We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel

Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Castelo Branco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel is located on top of a hill, offering a panoramic view over the city of Castelo Branco. The Hotel is 2 km from public transport links and less than 5 km from Naturtejo Geopark. As main facilities the hotel has a wellness center with indoor pool, sauna and turkish bath, as well as 3 tennis courts and 2 squash courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
Hotel deals
530Reviews
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 283
  • 78
  • 19
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
First the good things: Front desk good overall. Comfortable beds, well-equipped gym. Breakfast is great, with a variety of fruits, juices, bakery, eggs. Top: croissants (which are not easy to find in Portugal) and the waiters were really nice and efficient. Definitely needs to improve: Cleaning! The bathroom had droplike stains on the walls, the bedroom walls had these ones plus black dirt. The pool's surrounding white plastic and furniture is full of green mold. (see pictures). The sauna was not working, and another lady who happened to be in the steam room said it was not working for more than 4 days. The showers (in the room, before pool, and in the steaming room) need to be replaced or at least cleaned. Considering this is a four-star hotel, and that cleanness is a very important factor.
Read more
Response from Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel. We took good note of your comments and regret not have met your expectations. we inform that the hotel will have remodeling works very soon in order to improve the quality of our services. we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Clean and well kept ideal in the heat of Portugal. Good air con and great breakfast. Ideal base camp for the nearby festivals. Not cheap but worth it. It’s in the hills so lots to do close by. New boutique shops close at hand. The hotel is modern and well equipped. The staff attentive and friendly
Read more
Response from Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel. We will keep working to improve the quality of our services and look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely,
Read more
A nice place to eat.... The view is the best thing in this place. The restaurant in the hotel is nice and the food is normal. Don't expect to much, the concept was self service and in general the view is the only thing to remember.....
Read more
Response from Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo. We will keep working to improve the quality of our services and look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sibcerely,
Read more
Nice rooms, good location, excellent staff. The price of the rooms are also very reasonable also. The gym is an excellent facility, as is the swimming pool and Squash courts. Breakfast in the morning is very good also as is the evening buffet. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Response from Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for you stay at The Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel. We will keep working to improve the quality of our services and are pleased to inform that we are going to have remodeling works very soon. We look forward to welcoming you again! Yours sincerely,
Read more
Old and damaged furniture, bad beds, dirty curtains, dirty floor covering, black mould on the joints between the tiles in the bathroom. The rooms urgently need a renovation. In my opinion you cannot rent a hotel room in this poor condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from Gloria L, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Colina do Castelo Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Tryp Colina do Castelo Hotel. We took good note of your comments and regret not have met your expectations. we inform that the hotel will have remodeling works very soon in order to improve the quality of our services. we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tryp castelo branco
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalCastelo Branco DistrictCastelo Branco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing