We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Francisco Marto 59, Fatima 2495-400 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Travelocity$52
Priceline$44
Destinia.com$45
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#16 of 43 hotels in Fatima
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.8
Located in Fatima, 3 star Santo Amaro Hotel is only 450 meters from the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima. The hotel has air conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi and has two restaurants serving regional cuisine or â la carte.Rooms at the Hotel Santo Amaro have large windows and furniture contempory. They are equipped with desk and satellite TV. The private bathrooms include hair dryers.In the morning, hotel guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast with pastries and fresh fruit. The restaurant at Hotel Santo serves regional cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients selected daily.The Santo Amaro Hotel is located 18 km from the Monastery of Batalha and is 20 minutes drive from Castle Ourém. The hotel has a reception service 24 hours and free private parking on site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
169Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 53
  • 15
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Irishnorth32 wrote a review May 2022
Ireland39 contributions22 helpful votes
From check-in to check-out everything in the Hotel Santo Amaro was more than perfect; from the staff, to the rooms to the food - everything was exceptional. Every single member of staff were at all times throughout our stay professional, caring, attentive and went above and beyond for us and made us feel we were extended family. This is my 2nd visit to this hotel, the last being 18 years ago, my mothers last visit was 8 years ago and as soon as we arrived and got out of the taxi we were treated like family. My mother has mobility issues and failing health since her last visit and everyone in the Hotel Santo Amaro went above and beyond to make sure she was looked after. I cannot thank them enough. The food was exceptional and varied each evening and served by courteous, well mannered and professional staff. A special thankyou you to Pedro and the lady with the blonde hair and glasses (I apologise I did not remember her name) for the attention to detail each morning and evening as we dined. I am grateful and thankful to Jacinta, Armando, Rosa (I apologise for leaving anyone out) and the whole of the Hotel Santo Amaro family and staff for a wonderful 5 days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Santo Amaro , Proprietário at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded May 29, 2022
Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay. Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have made a little contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded! The expectations of our customers are, truly indeed, one of our goals. We always try to do our best for the satisfaction of our customers. Your satisfaction is what keeps us working and improving in all our services. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your rating and review! «Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home! » Ana Tavares
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_teachnaleachtai wrote a review Oct 2019
Galway, Ireland131 contributions60 helpful votes
Great hotel, only 10 mins from Fatima Sanctuary, there was 25 of us staying here and the staff were professional, friendly and had excellent English. There are 8 floors in this hotel, we were accommodated on the 2nd floor, our rooms were spacious and had a large window which you could open and let in fresh air and not be depended on air conditioning. We had full board, buffet breakfast, 4 course lunch and dinner with bottles of red and white wine and water, the waiting staff went around with second helpings, if you didn't want meat they prepared grilled salmon for you. There was free coffee, tea and drinking chocolate from a machine available also. I have stayed in hotels on previous pilgrimages to Lourdes, Medjgorge, Garabandal but this hotel was by far the best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta_Marto_Santo, recepcionista at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay. Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have made a little contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded! The expectations of our customers are, truly indeed, one of our goals. We always try to do our best for the satisfaction of our customers. Your satisfaction is what keeps us working and improving in all our services. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your rating and review! «Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home» Ana Tavares
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SABU PAUL wrote a review Aug 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Nice rooms. Looks well furnished. Impressive at reception. Nice food. Flexible in adjusting to some dietary requirements of the group even though it was not told beforehand. Good staff and manage average english which was great. Sumptuous breakfast unlimited lunch and dinner with unlimited red and white wine. A suggestion was made to tell the people before serving what the food is. So we can know what we are getting and can decide on it. At the reception the passports were collected and kept there, which didn't seem secure. Could adopt the new technologies where you scan and enter the details and give it back along with the key. It would be nice to tell the people how to use the key-fob as it varies everywhere. Wifi had a trouble, which seems is not always. It was not stable. At times ok in the reception only. In the room rarely managed to connect. They said they hd problems and is trying to sort out. Which was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta_Marto_Santo, Proprietário at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Thank you for your rating and comments! Thank you so much for your critics and suggestions, that is the way we can learn from them! Please take in consideration, that most of them, if we have known, we could have corrected them, during your stay. About the passports situation, by law we aren't authorized to take any copies of clients documents, and sure we will find a better place to keep them with more safety. The Guides of the groups alwais prefer, that we keep them in order that they will not be lost, till the day of airport! About the Keys' demontration, that would be the firs thing we would have done!: usually on Groups arrival, there is a demoontration of how the key works; till now, cannot find the way to explain why your weren't aware of that, don't know if your were present at the time of the demonstration and explanation. Now we only can apoligize for all the inconveniences caused. We are very sorry that your visit was not entirely like you have hoped. We always try to do our best to make our customers satisfied. Working to improve every day is our goal! Thanks again having rate us and for your opinion! We look forward to your next visit! «Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home»
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia B wrote a review Oct 2018
Galway, Ireland2 contributions5 helpful votes
My cousin and myself stayed at the Santo Amaro in Fatima from the 20th. to the 27th. September 2018.We were on a Pilgrimage to Fatima. The hotel staff are so nice and so helpful. At meal time if you did'nt like what was on the menu they would always accommodate with something else. The food was always lovely and fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JacintaM211, Proprietário at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Oct 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy that you could enjoy so much staying with us! Feel always welcome to comeback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJBGalway_Ireland wrote a review Aug 2018
Galway, Ireland12 contributions17 helpful votes
A very unpleasant smell in the bedroom on entering. Table not clean in the room. Was given another room (which was a lot smaller) but cleaner and fresher. Kitchen / dining room staff and chambermaids were very friendly and obliging. Two of the receptionists were friendly and helpful. but unfortunately there were others that we couldn't say the same for. We were only given one key which caused us a lot of inconvenience. Needless to say we will not be returning to this particular hotel,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JacintaM211, Proprietário at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Oct 6, 2018
We are so sorry about your insatisfaction. We always take this opportunity to apoligized for all the inconveniences. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa L wrote a review Jun 2018
34 contributions26 helpful votes
This is a very nice hotel, not far away from the Fatima Sanctuary. The price is reasonable, the staff is great. It has great spaces to relax so you won't have to be stuck in your room. It also has 3 parking lots which is very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street to the Sanctuary. It's calmer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Familia B wrote a review May 2018
Bucharest, Romania24 contributions10 helpful votes
Spacious and clean rooms, great food and drink. The team is friendly. It is close to the Sanctuary, on the main street that runs through shops, hotels and pensions, from Sanctuary to the park where the Way of the Cross is and where the Angel of Portugal appeared and it was one of Virgin Mary's appearances ... The hotel has a good relationship between quality and price. There is also a souvenir shop inside the hotelpensions
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Nazaré G, recepção at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Jun 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay. Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have had a contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded! The expectations of our customers are truly indeed one of our goals. We always try to do our best, and satisfied customers are what keeps us working and improving in all our services. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully that doesn’t take it so long. Thank you for your rating and review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy S wrote a review Oct 2017
Montebello14 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We arrived from Lisbon by bus and would suggest taking a taxi ( 10-15 minutes) instead of walking . It took us 20-30 minutes since we walked slow ( seniors) to the hotel with our luggages. The rooms were clean, simple and comfortable. We arrived Sept. 13 and the check in was not too bad considering there were a lot of buses with many pilgrims that came in that day. The staff were very helpful and were able to answer all our questions, even reserved a taxi for us for our return to the bus terminal. The continental breakfast was very good and included different types of bread,meats,cheeses, coffee, tea , juices, etc. Will use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Nazaré G, recepção at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Apr 5, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay. Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have had a contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded! The expectations of our customers are truly indeed one of our goals. We always try to do our best, and satisfied customers are what keeps us working and improving in all our services. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully that doesn’t take it so long. Thank you for your rating and review! «Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home»
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r p wrote a review Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom108 contributions16 helpful votes
We arrived on a package tour organised by Kensington Travel. Kensington's local rep. who had a poor ability with English, disappeared as soon as we had got off the coach, this most probably did not help with what was to come. As soon as we approached the check in desk and stated who we were, the person who seemed to be in charge, demanded a list of travellers showing who had reserved single rooms.We were a group of 32 people. One of our party had a list of the group and the suggestion was made that if the double rooms were allocated first, those remaining would require single rooms. This was not acceptable to the hotel. We began going through the list annotating who required single rooms and surprise surprise the hotel suddenly came up with the list themselves ! We were, in the most, senior citizens tired after a journey from the U.K. I was shocked at the total lack of courtesy and inflexibility , close to aggressive rudeness, displayed by the person in reception which was totally unnecessary. Our room was comfortable, although one member of our group lost all power and water on the day we were leaving and was unable to shower in his room. The food was acceptable, we were on half board and the included wine very nice The staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant and very helpful. The location excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JMS28111973, Gerente at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Oct 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment in which our hotel is evaluated for the good and for the bad reasons. Unfortunally these were difficult dates for everyone, hotel and clients. We have tried to accomplish every single request, and complaints, some were satisfied, some were not. We apologize for whatever went wrong, but we aware that we have done our best. Even before you left, we have sent an email to your agency, excusing ourselves for what we have known that happen wrong among other issues. On your comment there are some things that we weren't aware of, to try to correct them in useful time. Anyway, thank you so much for your evaluation, that might help us on future times with other clients, and help us to have a better service. Kind Regards, Jacinta Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeanskie88 wrote a review Oct 2017
California5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights, and it was fine. It was close to the Sanctuary. Staffs were nice. Our room was cleaned by the housekeeper but we prefer not. Since there's no card to put on the knob of the door "do not disturb", it was cleaned anyway. Thank you :)!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Nazaré G, recepção at Hotel Santo Amaro
Responded Apr 5, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay. Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have had a contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded! The expectations of our customers are truly indeed one of our goals. We always try to do our best, and satisfied customers are what keeps us working and improving in all our services. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully that doesn’t take it so long. Thank you for your rating and review! «Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home»
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalSantarem DistrictFatima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santo Amaro
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santo Amaro?
Nearby attractions include Basílica de Nossa Senhora do Rosário de Fátima (0.2 miles), Basilica of the Holy Trinity (0.07 miles), and Joao Paulo II (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santo Amaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santo Amaro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santo Amaro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santo Amaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santo Amaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Manhãs, Taberna do Bacalhau, and Restaurante Arcos De Fatima.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Santo Amaro?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Santo Amaro located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Fatima.
Does Hotel Santo Amaro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Santo Amaro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santo Amaro?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Capela Das Aparicoes (0.3 miles).