We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sally Guest House

Save
You added Sally Guest House to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I booked I went direct to Sally rather than use a booking site. Got a good discount and I have to say that my room was well worth the money! Sally is a lovely host - really knowledgeable about the area and confident to recommend places, I like that! My room was clean and fresh sheets had been put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria J
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

The place: filthy, the staff: one was not trained and the owner was rude, there was no wifi in my room even though advertised, no info about transport to airport available, the bed was too small for me to extend my legs

Helpful?
2 Thank JeffreyLebowsky

Travelers are raving about these Faro hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This is a place to avoid. Badly maintained in general terms, lack of hygiene in the rooms and mostly in both bathrooms. The owner is a very nice lady, but that´s not enough if you want to run a touristic infrastructure with quality

Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelSPires
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Staying at Sally's in Faro is the best decision you can make. She is so generous and kind and a perfect hostess. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a private shower and a great view! We went early May and all the trees were blossoming and smelled wonderful. Both Sally and Maria helped us as much as they could, telling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ManonDriessen
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is appreciated. After some negative reviews when I have been away, it is great to see that all is as it should be and that I have a colleague who does maintain my high standards as I did have a few days off while you were here. I know you fell in love... More 

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The owner is helpful! The location is good you can arrive easily to the city center and bus station! The room was little and looked old but in line with others cheap accommodation! The bathroom cleaned! It is a good compromise if you want to pay less and be in a central location.

Helpful?
Thank Me_Cl_23
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are appreciated. With best regards, Sally More 

Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The guest house has unusable shower (small even for slim people) in the room and no shower to use outside the room. The owner is so strange that you can’t feel comfortable and safe there. Location is good but not worth the risk. Attention, the rooms are on the first floor.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Mekori
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate your comments. Our showers are standard size and it is a shame you found it unusable. Due to unforeseen circumstances I had to leave my business suddenly and I left it in the hands of someone who I trusted implicitly with going into my Guests bedrooms and handling money, he is not... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

After years of travelling /business, backpacker, with friends, with couples.../ I have no seen a worst place. DIRTY, depressive, awful. The so-called reception is a joke. No service at all. A blanket over the bed that would be the dream of any insect. Toilet almost brown. No common places. No wifi. No lockers. No security. No air conditioning. No fridge.... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have taken note of all your remarks. Unfortunately due to the unexpected death of my Mother, I had to leave my business in the hands of someone who I trusted and who led me to believe he was on top of everything (we were in constant touch). He did not maintain my high standards... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a great location in Faro with all the best amenities close by. We have Economy bedrooms on the ground floor with shared bathrooms and Standard and Special rooms on the first floor with small verandas, private shower cubicles and hand basins (with shared toilets). Wi-fi is available throughout the first floor and hopefully on the ground floor soon. Write to me direct for special offers and pricing and I will always try and do a good deal for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sally Guest House

Address: Praca Alexandre Herculano 6, Faro 8000-159, Portugal (Formerly Tivoli Guest House)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Price Range: $54 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sally Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sally Guest House Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay