We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colina dos Mouros

TripAdvisor$56*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$93*
$56*
Great Deal
$57*
$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Colina dos Mouros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Colina dos Mouros
 Click to rate
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another good visit to the hotel,once again the staff were good and very helpful,the rooms are cleaned daily,the continental breakfast was plentiful for our needs.will be back next year to visit this friendly town. Two brothers from England.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william708
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your words. Seeing our guest coming back gives to all of us a good feeling. It show that we are on the path that we always work for, to provide the holidays that our guests deserve. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Kind...

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second visit but first review. Lovely location as you enter Silves, Great food and wine cellar plus this is one of the best restaurants I have been to for selection and quality of deserts, brilliant. Staff very friendly and attentive as always. A lovely evening, well recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your words. Seeing our guest coming back gives to all of us a good feeling. It show that we are on the path that we always work for, to provide the holidays that our guests deserve. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Kind...

Boston, MA
Reviewed March 31, 2017

The views from the rooms of the castle are great. And the closer views of farms and storks were good too. But that's about as far as it goes. The breakfast, in a country with incredible fruit, included only canned fruit, nothing fresh. The coffee is horrible; you can get coffee from the bar for an extra 2 euros, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanfrombos2n
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor. All comments are welcome, positive or less positive, all are important for our organization and help us to improve our services. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Kind regards José Matos Director

SWINDON
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Stayed here several times and still gives good value for money. Staff (most of them I have met there before) are very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is first class. Good bar. The hotel is a great base for exploring the Algarve by train and bus. I travel on my own since losing my wife and feel quite at ease...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DAVID L
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your words. Seeing our guest coming back gives to all of us a good feeling. It show that we are on the path that we always work for, to provide the holidays that our guests deserve. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Kind...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a fantastic location - not entirely in the center thank to which you can see the whole town at a glance. Clean, quiet and well equipped. This is what you need on your travel. Few minutes of walking and you are in the city center. Thank you Silves!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zrz_sk
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend. Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you enjoy to stay in our hotel and also liked our city which both blends beautifully. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards José Matos Director

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Having previously stayed at this hotel a number of times were disappointed when we stayed recently.The location of the hotel is great with fantastic views of the castle but the hotel has stopped serving food in the evenings so is virtually empty with no atmosphere as guests are forced to walk into the town to eat. Breakfast is O.K but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colrus
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor. All comments are welcome, positive or less positive, all are important for our organization and help us to improve our services. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Kind regards José Matos Director

Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed November 13, 2016

A nice, clean hotel. Excellent rooms and friendly and helpful staff. We were with a group of MTB cyclers, cycling from Cabo São Vincente to Alcoutim. We had a good and safe storage for our bikes. A must for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frits L
José M, Diretor-Geral at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, Many thanks for your review here on trip advisor . On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your kind words and hope to see you once again very soon. Kind Regards Jose Matos Director

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Room adequate for stay, clean. View from balcony stunning great location for town to explore which was delightful. If you rent a car also a great base to explore the algarve. Staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. breakfast was basic but no complaints for the price. Only slight moan was as the restaurant was above room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0han48
José M, General Manager at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, Many thanks for your review here on trip advisor . On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your kind words and hope to see you once again very soon. Kind Regards Jose Matos Director

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This hotel has one of the most spectacular view from some of the bedrooms and the terrace next to the bar. The hotel its self is rustic in style, very clean throughout, including the bedrooms but it as to be said the bedrooms & bathrooms could do with a update. Having said that I love the place and would definately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
José M, General Manager at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Dear guest and friend, On my behalf and from my staff I appreciate your kind words. All comments are welcome, positive or less positive, all help us to improve and provide the best holidays that our guests deserve. Hopefully we will see you again on a near future. Best regards José Matos Director

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
José M, General Manager at Colina dos Mouros, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silves
20.9 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 49 in Quarteira
787 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
9.2 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#46 of 162 in Albufeira
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
14.7 mi away
Montemar
Montemar
#39 of 52 in Lagos
211 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lagoa Hotel
Lagoa Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lagoa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Colina dos Mouros

Address: Pocinho Santo, Silves, Silves 8300, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Silves
Price Range: $38 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colina dos Mouros 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Colina dos Mouros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Dos Mouros Hotel Silves
Colina Dos Mouros Silves, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Colina dos Mouros staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Colina dos Mouros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room with a view of the castle.”
william708, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a quiet room with the view of the castle. The rooms on the road side would be likely to be noisy.”
jeanfrombos2n, Mar 31, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Castlle view room”
colrus, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“balcony view of town”
y0han48, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the upper floors to get the best of the views.”
J9792CWjohnw, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$56* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$57
Travelocity$57
AMOMA$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates