Pestana Palace Lisboa
Traveler (2157)
Room & Suite (665)
Pestana Palace Lisboa
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#65 of 349 hotels in Lisbon
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in a restored 19th century palace, the Pestana Palace Lisboa is one of The Leading Hotels of the World, which are recognized for their extraordinary service. This 5-star hotel in Lisbon is close to the city's main monuments, such as the Tower of Belém, the Belém Cultural Centre, the Jerónimos Monastery, the MAAT –Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology and the Lisbon Convention Centre. It is also 5 minutes from the CUF Tejo Hospital. With two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), a spa and lush gardens complete with plants designated as "National Monuments", this is the perfect hotel for your stay. The Pestana Palace Lisboa Hotel's spacious rooms are elegantly decorated and each is equipped with a 49'' flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi and mini bar. Some offer balconies with garden views and some have a living area with a sofa. The four royal suites located in the palace were once used by the marquesses. A breathtaking view of the river or palatial gardens is part of a unique experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Become a PGC Member to get 10% of discount, among other special benefits!

Location

Rua Jau 54, Lisbon 1300-314 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Lisboa Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,854 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Pestana Palace Lisboa garners praise for its opulent atmosphere and grand decor, creating a regal experience that extends to its well-maintained and spacious rooms. While the rooms' outdated feel and poor sound insulation have been called out by some guests, the hotel's cleanliness and comfortable amenities often receive commendations. Service at the hotel generally impresses with its professionalism and friendliness, though efficiency issues, particularly at breakfast, have been noted by a few. The beautiful setting and quality dining options are popular among travelers, despite some remarks about needing improved amenities and the high cost of additional services.
Atmosphere
Regal
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Opulent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,854Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,033
  • 525
  • 181
  • 70
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M H wrote a review Oct 2022
Princeton, NJ
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a stunning property with comfortable, clean, well-stocked rooms supported by a highly professional and friendly staff. Every staff member – from the gentlemen who greeted us at the entrance, to the front-desk manager, bellmen, housekeeping, hostesses, and restaurant staff were wonderfully welcoming. Our standard room was calming and well appointed (we especially appreciated the water bottles and Nespresso Coffee machine and pods). The park-like grounds were lush with a multitude of plants, walkways, seating areas, an outdoor pool (was a shame it was October – it must be nice in the summer), and a framed bird sanctuary all surrounded by a tall wall. Throughout our stay I felt like we were staying in a castle somewhere in France. This property is many levels up from any chain hotel or Airbnb. In the lobby you can see all of the famous people who stayed here, from Madonna and Prince to Colin Powell and Jane Fonda. The only downside is that it’s quite far from downtown Lisbon – you need to take a taxi, Uber, or catch a tram/bus at the stop which abuts the property, but is about a 5-minute walk away (out the front gate, and follow the wall and around to the back side of the property). The breakfast and lunch served as part of the business meeting I attended was excellent.

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Carapinha, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Good Afternoon :) On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Palace Lisboa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana Palace Lisboa :) Best regards, The Team at Pestana Palace Lisboa Joana Carapinha, Guest Service Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole s wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent ten nights at Pestana Palace. After bleak months of Covid and bad British weather we needed a quality holiday and got it. Pestana Palace is an architectural and artistic gem, good for those seeking tranquil aesthetic surroundings. The main building, an art nouveau palace has multiple salons inviting one to sit and enjoy antiques and ceiling paintings. The modern wings are cleverly designed to blend in. The pool (not huge) is elegant, oval and set in well-maintained gardens. Pool has food and drink service and is adjacent to gym, spa and indoor pool. Our room had highly comfortable bed with down duvets and pillows, immaculate linen, large Chinese lamps and supportive armchairs, blue and silver decor. Good water pressure and large shower head. Hotel generally was spotless. Breakfast (champagne included!) is a highlight either on the terrace or rococo dining room. Copious home-baked breads, cakes, preserves and jam, fresh melon and fruit. Hot dishes including meat, eggs and vegetables cooked in olive oil served in silver salvers. BIG pots of hot tea, specialty coffee in tall glasses. For Covid hygiene, diners were given wooden 'grabbers' to select food. Staff are excellent and go the extra mile. When I complimented the home-made jam, duty manager Teresa got me the recipe and the chef made up a container of jam for me to take home! One couple celebrating an anniversary had cake and champagne brought to their breakfast table. Pestana Palace has many elements of a resort hotel, in a tranquil location, while being ten minutes' taxi ride from downtown Lisbon. We spent mornings using the hotel facilities, and still managed lots of sightseeing, including two trips to Sintra (quick and easy on local trains). We found a number of authentic restaurants near the hotel away from the tourist beat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pestana Palace, Other at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear Mrs. "Z8786PInicoles", Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Palace Lisboa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Palace Lisboa, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager and The Team at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Pedro D wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got married at Pestana Palace last year and wanted to return to the place where we had such a wonderful time.

