We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Please trust me and do not stay here unless you want to sleep in a complete dive, 1 star hotel, really disappointed as reviews looked good - things all hanging off walls, really shabby everything, poor terrible place and the breakfast was comically bad, Definitely would gamble on a boutique hotel for the same price (90 Euro's for a night,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Royston H
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

I must say I was quite surprised at your review. We take great pride in offering outstanding service and all the amenites required for a pleasant stay while in Faro, Portugal. We are a family run, three star hotel located just 10 minutes from the center of town. Perhaps you thought you were booking a five star hotel and not... More 

Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel staff were helpful. Room good size. Disappointing that we had to read the hotel information located in our room to find out that we could have electric jug for tea and coffee making. Also 10.00 euros deposit for the key to be able to use the fridge and 10.00 euros deposit for the safety deposit box. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
Stoke Golding, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel as a venue that anyone would be happy to stay in for whatever reason you find yourself in Portugal. Myself and my partner stayed for three nights although we'd only booked for two. When we turned up a day earlier than expected Lisa made every effort to make sure we had what we wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! You guys were a delight to have with us and we really look forward to your return next year!! Have a wonderful year and we hope to see you in July. Lisa More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

On arrival to the Dom Bernardo with my family we were checking in and suddenly realised we had left our buggy at Faro Airport. I then realised I would need to make a round trip to the Airport to collect from left luggage. We had just arrived after a stressful flight with 3 kids & most hotels would arrange a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winckers
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

We appreciate your kinds and were so happy to help when you arrived! There is nothing worse then forgetting something at the aiport, so to know that we made a difference during your trip is wonderful. Please come back and visit us again, happy travels! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was bright and clean and the air-conditioning was brilliant! Very central in Faro but in a quiet part of town. We climbed up to the top floor to try and see into a stork's nest on the church opposite and discovered a large roof terrace that we had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Lisa More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by the British consulate as we needed to be near the hospital. We did not manage to get an internet cheaper price and paid £75 per room.The manager was very friendly and helpful and we were relieved to have a bed .The the rooms were clean and comfortable....however breakfast was dismal, although food clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 64Michellem64
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have always received fantastic reviews when we accommodate guests that have an emergency at the hospital. We work hand in hand with the Embassy and the hospital to ensure that you have everything you need during your time of crisis. Regarding our reception, there is no way... More 

leeds
Level Contributor
254 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We'd stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and got a room at the back of the building. At the time, along with other reviewers I commented on the poor dog chained up in a neighbours yard and the constant barking it made. I know the hotel did all they could to remedy this, and this time we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LS13
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay and thank you for taking time to review us! We hope we can be of assistance in the future and wish you happy travels this summer! More 

Marishes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked into this hotel when our son was admitted to Faro Hospital after a holiday accident. All the staff were really helpful especially Lisa who was so reassuring. The hotel is well situated for the town, marina and of course the hospital. We had to extend our stay and Lisa and her staff sorted it out for us. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FlorryMarishes
yeovil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What service. I arrived wanting to see my local English football team play a friendly against SC Farense, the Faro team. I had no idea where the match was due to take place. Within 10 minutes of me registering Lisa and Ana had found out where the game was, (actually in Vilamoura, a different town), the times of buses to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tony l
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a fairly basic hotel in a slightly run down (although very safe) part of Faro only 10 minutes walk to the town centre, marina etc. Rooms are clean if slightly basic but with BRILLIANT air conditioning and the hotel is very good value. What added to to the enjoyment of our short stay was the very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hamepages
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#7 of 26 in Faro
3.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 26 in Faro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#5 of 26 in Faro
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 26 in Faro
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#10 of 26 in Faro
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Address: Rua General Teofilo da Trindade 20, Faro 8000-356, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Price Range: $42 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay