We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Das Palmeiras Lote 5 Quinta Da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005 Portugal
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$235
View deal
Destinia.com
$210
View deal
Hotels.com$235
Travelocity$235
Trip.com$244
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (800)
Room & Suite (546)
Dining (134)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Cascais Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 44 hotels in Cascais
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Amid world-renowned golf courses, the resort is a peaceful retreat distinguished by its indulgent facilities and thoughtful accommodations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1104Reviews55Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 394
  • 163
  • 66
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
celtic_al wrote a review Jun 28
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions3 helpful votes
Very pleasant few days. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was exceptional in terms of decor and cleanliness, as good as anything we have seen in Middle East or Asia. Pool area was ok, quite windy and pool was too cold. Breakfast reasonable and Glass Terrace restaurant for dinner was a very nice dining room with ok food. Also want to mention the restaurant hostess Ms. Ana Sofia who was exceptional, a lot of the restaurants we went to in Lisbon and Cascais had very poor service - snap her up - she was fantastic and is a big asset to the hotel. Overall a nice experience and would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Micael Veras dos Santos wrote a review Jun 5
10 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is really amazing. Hidden in the middle of Cascais close to Praia do Guincho. You will find a gem in the middle of the woods. We loved our stay here. The pool is amazing and the staff is very kind.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Cardia, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear micamvs, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and of your overall positive experience here with us at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. We highly appreciate the positive remarks made to our kind staff service and pool areas. Indeed, the Sheraton feels like a hidden gem in the middle of the pine forest in Quinta da Marinha, and we are delighted to welcome our guests to the beautiful nature that surrounds our facilities. I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us, as this is the way to collect insightful feedback to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered. We hope to welcome you again anytime soon and whenever your travels bring you back to Cascais. With warm regards, Miguel Cardia Guest Relations Manager
Read more
GT_2003 wrote a review May 2022
Istanbul, Turkey32 contributions54 helpful votes
I just completed another very good and happy stay at Sheraton Cascais. Our room was a one bedroom suit, which was perfect. The suit also had a large balcony which we used a lot as the weather was very nice during our stay. I like the tranquility of this place. It is surrendered by huge trees and vast gardens. If you want a relaxing and quite holiday, this is the right place. My only minor negative comment was regarding our dining attempt at the main restaurant of the hotel. We wanted to have dinner there on our first evening but the lady at the entrance said there was no availability. We were a party of three and she did not even attempt to find a solution. Straight rejection. She said we could order room service. Eventually we ended up eating in a restaurant in Cascais. Not a good customer care...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Cardia, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear GT_2003_01, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and of your overall positive experience here at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. We highly appreciate the positive remarks made to our spacious rooms and balcony and for sharing your peaceful and relaxing stay with us, since this is our main priority to deliver on guest's expectations. We also take this moment to collect your feedback regarding your dining experience as it is certainly below our standard. I have passed your remarks to our F&B Director to make sure the proper service standards and procedures are in place to prevent these situations to occur in the future. Once again I would like to apologize for this and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us, as this is the way to collect insightful feedback to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again anytime soon and whenever your travels bring you back to Cascais. With warm regards, Miguel Cardia Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Leckerfood wrote a review Apr 2022
27 contributions21 helpful votes
Unbelievable, unfriendly, not my life! First time hier and last time… newer ewer… arrogant..i eat in the best restaurants of the world, i don’t need something like this! I right about the Staff! Shi..t thath was the last Time for me hier! The Menager of the Restaurant , his thing he is nomber one🙈but he is less than zero
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Cardia, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Apr 17, 2022
Dear M. Leckerfood, We wish to apologize for the experience you had in the Yakuza Restaurant and we are taking this opportunity to improve our response regarding the service we provide to our guests staying at the Sheraton. Your remarks have been passed and we'll make sure to make corrections regarding what happened. We wish to welcome you again anytime soon in our beloved Sheraton Resort and provide you with the great guest experience we are used to deliver. With warm regards, Miguel Cardia Guest Relations Manager
Read more
John R wrote a review Mar 2022
Lerici, Italy41 contributions16 helpful votes
Four nights in the Sheraton Cascais Resort and very impressed by the quality of the room and the service provided by the staff. All the staff seemed to genuinely want to help. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good, in particular the poached eggs and the fresh fruit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the minor mistake at checkout was swiftly and politely corrected. All in all, an excellent stay in this hotel. A big thank you to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Cardia, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Dear Mr. John R, We are extremely delighted to hear your overall positive remarks when it comes to our rooms and staff. We shared your most recent experience with all of our teams as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered during your stay. We wish to welcome you again soon here in Cascais! With warm regards, Miguel Cardia Guest Relations Manager
Read more
KenR4 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dakar, Senegal109 contributions74 helpful votes
My wife and I traveled to Portugal to celebrate our 25th anniversary and stayed at the Sheraton resort Cascais on a recommendation. First, the resort was beautiful! We stayed in a 1-bedroom premier suite which was newly renovated and it was wonderful. The resort had everything you could ask for in terms of amenities, a great pool, an awesome spa, gym and others. All were very well kept and maintained. We only used one of the restaurants on premises, the Glass Terrence. We ate there for breakfast all week and dinner one one occasion. The food and service were great - definitely worth the stop if you are there. Probably the best thing about the stay was the staff. From the front desk, to the restaurant hostesses (Catarina was amazing!) to the spa staff, all were incredibly friendly, outgoing and would do just about anything to help or even just answer the most simple question. Definitely worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear KenR4, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience on your 25th anniversary together ! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the various hotel departments as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon and that we can go one step further and make it another memorable stay ! Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Dawn H wrote a review Oct 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions
We were looking forward to a few days relaxing but disappointed. No car so very limited food options. Not easily walkable or clear transportation choices. Asked to choose arrival time from online options but when we arrived, we were asked to wait. 3.5 hrs! Wifi weak, kept dropping. Disappointed in this category of BonVoy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear DawnH1497, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your review with the apropriate team in order to improve our guest experience and to make sure it will not disappoint in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Mafalda Inácio
Read more
Ana Martins wrote a review Sep 2021
Carvoeiro, Portugal1 contribution
Absolutely fantastic! The best food experience that we had. The most sweetest service by Estefânia, she pointed out the best cocktails accompanied by the indescribable sushi. Thank you all for the experience, I highly recommend for sure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear DayTrip16312799192, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Mark wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Like quite a few previous reviewers, I found this hotel to be in a poor state. Old fashioned decor and furniture, poorly maintained throughout and with staff (or management) seemingly not caring. Food choice is very limited which is an issue as offsite alternatives are all a 15 minute car or taxi journey away. The hotel also lacks a shuttle service to Cascais (I was laughed at by the front desk when I asked). It is not cheap either, so I can only surmise they are milking the property and location. There are better alternatives in the area. I regret choosing this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Dear E5851Gmarkw, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the experience you had from occurring in the future. We take your feedback very seriously and we will try to understand what happened with the interactions you had with our staff. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Juliana D wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Daily random charges (i.e.: Spa and car park we never used) on credit card provided at check in with no invoices prior to charges being made. Room with "living space" means a balcony rather than a living room so we had to pay for an upgrade as we were travelling with a child. The resort is in the middle of nowhere and no breakfast was included so this added quite a bit of stress as the poor buffet is charged at EUR 25. Kids Club is charged separately and it looks nothing like the video Brave Kids on the website. Also avoid the sushi restaurant in the hotel. A piece of sushi averages EUR 9. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear Boulos22, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback about your recent stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it is a way of improvement so thank you once again for sharing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mafalda Inácio concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vivamarinha hotel cascais
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictCascais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Cascais Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Onofre, Restaurante Pizzeria Pikas, and Gigino e Gigetto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Cascais Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fortaleza de Nossa Senhora da Luz (0.8 miles), Citadel Of Cascais (2.5 miles), and Quinto Patino (3.6 miles).