We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dom Pedro Lagos

    Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315, Portugal
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $55
    $53
    SAVE $2
    $55
    $53
    SAVE $2
    $55
    $53
    SAVE $2
    Traveler (177)
    Room & Suite (293)
    Pool & Beach (69)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good36%
    • Average29%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $53
      View Deal
    • View details
      $53
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (354)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Overall, our stay was an enjoyable one. The room was spacious, although a little dated, and the bed was comfortable. A bonus was having a balcony, although it felt neglected, tired and a little grubby. One of the main attractions of the hotel seems to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Lauren M
    Response from AssDireccao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Pedro LagosResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to know that you have chosen us one more time and that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Lagos. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We stayed at these apartments in Oct. Decor dated but really clean, really comfortable beds and has all the amenities you would need. Beach just over the road and although there's a good 20 min walk to the marina there's a bus stop just outside...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank RichardNicholl
    Response from AssDireccao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Pedro LagosResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to know that you have chosen us one more time and that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Lagos. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was my first time in Portugal and its such a beautiful place! Our 2 bedroom apartment was a very good size but I was slightly disappointed with the choice for food in the restaurant. It was more snacks than actual meals. Staff were very...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Gwen K
    Response from AssDireccao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Pedro LagosResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Lagos. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention. I would like to inform that in our Bar we only do snacks, the restaurante don't belong to the hotel...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I have been visiting Meia Praia Beach Hotel for over 30 years, because I love the place. Unfortunately the rooms and equipment have become very tired and are in need of upgrading. The location and the staff are still as wonderful as they were 30...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Derek G
    Response from AssDireccao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Pedro LagosResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Lagos. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention. We sincerely hope to welcome you again so we will be able to achieve or even exceed your expectations. Best...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is an oasis beautiful place situated just outside of the main town but a short 5 min taxi ride in. The hotel is very clean and the apartment was beautiful with a sea facing balcony. The only thing I would ask is that a...More

    Thank Pauline P
    Response from AssDireccao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Pedro LagosResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to know that you have chosen us one more time and that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Lagos. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased...More

    Vila Gale Lagos
    1,463 reviews
    #9 of 53 hotels in Lagos
     
    Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
    1,065 reviews
    #4 of 53 hotels in Lagos
     
    Lagosmar Hotel
    310 reviews
    #21 of 53 hotels in Lagos
     
    Dom Manuel Hotel
    439 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Lagos
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • $41 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
    • #11 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 77
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dom Pedro Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Portugal >
    • Algarve >
    • Faro District >
    • Lagos
    • Also Known As
    • Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (177)
    Room & Suite (293)
    Pool & Beach (69)
    Dining (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (255)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
    1,065 reviews
    2.09 miles away
     
    Lagosmar Hotel
    310 reviews
    1.02 miles away
     
    Dom Manuel Hotel
    439 reviews
    1.56 miles away
     
    Vila Gale Lagos
    1,463 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Vivendo
    382 reviews
    .43 miles away
    Tasca Do Kiko
    553 reviews
    .77 miles away
    Quay Lagos
    1,023 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Portofino's Ristorante Italiano
    886 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Meia Praia
    1,720 reviews
    .77 miles away
    Marina de Lagos
    200 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Tukano Tuk Tours
    157 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Days of Adventure
    1,031 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    demiswalwell
    September 7, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AssDireccao | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your contact, regarding the double bed, it's possible to arrange, but I inform that we don't have dryer on the rooms. Please provide details from your booking to manage. Best regards,
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Avril147
    August 20, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AssDireccao | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your contact, we inform that Dom Pedro Lagos, don't have hair dryers on the apartments. Best regards, Dom Pedro Lagos
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Get a view of the front. Beach view"
    Read review
    "Second floor proved to be quiet"
    Read review
    "High floor with sea view with A/C"
    Read review
    "Opt for a second floor 1 bedroom apartment with sea view as the space and views are superb."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing