We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada de Sagres, Infante
 Click to rate
england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in a western facing room in this tastefully furnished hotel. The views form the room were amazing, especially at sunset. The lounge with roaring fire was welcome as it was a little chilly in the evening in January. The bed was enormous and supremely comfortable. Breakfast was of a high standard and a pleasant start to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheaptrip
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Sagres after a stay in Palmela. The Pousada is right on the southern coast and when we were offered an upgrade with a balcony facing the water we took it, but we were charged for it. I'm sure we were given an upgrade in Palmela and were not charged. It was early Jan. and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaz
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharaz, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I glad to inform you that today starts a new reputed and experienced chef. We...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This is the 3rd time I have tried to post this review as the hotel has rejected my poor review the first 2 times on the basis that I didn't stay there and only visited for lunch. Even though the restaurant is not marketed with a separate name and is open to non-residents. Furthermore they have accepted several lunch only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fumblefish
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr\Ms, To be completely honest with you, I don’t think Pousada de Sagres deserves trip advisor’s worst possible rate just because you didn’t have lunch with us. The next time I suggest you to call and book a table. As a hotel sometimes we have social events in exclusive. Please accept our apologies because the receptionist didn't give you...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We loved this place!! In December it was fairly quiet - but it was probably the most beautiful open view we had the whole trip. We loved hiking on the trails and along the beach. Woke early to see the spectacular sunrise and also loved the sunset. Wonderful breakfast! The "end of the world " is a 15 minute car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleWing
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. They are words such as yours that actually encourage us and motivate us to continue and improve our work. Your sincerely, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The hotel itself was nice enough, clean and modern but the building is not comparable to some other incredible pousadas we have seen in Portugal. The main attraction is definitely the amazing view on the bay and the fortress. Gorgeous and so romantic for a drink on the terrace. We also tried their renowned restaurant. The food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelilans
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

Diekirch, Luxembourg
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The price/value ratio is really OK in winter time, but after spending 4 nights in the Pestana of Estoi, to find exactly the same menu card in Sagres, is boring, especially when, in winter most of restaurants in the area are closed.Breakfast was much better and more various in the Pousada of Estoi, but the price in Sagres is lower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexGrizzly
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole team at Pousada de Sagres | Charming Hotel let me thank you for your interest and preference. We've taken notes about your experience. We are fully committed on have a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This hotel feels as if it's on the edge of the universe - and it almost is with Sagres as the most south-westerly tip of Europe. We had a room (slighly worn but roomy) on the 1st floor looking out to the Atlantic, the nearby beach and the far off port. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ann, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Fernando Coelho | Unit Supervisor

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The hotel building is impressive, just like a Pousada should be. We had a room on 1.floor with a stunning view overlooking the point with the Fortaleza. The room was good and so were the beds. A little touch up here and there will make it even better. Bathroom Ok and clean. The lounges on ground floor are fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jon, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are...

Calgary
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights and really appreciated the room and the included buffet breakfast. King sized comfortable bed on second floor with balcony with 2 chairs and a table looking east. Buffet at breakfast was about the best included breakfast we've had in Portugal this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BabyboomerCalgary
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gerente at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I have personally conveyed your feedback to the teams and they are all very happy to...

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I,ve been before in other pousadas and I was expecting more, it is an austere place. On the contrary the service is excellent, sea views are awesome, with sunset and sunrise in the background, and the food is veri good, especially breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio a
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gerente at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Emilio, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Fernando Coelho | Unit Supervisor

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (403)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
1.3 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
7.1 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 9 in Sagres
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a Fortress with a breath-taking view The Pousada de Sagres is part of a scenario with flavours of the sea and with great historical importance. Designed by architect Jose Segurado and opened in 1960, in the commemorations of the fifth centenary of the death of Prince D. Henrique. From here, one can see the Fortress of Sagres, from where the Portuguese caravels departed for the Discoveries. Cape St. Vicente, named Sacrum Promontorium, is one of the most south-western parts of Europe, and fishing port. Overall, Algarve signifies soft sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea, green pine forests, flowers amongst the dunes, heat and a climate for passion, whether it is in the intense summer or the tranquil winter. But Algarve is more than just that. It's in this different Algarve where you can find the small fishing town known as the Vila do Bispo (Bishop's Town) and were lies Sagres in the south of Algarve. In entering the Sagres region you absorb a mystic atmosphere surrounded by an unspoilt landscape where the sea and the mountains meet to form an unusual natural heritage. The Pousada has 51 rooms that are ideal for an invigorating rest which include air conditioning, a desk and a safe. Outside there is a magnificent pool with sun loungers around it offering a stunning view of the coast. The more active guests can go fishing, Walking or do some surfing. After a relaxing day the guests of the Pousada de Sagres, Infante, can enjoy the Pousada's restaurant, which offers its guests the best cuisine of Algarve based on the sea and the freshness of its ingredients. The Fortress of Sagres is located 5 minutes by car from the hotel and the city of Lagos can be reached within 30 minutes. Experiencing the Pousada de Sagres is a starting point to go and discover the cultural authenticity of this region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range: $69 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Western facing rooms have the afternoon soon and sunset views”
 of 5 bubbles cheaptrip, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The Superior rooms face the sea go for them”
 of 5 bubbles jonb749, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room for views.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyboomerCalgary, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles juliebM4920VW, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the Hotel which overlooks the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles U3658QEcarolineh, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question