We were so pleasantly surprised with how well prepared the hotel was during these challenging times (we recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Santa Barbara and Pestana is lightyears ahead in all Covid related policies). You feel extremely safe and their policies do not impact at all the experience - from individually wrapped pool towels, to individual tongs for each guest at the buffet, to constantly cleaning the surfaces, and to so many options to dine outdoors or safely distanced inside - it’s all wonderful.

We stayed at the same royal suite as during the wedding (D Luis Filipe) and it was great to enjoy it in a much more relaxed occasion. Just staring at the ceiling is a history class. The suite has some of the best views of Lisbon with the river, bridge and the Christ in the background!
The grounds of the hotel are so luscious and so well kept that transport you to a tropical destination right in the middle of Lisbon.

Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Mr. "S2952CMpedrod", On behalf of the staff at Pestana Palace Lisboa, I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for your feedback and review. It is very important for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to help you create beautiful memories, despite these challenging times. It was a pleasure having you with us again. We look forward to hosting you soon at our hotel. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Collection Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
42David1971 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Pestana Palace hotel to celebrate our birthday in style. Decided to stay at one of the suites. First impression was amazing. But then we discovered if you fancied coffee in your room from Nespresso machine, one has to pay for each capsule €3.25. We always stay at 5 stars hotels and never ever tea or coffee had to be paid for. We paid premium to stay here, but were disappointed how money pinching this hotel is. Every hotel around the world provides water in room for guests to drink. In Pestana Palace Lisbon only on arrival and not any other night regardless number of nights staying here. If this is the way this hotel is run we would not return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear Mr. "42David1971", Thank you for choosing Pestana Palace Lisboa for your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were happy to read your very positive comment about the location and comfort of our rooms. We were very pleased with your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Collection Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aditya a wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is nice and beautiful but there are lots of scope for improvement.
1) Rooms are dark and needs more light. We were in Double Superior room which only had corner table lamps which is not enough in the evening.
2) Can you believe a 5 star hotel does not have tea/coffee maker in the room. Only when i raised that at reception they said electric kettle can be provided on request only. Couldn't understand why someone needs to request that especially. And on top of it , 16 Euros will be charged for tea/coffee/sugar etc for the stay. Laughable :D.. Only electric kettle will be provided for free. ( Couldn't believe my ears as that's something even 3 star hotel provide these days)
3) Breakfast was very ordinary not many choices. Again something you can hardly expect in 5 star hotel.
4) Surrounding is good and you relax inside hotel.
5) Dinner inside is costly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take Garden view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa S, Duty Manager at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear M. "Aditya-208", Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion on our facilities and services. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy all your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high standards of service and make your next stay more pleasant and memorable. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Collection Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephane Albert C wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To be honest, the Pestaña Palacio Vale Flor didn't reach the level of expectation set for a 5 stars hotel.

On the positive side, the palace itself is amazing from both the outside and the inside. There are multiple rooms that are really well preserved, so you absolutely are in a real palace. The breakfast room is exceptional. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained, the outside pool is nice and there is also an indoor pool. The area for company meetings are also well organized.

On the average side: The vallet service works, but the vallet seems very busy. The rooms (outside the main palace building) are just average. Lots of space but the decoration is not really what you would expect in a palace.

On the down side: the service of all employees. All are extremely nice but they all need a lot more experience in such a place. As an example, the waiting time in the restaurant is way over what you can tolerate, the waiters may also forget your order or simply you don't have a table ready even if you booked few days earlier. The room maintenance is also missing some necessary attention for a 5 stars hotel. For instance give 3 towels and 3 glasses when you have booked a room for 3. Between days, bathroom amenities must be renewed if empty, coffee caps and a new bottle must be added in particular when guests stay for more than 2 days.

A 5 stars hotel have a certain set of norms which I am sure they reach (between the spa, restaurant, pool...) but at this price, you expect the service to be absolutely perfect and it is not. To me it is not a problem with the hotel itself, instead the service is actually operated in an extremely cheap way, it is visible at all levels, and this is probably not the right strategy as the guests in such an hotel have however cleary no problem to pay more if they are served very well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Dear Mr. Stephane Albert C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your experience at Pestana Palace Lisboa. Your opinion is crucial for us to improve how we work. We would like to sincerely apologize for not fully meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have shared your comments with our teams to ensure that improvements will be made. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Palace Lisboa. We hope this experience has not tarnished your impression of our hotel permanently. We would be delighted to change it during your next stay. Kind regards, Pedro Santos Hotel Manager Pestana Palace Lisboa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun S wrote a review Feb 2020
Windsor, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful place to spend 4 nights, 5 days celebrating New Year. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the warm welcome as we got out of our taxi reflected the courtesy and service we received throughout our stay.
Joana Soeiro, the General Manager is often seen around the hotel and in the restaurant. She was there to welcome us on New Year's Eve as we entered the restaurant for the Gala Dinner. She is delightful and has that knack of making you feel a VIP.
We were there with another couple, who had made the booking celebrating a 30 year wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful evening, the entertainment was great; a lovely singer and later on a disco, with fireworks in the grounds at midnight. The service was impeccable, the food was very special - so delicious and the wine pairing was a treat. The New Year's Day Brunch was a feast and a lovely way to enjoy January 1st.
Throughout our stay we had wonderful service from everyone in the hotel. You would expect efficiency, speed and politeness but in addition there was always a warmth, a personal touch and genuine smiles. In the restaurant the front of house was very slick. Rita was a joy. In particular we would like to thank Monica (breakfast), Maria Jose, Bruno Conde (who searched out extra lobster at the New Year's Day Brunch) and Andrew, who went the extra mile and not only made breakfast a very enjoyable, waking up experience but also organised a plate of papaya for one of our party who could not join us one morning.
Not really any major downsides. Our standard rooms were slightly on the small side and a bit of a trek from the beautiful main palace, but the gardens are gorgeous and it was quiet.
The hotel is not far from all the main sights, taxis are easy, though the driving a bit reckless!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear " ShaunS949", On behalf of the staff at Pestana Palace Lisboa, I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for your feedback and review. It is very important for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to help you create beautiful memories. It was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Collection Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Docinthedesert wrote a review Aug 2022
Doha, Qatar
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a wedding but could not find good accommodation which was quiet in the old town. The Pestana suddenly came up in a search. We booked via their website and the booking included breakfast. The place is very beautiful and the whole hotel is built around the original Palace building. Its in a quiet neighbourhood of Lisbon but since its so quick to get around by tram or car or uber it's an ideal location away from the mass of tourists in the centre. In addition Uber is so cheap that it so quick and easy to get around the city in this way.

The breakfast is magnificent ..lots of choice of good quality food. The only thing is that there are huge queues waiting to be seated..inside or outside. This problem needs to be addressed in some way. In addition it was very difficult to order things due to a language barrier with many waiters. Even ordering a basic espresso with our breakfast was not easy and took ages. I did not dare order a machiato !

The room cleaning was also slightly haphazard. The beds and sheets were always neatly made each day but little else was done. Of course a family living in a small room will always be a bit untidy but even basic hotel cleaning would normally include a bit of tidying up so that the room looks spruced up each day. This was not the case.

I Believe many of the above issues can be sorted with better management and better communication with the guests.

Apart from that the hotel is magnificent and staying here instead of the centre is well worth it. In the peak of Summer you would be paying similar prices.

The Front desk staff were one of best aspects of the hotel. They were nice and friendly and very efficient. So this was in contrast to the food and beverage team as well as the house keeping side.

We will always recall Paolo the Bell Boy who rushed us to the wedding ceremony in the hotel car when it became obvious that our uber rides were being severely delayed due to some cycle event in the city.

All in all a good experience at the Pestana Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joana Carapinha, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Doha, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Palace Lisboa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continuously improve in anticipating our Guests' needs, preferences, and expectations. We were glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Pestana Palace Lisboa. At the same time, we would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations in some instances. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have shared your comments with our teams to ensure that improvements will be made. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you again at Pestana Palace Lisboa and regain your trust during your next visit. Warm regards, The Team at Pestana Palace Lisboa Joana Carapinha, Guest Service Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fanofluxury wrote a review Sep 2020
Europe
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 4 nights after finiding a good deal on the web. Partly business, partly leisure, the hotel was recommended a few days before by a good friend. And after my stay i fully understand his recommendation.
It is located in the quiet Alcantara area of Lisbon, but you can easily access the centre by using an affordable Uber. I paid around 6 euro for a ride to the Avenida Liberdade. A gorgeous building, and enjoyable spacious rooms. I was staing in 1006 and had a small outside terrace, which was a nice touch. The pool area is nearby, a beautiful place to wind down.

I can be short about this hotel: I had 4 lovely days. Part of Leading Hotels of the World and they do not disappoint. Staff is wonderful, from people at the the front desk to the bar in the garden, professionalism and kindness all around. A special thanks to Patrizia and Elizabete in the breakfast room. And make sure you check out that breakfast room, it is absolutely stunning.

I travel to Lisbon quite regularly, always check for a good deal here and there, but if you manage to find a good deal for this hotel: Do not hesitate, just book.

I am confident this wasn't my last stay, Pestana Palace will see me again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Mr " fanofluxury", On behalf of the staff at Pestana Palace Lisboa, I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for your feedback and review. It is very important for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to help you create beautiful memories. It was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Collection Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Mendes wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Lisbon for business and it happened to coincide with my birthday weekend so I decided to check into the Palace to celebrate. Everything about the trip was fantastic, they make you feel like royalty from the moment you step inside. The restaurant and bar serves you in any of the living rooms so you can enjoy more than just the dining room, the breakfast buffet is incredible and very tasty, and the pool is stunning. Their gym was very well equipped and even had refrigerated towels for after a workout. I would definitely recommend staying here if you’re in Lisbon, it’s a one of a kind experience. Attached is a picture of the pool, the living room I had my meals in, and the breakfast buffet room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Silveira, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Palace Lisboa
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Dear Ms. "Anamendes0097", Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Palace Lisboa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Palace Lisboa, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Joana Soeiro General Manager Pestana Palace Lisboa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pedro C
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I guess it's possible, but you should ask the hotel directly.
seanmarbella101 asked a question May 2021
London, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi, does anyone know if the regular suite has a separate bedroom and living room? Thanks Sean
Answer from Teresa S
Germany4 contributions
Dear sir, Our pool it is exclusive to hotel guest's only. Thank you. kind regards
Answer from HappiSami
Anaheim, California97 contributions54 helpful votes
Hi, I don't think Steak would be my first choice in Portugal, therefore I can't help you with that, but local portuguese fare is fabulous any where, lots of great fish. Their main food staple. The hotel bar has great drinks and it is casual dressing at the bar.
Polly S wrote a tip May 2024
Saratoga, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wear earplugs to bed."
Read full review
Hi_Sweetie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Watford, United Kingdom30 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a garden view."
Read full review
Kelly J wrote a tip Oct 2023
Leatherhead, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ubers and taxis are helpful to get around. Taxi to the airport was cheaper then a Uber."
Read full review
peter j wrote a tip Aug 2023
Wirral, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to catch the tram into Alfama district."
Read full review
hannap253 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Helsinki, Finland24 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sun comes to The pool side after 10 am :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pestana palace lisbon, hotel pestana palace
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PESTANA PALACE LISBOA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Pestana Palace Lisboa
What are some of the property amenities at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pestana Palace Lisboa have airport transportation?
Yes, Pestana Palace Lisboa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pestana Palace Lisboa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pestana Palace Lisboa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Does Pestana Palace Lisboa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Pestana Palace Lisboa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Pestana Palace Lisboa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars