We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Made Inn

Show Prices
#18 of 79 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Made Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Don't be put off as you approach the hotel as the street could possibly mislead your first impression.Two star hotel with five star staff. A basic hotel, very reasonable prices were our impressions and while true, the standards of the hotel were very high. Rooms were kept spotless and the bathroom would not be out place in a much higher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alfasan
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Room very small for two people. It was clean and kept clean every day by the staff. No tea making facilities which was a shame. But over all the staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely each morning plenty of everything nice clean breakfast room and lady who worked in it was also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera O
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Man, what a great hotel. The rooms were fresh and modern. Its far away from the beach and you have to take a bus or a cab to get to the beach. But it's only 5 EUR by cab. The front desk staff was super friendly, they also let us keep our bags and let us stay in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaitanya P
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I would NOT recommend this hotel. We arranged an airport transfer from Lisbon airport providing all information necessary location, flight number, arrival time etc. We arrived to find out after several hours the hotel had provided incorrect information (wrong airport) to the transfer company. I then proceeded to contact the hotel with a complaint expressing my concern of wasting hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dev1738
Joana S, Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Regarding to your review, since the beginning we tried to help, managing a transfer service from Faro airport to Portimão. In any circumstances we were informed that your airport was Lisbon. At the check-in day, and after we found out that you were at Lisbon airport, 30min after we managed to find a solution with another transfer to...

Wrexham
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Spent 10 nights at the Made INN in Portimao, this is a working town and not a typical holiday resort, but we really enjoyed our stay, staff at the hotel were the nicest staff we have ever come across on our travels, really couldn't do enough for us, We had room 401 on the fourth floor, it was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferretWrexham
Seattle
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Made Inn. It wasn't fancy, but had cool IKEA Show room style decor, was very clean, had friendly staff, inexpensive parking (3 euro for the night), and a good breakfast. I would recommend this if you want value for your money...and do not want to spend a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicalFun253
Joana S, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your review! :) We are very happy when our guests leave super happy with the stay at Hotel Made Inn! From breakfast to cleaning , through reception and other services , we strive so that everything is within our quality standards. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to return to see...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed May 4, 2015

The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, gave us good tips abt the best restaurants near by, gelato places and surf schools! The breakfast was very nice. Everything was very clean and neat! The beach room that we stayed in was cool, nothing wow, but still cool! My suggestion would be to decide if you really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinettta15
Joana S, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad that you've enjoyed our hotel, with excellent cleaning, nice buffet breakfast, and the room, with free wi-fi, private bathroom, all new and well decorated ;) Did you visit our terrace? Nice place for chill out and enjoy the view over the city. Next time, try to bike...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2015

The hotel is renovated, in a good location. Even that is the old town, free parking spaces are easy to find. The front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly (A + for them). Also, Mrs. Housekeeper is a wonderful person, always with smile on her face - many thanks :) Personally, if I'll return to Portimao (rather yes), I choose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AgaKan
HotelMadeInn, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your review! :) We are very happy when our guests leave super happy with the stay at Hotel Made Inn! From breakfast to cleaning , through reception and other services , we strive so that everything is within our quality standards. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to return to see...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2014

I spent my first night in Europe in Made Inn. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave me a map and showed me where I needed to go after my stay was finished, and they encouraged me to use the hotel lounge and computers, which is where I am now while typing this review! They also allowed me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander E
HotelMadeInn, Gerente at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review

Hi! I'm glad that you've enjoy your stay with us! :) Thanks for your reply. See you next time! Regards.

Paignton Devon
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We are staying at Hotel Made Inn in the moment and cannot fault it. We are two 40 something sisters visiting Portimao as dad is in hospital here. The hotel is amazing. The hotel is spotlessly clean, bright, excellent value for money. The breakfast is continental and absolutely perfect, freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, cheese, ham, hot drinks, cakes, yogurts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraineR70
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:15
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Double Bedroom Standard (37)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Tematic Double Bedroom (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)
Viewed
Triple Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom Standard (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
885 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
906 reviews
18.6 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#35 of 163 in Albufeira
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 79 in Portimao
1,936 reviews
8.1 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Portimao, at Hotel Made Inn you will be able to feel at home, with a family atmosphere and friendly service at all. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an excellent breakfast buffet, play for free at the electronic games room, relax on the terrace with a panoramic view or rent a bycicle to tour the city. It has 28 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, private bathroom and amenities. It also has at your disposal wake up service, safe deposit box (at reception), fax/copy service, TV room and parking garage, payed, on the street of the hotel. Recently renovated, Hotel Made Inn gives you modern facilities with a special touch in the decoration - immerse yourself in the themed rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Made Inn

Address: Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range: $30 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Made Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Made Inn Portimao, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
#13 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Made Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Made Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you ask for double bed, contact them personnally to be sure that you will have them !”
cerlic14, Nov 5, 2015 | Read review
“The noisiest street was no problem whatsoever. There were differences in the rooms but we didn't take any notice.”
Alfasan, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Just pick your favorite theme!”
Vinettta15, May 4, 2015 | Read review
“As a single tourist felt very comfortable in the room with double bed.”
AgaKan, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor and had a bit of street noise, so the higher floors may be a bit quieter.”
43alexandere, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question