We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WC by The Beautique Hotels

Save
Share
Avenida Almirante Reis 35, Lisbon 1150-010 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com$125
Hotels.com$125
Travelocity$125
travelup.com$175
ZenHotels.com$171
Destinia.com$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#128 of 326 hotels in Lisbon
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
186Reviews7Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 54
  • 9
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shoeman2014 wrote a review Sep 2022
Richmond Hill, Canada24 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for 5 nights. We checked in late the first night and were greeted warmly by Mafalda at the front desk. Went to our rooms to wash up and go to bed. Upon brushing our teeth we discovered the bathroom sink was plugged and there was an ODER in the room. We called down Mafalda came up to see and mentioned to her the order. She sent up a maintenance man to unplug the sink and sprayed some fresh scents around our room. The second night our air conditioner stopped working. I called down and they tried to reset it from the desk but it did not work. I said please move me to a different room but was told the Hotel was sold out. Didnt sleep much that night as our room had to be 30 degrees. The next morning I met with the assistant manager Veronica who was very polite and said all the right things to make us feel good that A) it would be fixed and B) we would be getting a credit for the night. On our third night the AC stopped working again. I called down and again sorry maintenance has gone home nothing I can do. All we get is "we are so sorry". I said please move me this is ridiculous and again I get the Hotel is sold out which I thought was strange as I never saw one person ever eating in the restaurant. It was always empty no matter when passed it. I said I wanted to meet with Veronica again to ensure this gets fixed and another credit. Now we are spending two nights in a 4 star hotel with our room temperature at 28 to 30 degrees with no AC. Veronica and I missed each other the next day but sent me an e-mail that this was going to be reviewed by the administration and they would have to approve the second nights credit??? The AC worked properly on our 4th and 5th night but the hotel never gave me any more than one nights of credit. I was stunned and angry. Are they so hard up after Covid that they would screw a customer out of remaining credit?? The answer is yes. All Veronica could say is she was sympathetic and understood my arguments and she wasn't saying she disagreed with them but could not get the administration to give a refund for the send night?????? Don't ever stay here. They won't stand behind their product. You can get bad working AC in 1 and 2 star loations. Save your money
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you received a warm, courteous welcome from our team. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the issue with the air-conditioning. Nevertheless, we are pleased that this was solved during your stay. Moreover, we are sorry for the issue with the sink but are glad that our team also addressed this swiftly. We also feel sorry that due to those it completely erased all the good aspects you've mentioned previously about our team and our service. We're entirely aware and assume full responsibility that our product wasn't up to your expectations during those two nights, but as you said: “Apart from the air conditioner we have enjoyed our stay very much. Great, friendly staff plus a neat look and layout to the Hotel”. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future. Kind regards, Verónica Batista de Lima The Beautique Hotels T: +351 966 838 356 veronica.lima@thebeautiquehotels.com, Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SnappleSpice wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York470 contributions212 helpful votes
I am a sucker for unique stays, and this place fits the bill! The bathroom theme is well executed throughout the hotel, and the building shape itself is beautiful. Although I was traveling alone, I decided to treat myself to one of the larger/nicer rooms - the corner room with a rounded bed and windows. I had the highest floor and the views from the room were fantastic. This floor also has a balcony (not private) with several spaces to lay out in the open air. The curtains (including blackout) that operate via switch, the shape of the bed, the color and tiles all gave me retro vibes, which I loved. I arrived before check-in and was able to store my bags at the hotel while I explored. Staff brought my bags up to my room so I didn't have to lug everything myself, and they were also always available for questions and recommendations. I appreciated the free mini bar in the room, and the breakfast was included in my stay and, although nothing special, did the job. Had I been traveling with friends or a partner, privacy may have been an issue - the toilet and shower are in separate "stalls" which is great for the theme, but less practical when you realize these stalls don't have actual door handles. The top part is also glass and very see-through, meaning someone could peek over the top while you are using the toilet!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey S wrote a review Jul 2022
Osaka, Japan10 contributions5 helpful votes
The rooms in this place are rather small but all amenities are there. Very clean. Great rooftop in the 4th floor with chairs, tables, and large parasols. Great kitchen for breakfast, but the best part is its staff. The people who work at the hotel are very helpful, very friendly, go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. In addition, the location is very good: many restaurants nearby, a couple fo supermarkets and close to the center of town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cecilia O wrote a review Jun 2022
Santiago, Chile20 contributions20 helpful votes
Very interesting hotel, decorated simulating a beuty spa, we stayed there 6 nights. It has a very kind personnel, good breakfast and very clean. Located near to interesting places were we could go walking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JBG825 wrote a review Mar 2022
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada29 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed here with my wife, 4 nights, the decor is funny, but modern and different. I liked it. We stayed in an upgraded room. It only cost 65 euro, approx $100CAD. So very good price for a 4* and breakfast was included. Minibar was also free and wifi was fast. Service was average. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about. The free breakfast was also good, but I wouldn’t say great. I did see the manager put his finger in the eggs to test the warmth, lol. I just had COVID in Jan, so I didn’t really care, but others may. It is in a loud area, so had to use a Spotify fan all night. It is also in a somewhat sketchy area. Keep in mind, the worst area of Lisbon is considerably safer than any American city. Everything is relative. That said, the street it is on is somewhat dirty and is not a touristy street (which can be a good thing). I hear it’s close to a metro and in any event, you can walk anywhere in 30ish mins. As the title states, good hotel, excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear JBG825, Thank you very much for your considerate review. I understand the comment about the location. With regards to breakfast and the noise, I am sorry for both situations. Nevertheless, I am pleased you thought it was good value. Best regards, Filipa Matos Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tryphonas P wrote a review Feb 2022
Uppsala, Sweden16 contributions3 helpful votes
We are two couples currently staying at the hotel. We checked in yesterday, my room was heavily smelling smoke from cigarettes. I just closed the door and went down at the front desk, they changed our room. Today the breakfast was a disaster. We just went down to the restaurant, i was just passing by the buffet and someone left the chafing dish with the warm food opened. The waiter came shouting at me “keep this closed” both in portuguese and english. Then another customer left it open and the same waiter started shouting again to everyone in the breakfast area. I thought i was in the military not at a hotel. If you want the chafing dish closed then place a sign and do not shout to your customers. The coffee machine was living its own life. I pressed the button for cappuccino and recieved hot chocolate instead, not once but twice. Then i pressed the button for an americano and it just filled the cup with some coffee and hot water until the cup overflowed and started running out. The cups are so small that everyone had to retrieve the cup before the machine finished coffee making. We did the same thing otherwise our cups would overflow and then another customer started shouting at us that we don’t respect the hotel and the other guests. Meanwhile some other customers were drinking their coffee in a cereal bowl. I dont like to be shouted because of the hotel’s inability to serve breakfast. I dont like to be shouted from hotel stuff. Very disappointing experience, thankfully we are leaving tomorrow. The reception was informed about all that at the end.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Disappointed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Outro at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Guest, Firstly, I am sorry I did not have the chance to speak to you in person during your stay. I apologise for the problem with your initial room, but am pleased the Team fixed this promptly. I am deeply sorry for the terrible experience you had at breakfast. There have been some issues with a waiter and I can guarantee that these are being dealt with internally, as to ensure situations like the ones you unfortunately experienced won't happen again. Shouting is never the way, be it in a Hotel or elsewhere, so it is definitely unacceptable behaviour. As for the coffee machine, in an effort to improve our service, we had it installed last week. Once we realized it was not a viable option, we had it removed and replaced by a new one, though the process took a few days, during your stay. Once again, please accept my apologies for the unfortunate events and, should you ever consider staying with us again so we can provide a better service, one that we are proud of, kindly email me directly at filipa.matos@thebeautiquehotels.com and I will be happy to take care of your reservation. Best regards, Filipa Matos Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
een7508 wrote a review Dec 2021
Albufeira, Portugal102 contributions94 helpful votes
Well...it was not horrible...but I would not stay again. The novelty of staying in a WC (better known as toilet room) was cute...but also kind of impractical. Upon check in, you feel as though you've headed to the loo. You are greeted by attendants in pajamas to check you in as well as the smell of a bathroom. The room is why I didn't give it five stars. We could not control our own air so it was like a sauna in there. We woke up gasping for air, but we couldn't open the window due to the loud trolly (which shook us each time it went by) and the traffic. We finally called down at four a.m. and they had to allow us access to a.c. instead of heat. The room was so unique, but it makes for awkward times when you need to use the actual WC. There is only glass between the commode and the bed. In this glass is a giant peekaboo hole, so if you want any privacy on the John, it is just not possible. So whoever is in the bed sitting two feet away from all the toilet action. Haha. Nice touches were free fancy water...but don't keep the bottle or they will charge 25 bucks. The breakfast was nice, but safety measures should be implemented like sanitizer and gloves with Covid. Overall not awful, but would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Feb 4, 2022
Dear een7508, Thank you very much for your review, which I understand. I am glad you enjoyed the experience at WC by The Beautique Hotels and I invite you to try our other Beautique Hotels: Madalena and Figueira. Best regards, Filipa Matos Assistant Managerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron T wrote a review Nov 2021
Almere, The Netherlands44 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very pleasant staff. Staff is very very friendly and helpful, will surely stay in this hotel when visiting Lisbon a next time. Don’t forget to hangout in the bar/restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Nov 28, 2021
Dear Ron T, Thank you so much for your spectacular review. I am pleased you liked the Hotel and our Restaurant & Bar, as well as the Team! We would love to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colm O R wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
The hotel was clean and tidy and staff helpful. The promised free taxi from the airport was later quoted at €55. The hotel told us on arrival that the bar and restaurant were closed. Breakfast was served in a box collected at reception. The rooms were very clean though the toilet and shower arrangement lacked any real privacy. Overall very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and my apologies that WC did not meet your expectations. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding about the transfer, as this is not a service that we offer free of charge. As for breakfast, I am pleased to inform you our Restaurant & Bar have reopened, so we would love to welcome you again and hopefully show you why our Hotel is a great choice for a stay in Lisbon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori B wrote a review May 2021
College Station, Texas42 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Booked room as a joke. It is a fabulous place! I loved the soft sound of running water, the bathtub lobby desk, the breakfast buffet, every single detail was a Kentucky Derby winner. the bed was extremely comfortable, rooftop pool (i think), welcoming staff were elegant in silky jammie uniforms, what a scream:-) This hotel was easy to get to and close to the Castel St George.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipa Matos, Other at WC by The Beautique Hotels
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! Hope to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WC by The Beautique Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Nearby attractions include A Vida Portuguesa (0.2 miles), Municipal Square (0.1 miles), and Viuva Lamego (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sacco Restaurante, Florence Italiano, and Ghoroa Restaurante.
Is WC by The Beautique Hotels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Lisbon.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WC by The Beautique Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to WC by The Beautique Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (4.2 miles), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.8 miles), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (0.7 miles).
Is WC by The Beautique Hotels accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.