We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques

Expedia.com$65*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in October as part of an easyJet package. We looked at the reviews to help us decide and they were mainly positive with some negatives. I am pleased to say that our experience of staying there was totally positive. Reception is open 24 hours and all staff spoke excellent English. The buffet breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0341
Cosenza, Italy
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed in this hotel two nights and my experience was positive. The room was very clean , spacious and the staff was very helpful and professional. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport by metro (red line) and is also well connected to the center of Lisbon (green line Alameda) I advise it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyLu87Cs
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We were flying out early in the morning and needed a nice, clean, quiet hotel for one night. Hotel DAH was perfect. It's very close to the airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of other neighborhoods. Plus, a fantastic breakfast was included. Can't beat that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey J
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Nice breakfast. Can be served out on the balcony with a relatively nice view over city. We arrived at 3 Am and had to ring n call the hotel for 15 minutes until the impolite lazy night receptionist showed up. The rooms are pretty small. I could barely pass the beds to other side of the room to access window....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milad J
Helsinki
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our room was clean and basic, window facing a courtyard and a wall, but the price was good for a quick reservation so cannot complain too much. Only bad thing is that the sound-proofing is pretty much non-existent, so the noises from the corrider carry into the room and can be a nuisance for some people. Service was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 00kiksu
Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is a transit hotel, close to everthing ie: airport train and bus station. Small but clean rooms, helpfull staff and very well priced. Safe area to stretch the legs and buy some cheap groceries if you want.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacAttack720
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed May 23, 2016

First impressions matter. The checking in procedure was efficient but not particularly friendly. English was spoken. Our room number 103 on the first floor was very poor. It felt dark and squalid with little room to manoeuvre between the bed and the wardrobe. The bathroom was a large disabled friendly room though how a person with mobility issues could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear there were aspects that you did not appreciate and we would like to encourage you in a future visit to please let us know during your stay so we may adjust to your requirements. Please note that the room assigned to you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed May 20, 2016

The whole hotel is renovated, including the rooms, the bathrooms and the common areas. We had a room with a balcony leading outside which was nice. The bed was comfortable, while the shower was a bit small but with good water pressure. The staff at the front desk were very nice, helpful and spoke very well in English. The buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed for a few days at the DAH last summer. The room was clean and spacious; breakfast was served at the top floor with a veranda, very nice. The breakfast buffet was abundant. The centre was a few stops on the metro. If you are looking for a good no-frills budget hotel no right in the city centre, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p d
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Bad treatment from Front Desk reception who requires a long time to proceed with the documentation. Rooms are noisy and deficient cleaning. Breakfast is not worth Bad experience for staying close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this review

Dear Mr Erik Fuhrmann We always appreciate sincere feedback from our guests. The comments you have depicted here do not coincide with your true experience at Hotel DAH, confirmed by your feedback as well as your emails. It is concurrent, however, with your email threatening to use social media to lower the Hotels' ranking as we were unable to comply...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
1,082 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.8 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
0.9 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#164 of 248 in Lisbon
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, Hotel DAH is conveniently located just a few minutes away from Lisbon’s downtown and cultural landmarks. Our modern and welcoming environment is ideal to rest, relax and visit Europe's hidden gem. We offer a delicious Breakfast Buffet with a superb panoramic view and free private parking. Wireless Internet access is available along with a variety of services on request, such as airport transfers. Come and visit us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques

Address: Rua Cristovao Falcao, no 8, Lisbon 1900-172, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $69 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the upper levels, maybe they are more quiet.”
00kiksu, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“all good dont worry”
MacAttack720, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Don't use 103”
colin1712, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms up to 6th floor, and breakfast is on 7th.”
464kevins, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“higher up floors have some nice views”
pd242, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$65
Cancelon$73
AccorHotels.com$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates