We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel

Avenida Manuel Julio Carvalho e Costa 115 Alameda Guia, Cascais 2754-518 Portugal
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (494)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (84)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 43 hotels in Cascais
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
The Pestana Cascais is a 4-star hotel located in one of the most luxurious areas of Lisbon's coastal region, Vila de Cascais. It is very close to various beaches, including the surfer's paradise Guincho beach, parks, museums, shopping centres and the Casino do Estoril. It offers both an outdoor and indoor swimming pool with whirpool bath, sauna and Turkish bath, as well as a restaurant and a bar. During the summer, enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and gardens with views of the Atlantic ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Avenida Manuel Julio Carvalho e Costa 115 Alameda Guia, Cascais 2754-518 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,201 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel has garnered mixed reviews, with guests praising its spotless premises and the attentiveness of its housekeeping staff. Although the serene atmosphere is seen as conducive to relaxation, there's a consensus that the decor could benefit from a refresh. The hotel's staff receives commendations for their professionalism and friendliness, and the breakfast offerings are a hit, but the absence of in-room tea and coffee facilities has been noted. Room reviews are a mixed bag, with cleanliness and size being positives, but a call for modernization is evident. Reviewers warn of the perception of the hotel being overpriced, pointing to costly food and additional service charges.
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1201Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 496
  • 214
  • 73
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tourist02500329226 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Hotel located near Casa da Guia, where we find very good restaurants and with views of the mouth of hell. The breakfast was perfect, with the staff always replenishing it, ensuring that nothing was ever missing. The person who checked us in was Mrs. Paula Silva, who was very professional and friendly, whenever she was at the reception and saw us, she was worried about whether our stay was going well and whether we needed help.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Mateus da Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Jan 25, 2024
Dear Mr. Tourist02500329226, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Cascais. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Cascais, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
p00ky wrote a review Jan 2024
Albufeira, Portugal34 contributions56 helpful votes
Superb stay at this hotel. Really loved staying here. Staff were incredibly friendly. The room was very clean with a nice size fridge for keeping our wine cool!!. Balcony with a sea view. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options. Lovely cocktails at the bar. It was my birthday the day we arrived and after about 10 mins of being in our room i was sent a bottle of sparkling wine, a card and a small cake with a candle. So thoughtful and very kind. The indoor pool was a lovely warm temperature. Overall would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Mateus da Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear Mrs. p00ky, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Cascais. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Cascais, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Honest bilingual reviews wrote a review Jan 2024
12 contributions2 helpful votes
When we went to our room the safe was locked, the bed for my elderly mother had not been added and the phones didn’t work. My husband had to secure the patio door as it wouldn’t lock. Then we had someone banging on our door in the night. On the surface this is a 4-star hotel, but the decoration in the room is worn (for example curtains off hooks and dirty grout in the bathroom). A tray of food remained outside a neighbouring room for 24 hours. The breakfast room was like a sauna. It was a busy time of year, and there are some positives about the hotel such as the friendly staff, free parking and pool facilities - but this is a hotel that needs a good manager to oversee the finer points of the hotel. Would we go back? If there was another option, I don’t think we would.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Mateus da Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Mrs. Honest, We appreciated the time you took to give us your honest opinion on your stay and, in particular, the comments regarding your accommodation. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken note of the issues raised. We are working with the relevant teams to solve the matter and improve the conditions offered. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope that, in the future, you will give us another opportunity to host you and change your impression of Pestana Cascais. Kind regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Twinkle wrote a review Dec 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Spent a week half board at the Pestana Cascais with my husband for a late summer break. I cannot applaud the service we experienced enough. All staff here are exemplary. We did experience a couple of very minor niggles but both were addressed swiftly. Customer service here is quite something with no member of staff seemingly unhappy in work! Prior to arriving I emailed the hotel and asked for a quiet high floor room these requests were granted. However I think the hotel itself could be aptly described as quiet. We were amazed at the peaceful quiet relaxing environment, just what we enjoy when away. We are not interested in entertainment, loud poolside music so this was simply perfect for us to relax and read in the hotel grounds. Plenty of sunloungers no need to be up at 5am reserving sunbeds! A very civilised hotel with a good range of breakfast choices.The location is ideal as a peaceful base to then explore Lisbon , best way catch the local train 35 mins intoLisbon. Sintra visit is essential & the Pena Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Request high-low views across Bay lovely.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Mateus da Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Dear Mrs. Twinkle, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Cascais. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Cascais, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BootyBandy wrote a review Nov 2023
Gosport, United Kingdom119 contributions54 helpful votes
We booked a week at this hotel for my wife and me to include breakfast. We arrived at reception about 3 hours before check in time to be told our room was ready. Collected the key and off we went. 1st error. In Portugal a “Double” room is twin beds. Went back down to reception and explained that we would like a room with a double bed. Fortunately we had a very helpful receptionist who sorted us out a double room and even managed a sea view also. Normally this would incur a different price, but we were not charged for this. There is ample and free parking at the hotel. Breakfast each day was served between 8am & 11am and consisted of a choice of cooked breakfast, fresh fruits, continental meats and cheeses, cereals and yoghurts, fruit juices, a selection of teas and coffee. All foods were replenished quickly when needed. Busiest times were between 9 & 10am. We only had one evening meal at the hotel on the first evening. This was a buffet menu which we are not fans of and at a cost of €30 each we decided to eat at various local restaurants for the remainder of our stay. The room itself was spacious with a large and comfortable bed, a good sized TV, a small fridge with a small electrical cooking stove and plates and mugs for coffee and light snacks. Good lighting in the room. The bathroom was compact with a good over bath shower with plentiful hot water all day. No plugs for either hand basin or bath, but possibly available at reception. Daily cleaning of the room with replacement towels was very good. Although our stay was in November we did require the air conditioning in the room. All in all we were very pleased with our stay at the hotel and cannot speak highly enough of all staff here. Thank you. All in all great value.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear Mr. Booty Bandy, We were delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Cascais was delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind feedback. Many thanks for choosing Pestana Cascais for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel. Kind regards, António Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
md1mm wrote a review Nov 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom1605 contributions799 helpful votes
This is a large hotel very near the sea in Cascais. I paid €65 for an airport taxi from the airport to the hotel at 9:00pm on a weekday but only €29 for an Uber from the hotel to the airport at 5:00pm on a Sunday. The hotel is large and the communal areas well kept. My room was large but there were no coffee/tea making facilities although there was a small kitchen. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. Some of the fittings in the room were showing their age eg I could only open the drawers below the safe with great difficulty and the sliding door infront of them could not be opened or closed. Breakfast was good but can get very busy, so you end up waiting for ages to get a coffee. The staff at reception were excellent and accommodating. If you stay here, make sure you visit Boca de Inferno which is 15 min walk away. Overall a good hotel but rooms need some modernisation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs. undefined undefined, On behalf of our entire team at Pestana Cascais, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continuously improve in anticipating our Guests' needs, preferences, and expectations. We were glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Pestana Cascais. At the same time, we would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations in some instances. We have shared your comments with our teams to ensure that improvements will be made. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again at Pestana Cascais. Warm regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L C wrote a review Nov 2023
Bath, United Kingdom1311 contributions171 helpful votes
Lovely spacious room with balcony overlooking the marina! The bathroom was a little outdated with no walk-in shower but only a minor point. This is a very large hotel which is part of the renovated 16th century Citadel and can only be accessed by car through the gates and across the square. Unloading of the car can be done outside and the car then parked in an underground secure car park close by. The hotel cannot be accessed from the car park. However, the help given with luggage by the porter was very much appreciated and delivered to the room. This was reversed when we left with the porter again taking all our luggage from the room to the car parked in front. Reception staff were professional. Servicing the room was quite late but when asked the housekeeping staff did there best to clean the room when we returned in the afternoon - they have a lot of rooms to service! Breakfast was lovely on the roof with great views - we were lucky with weather and we were able to sit outside with our dog every morning! Choices were good, and hot food can be ordered; the staff were cheerful and helpful! We used both pools during our stay and the indoor was small but lovely and the outdoor roof top pool was also OK with loungers. The walk to the outdoor pool was lengthy....the walk anywhere inside the hotel can be long depending on where you are located and you can easily lose your way.......however, we found a quick way to the outside opposite the lovely marina with some very good shops and restaurants! The hotel was also a reasonable 15 minutes walk into the lovely town of Cascais with lots of places to eat and drink and shopping!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs. L C, We were delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Cascais was delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind feedback. Many thanks for choosing Pestana Cascais for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel. Kind regards, Antonio Nazaré - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave C wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
Hotel in need of upgrade. Breakfast very average. NO AIRCONDITIONER making sleeping at night unbearable. Food expensive for what it is (very mediocre) and you are better off going somewhere else. The staff when you can find them are very friendly and do try their best.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid as there are better options
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Nunes, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Dear Mr. Davec, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pestana Cascais for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Kind regards, António Nazaré Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Winston W wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very disappointing. Hotel needs updating. Dining room over crowded breakfast and dinner. Food mediocre, hot meals at breakfast and dinner always cold despite complaints not acted upon. No walk-in room showers. Helpful friendly and sympathetic staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Location a bus or taxi ride from the centre of Cascais otherwise a long walk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Nunes, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Dear Mr Winston, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your experience at Pestana Cascais. We highly appreciate the feedback provided by our Guests as it helps us improve our daily performance and perfect our service quality. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast options. We have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager, and we are taking the necessary measures to improve our offer. Once again, we thank you for staying at Pestana Cascais, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, António Nazaré Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen J wrote a review Sep 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is not 4 star: average breakfast, very limited choice. Not a walk into town as some reviews have mentioned, you need to get a bus or cab. Main issue NO AIR CONDITIONING!! Made sleeping very difficult and the room was unbearably hot from lunchtime as the sun was shining through the windows. Even with the curtains closed it was baking! We complained 3 times, were told engineers had been called, but in the week we were there it wasn't fixed, so if you are thinking of going, please check if this is important to you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Filipe Nunes, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Dear Mrs. Karen, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused due to our AC malfunction. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pestana Cascais for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Kind regards, António Nazaré Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cascais area.
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pestana cascais hotel cascais, pestana hotel cascais, cascais pestana hotel
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictCascais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PESTANA CASCAIS OCEAN & CONFERENCE APARTHOTEL $134 ($̶1̶6̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Portugal

Frequently Asked Questions about Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Boca do Inferno (0.5 miles), Marina de Cascais (0.6 miles), and Santa Marta Lighthouse Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paladar da Guia, Quinto Sabor, and Restaurante Mar do Inferno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Cascais.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pestana Cascais Ocean & Conference Aparthotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.