We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vilabranca Apartments

Save
Share
Rua Santa Casa da Misericordia de Lagos Torraltinha, Lagos 8600-621 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
lovevacations$39
Trip.com$39
Tripadvisor$34
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (381)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (71)

About

#22 of 57 hotels in Lagos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vilabranca offers a high standard of accommodation which feature a wide range of amenities within the complex. It is the ideal choice for families and those seeking a relaxing break close to Lagos. Clients can benefit from being away from the bustle of the resort, while remaining within comfortable walking distance of the centre of Lagos and Porto Do Mos Beach. Vilabranca has won many awards for its excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Lagos is a bustling old walled city, with great night life with fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping. You can spend hours pottering around the picturesque lanes. Lagos is very proud of its history and there is plenty of sightseeing from the ancient slave market to the 17th-century moated fortress overlooking the harbour.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
759Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 353
  • 275
  • 89
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fi K74 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
We stayed in the Jasmin apartment within the Villa Branca complex and can not recommend this enough! The apartment was beautifully presented, spacious and well equipped. Upstairs comprises of two separate bedrooms, each with its own en suite and a shared balcony. Downstairs has a separate living space, downstairs toilet and a separate kitchen. Downstairs leads out onto a large terrace which overlooks the pool. The apartment is really nice and I would definitely go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
lozbad wrote a review Oct 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom36 contributions14 helpful votes
Given what I paid for this I felt it was great value for money. The room(s) I stayed in were huge. I'm not used to having a separate living room on holiday! All of it was spotless, although slightly tired in some places. Daily floor cleaning and bed making. The kitchen was well equipped, with a cooker, kettle, microwave and toaster. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. Good location, reasonably quiet, but walkable to the places I wanted to visit and there was a well stocked supermarket opposite the location. The only negative when I was (w/c 14th October) that the pool by the bit I was in seemed to be in the process of closing up for winter. I was told on arrival that the pool bar was already closed, and gradually during the week most of the sunbeds were put away. This didn't affect my holiday, but if I had been staying for longer than 5 nights I would have disappointed with this, and would have liked to have been aware of this before making my booking. So its worth checking before booking what facilities are available if you are booking on the edge of season and this sort of thing is important to you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AGUAHOTELS2019, Gerente at Vilabranca Apartments
Responded Oct 23, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you had a good time with us. As you saw, we have 2 swimming pools, that were available with enough sunbeds for the guests in Vilabranca and we had the bar and the restaurant near the reception opened all day. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future, With the best regards, Neusa Rocha
Read more
cobhtraveler wrote a review Sep 2019
Cork, Ireland50 contributions24 helpful votes
Having spent last week at the Vilabranca in Lagos with my family I was very happy with our stay there. The complex has too fine pools and also a paddling pool for little children. Our room was a good size with a balcony where one could eat breakfast or lunch although it could have done with a little paint job. Towels were changed daily and the rooms cleaned. The staff at reception were always on hand to help out and very friendly. There was also a snack bar near the pool that served drinks and food daily. I must mention Paula who was an excellent host and looked after us during our stay. The Vilabranca is especially suited for families as the grounds are spacious and well back from the roadway. Some of the rooms could do with a makeover but other than that we really enjoyed our week there. We will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AGUAHOTELS2019, Gerente at Vilabranca Apartments
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review . We will take it in consideration for our improvement, as the opinion of the guests is very important for us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Vilabranca. Best regards, Neusa Rocha
Read more
Yorkshire147 wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I have visited Villa Branca on numerous occasions and unfortunately standards continue to slip. The location is excellent and a great place to holiday as a family with young children, but when paying a premium price you would expect basic pool cleaning and maintenance of surrounding areas to be conducted on a regular basis. During our stay sunbeds and tables were not cleaned, just a cursory sweep and bins emptied. In addition the standard of pool maintenance is diabolical, the filtration system is inoperable and has been for numerous weeks,(friends stayed two weeks prior to us), resulting in low water levels and in turn cloudy water, debris floating in the pool and on the pool floor. Sun canopies and umbrellas are dirty and in a poor state of repair, and have been for some time as we have witnessed their decline over the years. These issues are clearly a managerial problem and need to be addressed at said level. When paying a premium price you would expect some investment in the infrastructure. To finish on a high the apartments are clean and of a good standard and we continue to enjoy our holidays at Villa Branca.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AGUAHOTELS2019, Gerente at Vilabranca Apartments
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us to have feedback from our guests to look for improvements in Vilabranca. The water of the pool is always subjet to an outsider company for tests and the results were good. The problem were because in August we were always fullybooked and it happened during a few days, due to the high utilization of the pool and with people with sun protectors , which spoils the water. We hope to welcome you again in our complex. It is a pleasure for us to have many clients coming back, as you. With best regards, Neusa Rocha
Read more
Dave bell wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Stayed here for 11 nights... All staff where very helpful and kind, bus shuttle to beach or town was a plus and friendly driver..room was tidy and cleaned every day but could do with new furniture.... Sofa was dirty and beds where uncomfortable.....we would recommend and may stop again if visiting Portugal....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AGUAHOTELS2019, Gerente at Vilabranca Apartments
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review, which is very important to improve everything in Vilabranca. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again . With best regards, Neusa Rocha
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vilabranca apartments hotel lagos, vilabranca lagos
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLagos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vilabranca Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Vilabranca Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Praia do Porto de Mos (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vilabranca Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vilabranca Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vilabranca Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Vilabranca Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vilabranca Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alma Lusa, Repolho Gastrobar, and Restaurante Paraiso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vilabranca Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Vilabranca Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vilabranca Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Vilabranca Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lagos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vilabranca Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Vilabranca Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Antigo Mercado de Escravos (0.7 miles).