We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cascais Resort

Save
Share
Rua das Palmeiras Lote 5 Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Destinia.com
$136
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
Prestigia.com$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (759)
Room & Suite (550)
Dining (128)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Cascais Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 43 hotels in Cascais
Located in the heart of Quinta da Marinha, the most exclusive area of the village of Cascais, Sheraton Cascais Resort is the answer for those looking to enjoy the best that the western coast of Europe has to offer. In total the Sheraton Cascais offers 156 accommodations - from Deluxe Rooms to 4 bedroom suites (45 to 200 sq), suitable for any type of situation. As part of this experience, there is a wide range of services: in the category of restaurants and bars, there is the Glass Terrace, the Yakuza Cascais and the pool bar Flow Pool Bar; in the health and wellness category, Serenity - The Art of Well Being, a health club, an outdoor pool (half heated) and a privileged view of the resort's lush gardens. The Sheraton Cascais Resort also has indoor and outdoor spaces for events such as conference and meeting rooms.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua das Palmeiras Lote 5 Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Lisboa Airport18 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1089Reviews53Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 391
  • 161
  • 65
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
Like quite a few previous reviewers, I found this hotel to be in a poor state. Old fashioned decor and furniture, poorly maintained throughout and with staff (or management) seemingly not caring. Food choice is very limited which is an issue as offsite alternatives are all a 15 minute car or taxi journey away. The hotel also lacks a shuttle service to Cascais (I was laughed at by the front desk when I asked). It is not cheap either, so I can only surmise they are milking the property and location. There are better alternatives in the area. I regret choosing this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear E5851Gmarkw, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the experience you had from occurring in the future. We take your feedback very seriously and we will try to understand what happened with the interactions you had with our staff. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Juliana D wrote a review Sep 2
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Daily random charges (i.e.: Spa and car park we never used) on credit card provided at check in with no invoices prior to charges being made. Room with "living space" means a balcony rather than a living room so we had to pay for an upgrade as we were travelling with a child. The resort is in the middle of nowhere and no breakfast was included so this added quite a bit of stress as the poor buffet is charged at EUR 25. Kids Club is charged separately and it looks nothing like the video Brave Kids on the website. Also avoid the sushi restaurant in the hotel. A piece of sushi averages EUR 9. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Boulos22, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback about your recent stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it is a way of improvement so thank you once again for sharing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mafalda Inácio concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Soaks1968 wrote a review Aug 2021
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom149 contributions177 helpful votes
+1
This hotel, part time share part hotel, is located 10 mins outside of Cascais in a "nature reserve". The truth in my opinion is that it is in the middle of nowhere requiring a car and a minimum 15 minute drive to get anywhere of interest. That's an issue as bar a pool and a spa there is nothing on site to do really. In our view the furniture and fittings are at best outdated (cf photo) certainly not to the standard that this hotel is priced at. The two bedrooms in our suite were tiny (cf photo). During 5 days a rollaway bed was left outside our bedroom door (cf photo), a children's cot was stored in the fire escape (you really want your child sleeping in that cot) (cf photo), the carpets were not hoovered for 3 days in the hallway despite paper being spread all over the carpet (cf photo). One morning they had emptied our dishwasher in the room, putting the dishes back on the shelves, the only problem being they had not run the dishwasher so they put dirty plates and cups back onto shelves. I will leave you to make up your own mind about the quality of the management and housekeeping. One of the attractions of the suite when we booked it was "garden access". Well you do have garden access, but there is zero privacy on your patio as there is no planting or screening, With the only furniture being a table and being located right next to a footpath and 50m from the road, we didn’t really use it (cf photo). The gardens are poorly maintained with uncut hedges and bare patches in the lawn (cf photo). As many rooms have kitchens and multiple bedrooms, it is filled with families with young children. If you like screaming kids around during breakfast, lunch, dinner or whilst you are relaxing by the pool, this hotel is for you. The pool is split into a cold and warm side, with most of the kids in the warm side. The Food and Beverage service is mediocre in our experience of hotels in this price bracket. We arrived late on a Sunday and decided to eat in the Glass restaurant. There were 2 items on offer in the buffet and that was it. Service in Glass, the one restaurant where they serve breakfast lunch and dinner, was slow or non-existant. Three days in a row we asked for Gluten free bread and they never returned. On day 4 we found out why: they don’t cater for gluten free diets. At all. That is very poor in this day an age. Of course, they do charge a premium for everything. In fairness there is a pool bar that was decent, and there is second Japanese restaurant that we did not use. Lastly, at check-in they offered “premium internet service” for a surcharge. Premium internet being about 1MBps too slow for anything bar slow news site reading (cf photo). Good luck keeping teenagers happy with that! I would not go back to this hotel if they paid me. It is truly awful and probably 3x the price of what they should charge for a shoddy, poorly managed hotel such as this in my view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you feel you must stay at this hotel, stay away from the 88 house Bloom construction site...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Soaks1968 Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Nuno Lages concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Omar Malik wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany7 contributions4 helpful votes
We had the most memorable stay at the Sheraton Cascais. From the minute we checked in, we were taken aback by the hospitality and courtesy extended by Marta at the front desk who helped us get the best possible apartment since we had young kids, the no connecting rooms were available. This was far more than what we paid for. We were touched by the staff remembering our son's birthday and sending a cake for him. The hotel is fabulous, has great breakfast, a good Sushi restaurant, and overall a great atmosphere with extremely hospitable staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear OmarMalik75, We have very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us ! Your feedback has been shared with all departments as it is very encouraging to hear we are going on the right direction. We are very glad your son enjoyed the surprise and wish to see you back in the near future ! Warm Regards from the whole Sheraton Cascais Team for all the time spent sharing your feedback with us ! Nuno Lages concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Jo T wrote a review Aug 2021
Warsaw, Poland52 contributions48 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week's saty at the Sheraton Cascais. We all had a lovely week here. We were upgraded to a suite which was pleasant surprise. The reception staff were brilliant at helping to advise on eating out, organising taxis and making reservations for us in town. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always a smile and kind word when we went to reception. The pool and bar area are good, the food in the hotel was good and the Japanese restaraunt is good. The only negaitve was breakfast times. Sadly there was a distinct lack of staff. The staff who were on duty each day were rushed off their feet trying to clear tables whilst serving the customers but kept good manners at all times when they were clearly under pressure. We very much liked that we could get our own breakfast (wearing plastic gloves) which we have not seen in any other hotel in the last year. We tended to go for a late breakfast and often during our week there the food supplies were low at this time and we had to keep asking for more supplies. I am glad that breakfast was included in the price of the room or I would have been very disappointed having to pay. However overall a good hotel to visit. Not far from Cascais and some very good restaraunts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear MommaTrick, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictCascais
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Cascais Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gigino e Gigetto, Onofre, and A Taberna da Bicuda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Cascais Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fortaleza de Nossa Senhora da Luz (0.8 miles), Quinto Patino (3.6 miles), and Citadel Of Cascais (2.5 miles).