perfect to relax and are equipped with coffee and tea facilities (with complimentary capsules) as well as private bathrooms with high quality toiletries. The items in the minibar are also complimentary and there is free WiFi available throughout the Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
639Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
179Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1264Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 707
  • 404
  • 102
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
map&camera wrote a review Oct 17
Sofia, Bulgaria394 contributions38 helpful votes
I am really confused as how to rate the hotel. The overall great experience got ruined by an accident caused by crazy room layout. We have stayed three times at this hotel. Our first stay was in room 403. The room is spacious, clean, overlooking the square - all perfect. Our second stay was in room 405, perfect as well. And our third stay was in room 308. If that was the room we had been staying at the first time, I would have never booked again the same hotel. Room 308 is smaller and the bathroom too. The greatest problem of all is the bed. It is tucked between three walls. If one has to sleep at the far side of the bed, one has to climb two steps and then walk around the bed on a 20 cm wide wooden path. Imagine doing that at night with no light. My husband was the unlucky one who had to sleep at the far side. When trying to go to the bathroom at night in the darkness he fell off the steps and broke his toe. The location is great, reception staff is friendly and efficient (Filipa), rooms are clean, breakfast could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 308. 4th floor rooms have balconies. Choose one overlooking the square.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Monique K wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution
We already stayed several times. The rooms are clean and pillows are comfortable. Last time we forgot our jacket, the respons with the receptioniste (Filipa) was very quick and they send it to our home. Very good service, now we hope the delivery will also be so good in our country.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Samia Khan wrote a review Oct 6
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Best things about our stay; Location, value for money, service, free mini bar. Recommendations; Breakfast, rooms layout. I am sure anyone can choose the place for its location but it's not designed well at all, waste of space. We got upgraded to a balcony room, great but bed was stuck in one corner and it was a challenge to get to it. Room too dark but i understand that maybe is the theme. Shower room way below avg for a 4 star, you should only stay here is you are tiny/petite. Service and staff were really good but breakfast needs improvement and alot more variety. It seems like a good 3 star hotel. but nevertheless, we did have great time and wasn't very heavy on pocket.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Kait Smith wrote a review Sep 2021
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom124 contributions51 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic, tight in the centre of things and walking distance to most places. Easy access to public transport too, including trains to Sintra, if you want to go further afield. The staff were all very helpful and a real credit to the hotel. As for the hotel itself, the breakfast room seemed too small for the number of guests. Both mornings we had to wait for a table. The bar was nice, reasonably priced, with a good selection of drinks. The room was an ok size for a room in a capital city. The free water in the mini bar, replaced daily, was a lovely touch. The bed was comfortable. but it was far too hot. We had to sleep with the window open and then the central location meant it was very noisy. And then there was the bathroom. Whoever designed it must have been bonkers. A glass door with a hole for a handle meant you could see and hear everything. Hardly the romantic stay we hoped for. The mirrors steam up and so you can't see and it's impossible to have a shower without water getting everywhere. Getting in and out of the shower is also difficult. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but a few small changes could make it something special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the problems you encountered with the bathroom, but I hope that our service made up for these issues. I am very pleased that you liked the location and our amenities, like the free drinks in the minibar. Thank you as well for the comment about the Team, which makes me very proud. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Nikolas Papapetrou wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We returned to the hotel at 17:00 and the room had not been cleaned even though we had left the relevant light (green) on. The tragic thing is that the reception stated that the cleaning process is completed at 19:00 (!!!) and if we wanted it earlier we would have to inform about it (!!!) 4 star hotel? No way ...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Service generally is very poor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Dear Nikolasmtb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry for what happened, this is definitely not 4 star and not up to our usual standards. Unfortunately mistakes sometimes happen and I am sorry we did not deliver the service you expected. Nevertheless, we would love to welcome you again and hopefully regain your trust in our Hospitality! Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $1,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Figueira by The Beautique Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Castelo de S. Jorge (0.2 miles), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.2 miles), and Discover Lisbon (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scoop 'n Dough, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and The Little Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Figueira by The Beautique Hotels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Figueira by The Beautique Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.9 miles), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.2 miles), and Panteao Nacional (0.7 miles).