We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Antonio Crisogono dos Santos, Lagos 8600-678 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (881)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 58 hotels in Lagos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With its privileged location in the very centre of Lagos, this 4 star hotel in the Algarve is a real reflection of local culture, from the decoration by Maria Jose Salavisa to the white and blue walkways which connect the rooms, patios, restaurants and bar. To make sure that you enjoy your stay even more, the Tivoli Lagos provides a free shuttle to the Duna Beach Club ,located only 2 kilometers away from the hotel, offering fun and entertainment for both adults and children. On the long white beach at Meia Praia, the Duna Bar provides the backdrop for numerous parties, banquets and even beach weddings. Just a short walk from lots of entertainment options in the centre and the marina and just a few kilometres from the best golf courses in the Algarve, this friendly and welcoming beach resort in the Algarve is an excellent option for meetings and events, as well as for great getaway weekends and family holidays.
Read more
Room & Suite (340)340
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
3,941Reviews156Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,021
  • 1,655
  • 743
  • 323
  • 200
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Petergiddings wrote a review Oct 3
Solihull, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel was a little tired and breakfast in these Covid times was absolute chaos and poorly organised and involved staff manning various counters ( drinks,fruit,pastries and bread,cooked food) but customers sending their server from station to station in search of ever increasing plate fulls of everything on offer resulting in big queues even though the hotel was only 40% occupied and you had to nominate a time to turn up for this circus.Couldn't fault the staff here as they worked tirelessly and tried their best but just poorly thought out system poorly designed and poorly managed. The room was fine and the pool area was clean and very pleasant but a big word of warning here if things go wrong with your booking ( Our booking had been cancelled a month before we arrived without our knowledge despite having paid in full 8 months previously) you will not get any sympathy or assistance from the management at the Tivoli but you will be harassed daily for payment. When it was apparent at check in that the booking company had failed to pay the agent ,and so subsequently the agent had cancelled the reservation, we were assured that provided we gave our credit card details we would have the 8 day duration of our stay to sort out the hotel payment with my credit card guaranteeing our stay and I promised to honour the payment if the money for our original booking failed to turn up. Unfortunately we were then harassed with phone calls and letters for payment over the next couple of days and finally, given the hotel wanted to charge us an escalating room rate for the remainder of our stay which was nigh on twice the amount we had already paid in January,we left after 3 nights and found a much nicer hotel with accommodating managerial team in Burgau just up the road. I suppose the moral here is book direct with the hotel to avoid a dodgy booking agency making a mess of your holiday and check your reservation with the hotel maybe a day or two before you arrive. If you have problems whilst staying here do not expect the customer relations staff or management to be sympathetic or to try and help you out!As it was we travelled 5-6 km further west to Burgau Hotel and stayed in a much nicer town with friendly helpful hotel management staff and a well organised breakfast service
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: we had a balcony and this overlooked a nice garden area and was pleasant to sit out at night and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Alves, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Petergiddings, Thank you for your evaluation and for sharing your experience at Tivoli Lagos with us. We regret to hear your disappointment and that our hotel did not meet your expectations, leading to such criticism. We very much regret that you had problems wtih your travel agency and that your reservation was cancelled. Upon check-in we made a new reservation for you, until we get any formal information from our supplier. We would like to inform that we have made everything within our power to help you to get in contact with your travel agency. We are sorry that you have decided to leave our Hotel earlier. Nevertheless, we hope there were other more pleasant aspects during your visit. We will be at you disposal for any further clarification at lagos @ tivoli-hotels. com Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Adrian T wrote a review Sep 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom73 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed here in September 2020. First of all social distancing and mask wearing was rigidly enforced which was good to see. Externally, the hotel looks tired, it’s a sprawling building in the middle of a residential area and first impressions are disappointing. However, the hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are big with a king size bed, nice walk in shower and are tastefully decorated. Pool area is a little tired and gardens could be better landscaped but there are plenty of beds and the dining area is pleasant. Social distancing at breakfast was well marshalled, food is good, hot and plentiful. The staff are officious and if I had a criticism, serious in nature (not sure if smiling is allowed) but they work hard and are committed to their jobs and it is clear the hotel is well run. Location is spot on, between the marina and the town. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as a good place to stay in Lagos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Alves, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear adriant832, We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your feedback. Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Colin L wrote a review Sep 2020
London32 contributions11 helpful votes
An excellent hotel with excellent staff. Recommended if you stay in Lagos. Rooms spacious with good views. Large beds which are very comfy and enable you to get a good nights sleep. The staff are professional , helpful and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Alves, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Colin L, It’s a pleasure for us receiving those kind words! We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. At Tivoli Lagos, you can always count on a dedicated team to help you with your needs. Please, let us know if you intend to return to our hotel, and we would be most honored to accompany your reservation closely and take care of all its details. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Natalie And Mark Cook wrote a review Sep 2020
Banbury, United Kingdom10 contributions15 helpful votes
B & B hotel. Room was ok. Staff were ok. Breakfast.....don’t bother unless you like stone cold fried eggs and uncooked rosties. Wouldn’t have fed it to my dog! Had to have breakfast out. Poor job when you have already paid for it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Alves, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear markcX2341DS, We thank you for sharing your experience and we are sorry to learn this way that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We regret to hear your disappointment, leading to such criticism. Nevertheless, we hope there were other more pleasant aspects during your visit. We will be at you disposal for any further clarification at lagos @ tivoli-hotels. com Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Laney wrote a review Sep 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel staff unspeakably rude, especially in pool bar. After being ins0truced to sit and await service the bar man came over. No bar or food menu , not a word actually I was forced to order a beer off the top of my head with no Idea what I would get. When I asked for a toastie with no butter a pre made thing, white sliced with plastic ham and cheese which upset my stomach so there must have been butter in it. I could have had a worse reaction and needed to be hospitalised. My ,Superior, room had no room to swing a cat and smelt of drains. Luckily I was moved. But a good photographer was clearly worth his fee. This is a two star establishment at best and that is being generous Do Not Come Here I would have returned to England before booking which I had to wait two hours to do with no explanation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Alves, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Dear 117laneyh, We thank you for sharing your experience and we are sorry to learn this way that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We regret to hear your disappointment, leading to such criticism. Nevertheless, we hope there were other more pleasant aspects during your visit. We will be at you disposal for any further clarification at lagos @ tivoli-hotels. com Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tivoli hotel lagos, lagos tivoli hotel, hotel tivoli lagos
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLagos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Star (0.3 miles), Lagos Ciência Viva Science Centre (0.2 miles), and Mercado Municipal da Avenida de Lagos (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avenida Restaurante, Delhi Darbar, and Poke Lagos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Tivoli Lagos Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tivoli Lagos Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tivoli Lagos Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Lagos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tivoli Lagos Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tivoli Lagos Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Portuguese.