We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memmo Baleeira Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel has such amazing views over the harbour and surrounding sea; It is definitely worth paying the extra for a sea view as the sunsets are just incredible. The hotel has a very chilled out atmosphere to it and it is instantly possible to relax and chill out. The bedrooms have a very modern decor with an extremely comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissyj
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice hotel overlooking the port, great views from the terrace. We were given room 234, with views to the sea only if you pop out of the room into the balcony. Fair enough, it said "lateral sea view". In the website. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing to ask for is a full renovation of the pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had such an amazing time at the Memmo Baleeira that we even extended our stay there. The hotel is member of design hotels. So the interior is modern, puristic and thoughtfully arranged. Rooms are very clean and the towels and sheets had a great unique and fresh smell that I really liked. It was also my husband's birthday during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The position is great, but it needs maintenance not in enought value for price. what I really didn't like is that we please asked about 1 hour of later check out and we were rejected. Flight was very late in the night and we would appreciate it. I can't believe that all rooms were busy and since checkin in is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
Guillermo F, Director General at Memmo Baleeira Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Memmo Baleeira Hotel during your stay in Sagres. We apologize for not achieving your expectations, but August is our peak month and with full occupancy it is difficult for us to provide late check out as rooms are being occupied after the Guest's departure, to make sure rooms are ready and... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal if you are traveling with your family and have young kids. I do not have any and I expected a quite relaxing place, but it was not. The hotel was a bit overcrowded and noisy. I think they target families with childrens, more than young couples. We had a nice large room, but the towels were not perfectly cleaned,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisa B
Guillermo F, Gerente at Memmo Baleeira Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Memmo Baleeira during your stay in Sagres. We apologize for not achieving your expectations as our main goal is that all our Guests leave the hotel fully satisfied. We appreciate your comments because Guest feedback is very important for us as we will use them for improve our services and facilities.... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed in many 4 and 5 stars hotels all over the world and enjoyed good service... the only positive thing I can mention regarding this hotel is its location.... The service is extremely bad or even lacking:no help with your luggage, no decent cleaning service, no reaction after complaints, no knowledge on the area.... When the hotel is almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank stijn s
Guillermo F, Director General at Memmo Baleeira Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Memmo Baleeira Hotel during your stay in Sagres. We feel sorry for not achieving your expectations as our main goal is that every Guest leaves the hotel fully satisfied. Because we offer 33 family suites, during the holiday period families look for hotels like our to spend their vacations with their... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beautiful surroundings of this hotel meant you could let out an 'ahhhh' and totally relax, despite it being such a busy time of year. I had a view from my room patio out over the local Baleeira harbour, and loved watching the light change at different times of the day. The scenery and beaches were beautiful and rugged, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank peneweir
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this hotel was great. The Reception staff were very helpful and professional and the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and great sheets and pillows. Breakfast was plentiful and a good selection but waiting staff seemed to lack training and were slow in clearing which meant a queue quickly formed . It didn't bother me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GJT
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bearing in mind the hotel was completely full, the experience was quite good. However, the breakfast room was completely chaotic the first morning with too many people arriving at the same time which was really off putting. The lady ticking off your room number insisted one morning that I couldn't sit with my 2 teenage children which was really odd.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lemonsorbet664
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a find! We lucked into this place through Hotels Tonight bit was so peaceful and beautiful. The staff was amazing. We had a great room with a view of the oven and the seaport below. We will definitely be back. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was great. Dinner was good but I would have preferred... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbaloo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (574)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Duplex Suite with Garden View (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Memmo Suite with Garden View (44)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
23.0 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
15.6 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 50 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yoga surf retreats Europe Portugal. Train Mind&Body in a beautifull 4* seaview hotel with Spa. Daily Yoga and meditation Classes, Surf and nature walks in the beautifull natural park of SW algarve in Portugal. A surf yoga holiday Europe. The perfect way to re-establish a deep connection with your innerself, Nature and to recharge and reconnect your life with the big LIFE..Join one of our Surf Yoga holidays and retreats in Europe Portugal and train mind and body for a more happy and healthy LIFE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Memmo Baleeira Hotel

Address: Beco da Baleeira, Sagres 8650-357, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range: $77 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memmo Baleeira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Memmo Baleeira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Memmo Baleeira
Memmo Baleeira Sagres
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#3 Family Hotel in Sagres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay