We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve

Traveler (641)
Pool & Beach (155)
Room & Suite (135)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 55 hotels in Lagos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in one of the most beautiful beaches on the Algarve coast, south of Portugal, is the Carvi Beach Hotel. Lagos, a city with more than 2.000 years of history, like many coastal towns in Portugal, Lagos has a special relation with the sea that is firmly established in history, culture, architecture and gastronomic patrimony.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Rooftop pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkeling
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,001Reviews
63Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 397
  • 154
  • 54
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My biggest complaint is that it was hard to find! But once we were checked in it was Fabulous. Enjoy your breakfast on the roof overlooking the Ocean. Our room was perfect, balcony as described was true to explanation. Praia did Ana was right there.
Read more
Response from JuditeP_12, Guest Relations Manager at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Responded yesterday
Dear LiamMarucci, So glad to hear that you loved Lagos and your room :-) Praia D. Ana is one of the most visited beaches in the Algarve and although it took some time finding it, I am glad you felt it worth your time. We hope you return to Lagos again soon and stay with us. Best wishes,
Read more
I chose this hotel due to its fabulous location next to the pria Donna Anna which is a beautiful beach. I stayed at the once beautiful hotel up from here 35 years ago. So sad it is derelict now. The Carvi Beach however is anything but, fabulous roof top restaurant, I would recommend the shrimp and scallop spaghetti and house red. The views are over the beach so at breakfast which is also lovely lots of fruit and creamy scrambled egg, the views are amazing watching all the water sports starting up. Cleanliness was exemplary everywhere in the hotel and the pool again was lovely, small but not busy and lots of beds and umbrellas. Only complaints waiting staff a bit scatty and forgetful, need to be better at refilling at breakfast and coffee facilities in room would be appreciated especially as we had to leave before breakfast.
Read more
Response from JuditeP_12, Guest Relations Manager at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Smith280645, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Carvi Beach Hotel and loved the Luca's Rooftop Restaurant. Thirty-five years is definitely too long to be away from Lagos and we hope your next visit will be much sooner. We do regret you left too early to enjoy breakfast on your last day but we always provide a lunch packet so guests have something to eat on their way. Best wishes,
Read more
Overall great stay - bit of a last minute booking, but overall very happy. Location is top notch (great beach), a quick Uber into the downtown part of Lagos, and great rooftop pool. We had a car - parking is just in the public lot beside the hotel (same lot as the public beach), so it is busy during the day but in the morning and at night it was very easy to find a spot.
Read more
Response from JuditeP_12, Guest Relations Manager at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Responded 1 week ago
Dear EricSheenaScott, Last minute plans are sometimes the best and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. It is true that although we have many public parking spaces in front of the hotel, it does get very busy this time of the year. Dona Ana Beach is a beautiful, somewhat cozy location and visitors come from other areas to enjoy the beach. We hope you had a safe return home and wish you a pleasant summer. Best Regards,
Read more
We were so glad we picked this hotel and location. Clean functional room with a large balcony with partial ocean view. A good walk into town but it was so much nicer to be right by the beach and enjoy the beautiful vistas - you could take an Uber or bus into the downtown and marina if you prefer. We had dinner twice in the rooftop restaurant and enjoyed the excellent food, service and vistas - bring a sweater if you want to sit outside as the temperature really cools when the sun goes down, although the did provide us blankets. Breakfast is a good buffet- they feed a lot of people quickly which is my preference vs the highest quality. Parking could be a challenge if you arrive during the middle part of the day due to all the beach visitors, but spots open up late afternoon. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from JuditeP_12, Guest Relations Manager at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dream605997, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Lagos and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the beach, and our restaurant. We hope you do return again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
+1
We had a nice stay at Carvi Beach Hotel. Our room was nice, cosy, and clean so we enjoyed our time there! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located and the most beautiful beaches are nextdoor, awesome. The view in the morning from the balcony was awesome, you can watch fishermen going back to the marina. We were disappointed by the breakfasts, very average... The swimming pool was not heated so the water was so cold that it was impossible to swim. The sea view was more of a parking view and you have to go to your balcony to enjoy the very nice sea view. Note. It takes a bit of time to go downtown walking so you will need a car or simply use Uber, it is inexpensive.
Read more
Response from JuditeP_12, Guest Relations Manager at Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear J4114EAnicolass, We appreciate you taking some time to write us a review. We are so glad that you found the hotel ideally located as it is steps from the beach. It is also nice to hear that you found your room cozy, clean and our staff friendly. It was disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide a wide range of options as we welcome guests from all over the world. We offer on a daily basis, 5 varieties of fresh fruit, four options of bread, cakes or pastries, 3-4 options of hot foods (eggs, bacon, potatoes, veggies, etc), yogurt, cold cuts and cheeses. In addition, we have three types of cold cereal, coffee, teas, juice. We always look for suggestions on how we can improve our servings to meet our guest's needs. We are glad that you also explored our historic downtown, as it is quite charming. If you return to Lagos (we do hope to see you again), the local bus and tourist train makes stops at the hotel every hour. However, if you are up for a stroll, it takes most people 15 - 20 min. to the center. Hope you had a nice trip home and enjoy the rest of your summer. Best wishes,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lagos carvi hotel, sol e praia lagos
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLagos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing