We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Santo Resort

Rua João Paulo II, Carvoeiro 8400-556 Portugal
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (729)
Room & Suite (404)
Pool & Beach (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Carvoeiro
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Looking for a place to stay in Carvoeiro? You've just found Monte Santo Resort, a family resort. In the rooms, guests will find amenities such as LCD TV, fully equipped kitchen and air conditioning, as well as free Wi-Fi available throughout the resort. Monte Santo Resort has 6 Outdoor swimming pools, a Kids Club and a Wellness Centre (SPA, Indoor pool, Sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi). If you want to visit Monte Santo Resort by car, parking is free. In Carvoeiro, be sure to try the typical dishes in restaurants such as O Pescador Benagil, The Wolf Bar and Grill or Primavera Ristorante Trattoria. Carvoeiro is also known for its beautiful lighthouses, such as Farol de Alfanzina/Alfanzina, which is just 10 minutes from the property. Nearby you can also visit Praia do Carvoeiro (1 km) and Ermida da Nossa Senhora da Encarnação (1.5 km).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
1037Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 636
  • 267
  • 83
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vivienne wrote a review Feb 22
Bedford, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We had a positive experience staying at Monte Santo resort. Upon arrival, we had a few issues of flooding in our room, but this was quickly resolved by the team. The hotel is in the ideal location close to all nearby attractions such as carveiro beach, portimoe and the benagil caves. The cleaners did a great job every day of tidying our room and replacing our towels. The room consisted of two bedrooms two bathrooms, living area and kitchen with a fridge. Freezer oven microwave hob dishwasher and washing machine. We booked this resort due to the indoor heated swimming pool, however the swimming pool was a very cool temperature and did not heat up. One Jacuzzi was out of order and the other one was not very hot or bubbly. The spa on site was very good, but quite expensive. The restaurant Had a great variety of breakfast and was never too busy, however, the evening food menu was not that great. Paulo and Jose were very helpful and I would also like to mention Claudia from the kids club as she was amazing and offered fantastic activities for the children. The tv channels need updating and there is a lovely area with frogs and turtles near the love lock bridge. It would be great if the hotel offered a shuttle service to the nearby beach, all year round, and they had another restaurant and more variety of food. It was also quite disappointing that the pool bar was closed and it would be great to sell some snacks on site. We ordered room service from the aroma restaurant, and the presentation was great, but most nights we ordered takeaway or visited different restaurants close by . Conclusion, this is a great 3/4 star hotel resort, Some slight refurbishment is needed, but overall good for a short family stay and a very scenic hotel with lovely views and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend and visit here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ubers are really cheap €4 to the beach and most places. The tv channels disappear and the signal...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
148 wrote a review Feb 17
Hove, United Kingdom60 contributions26 helpful votes
We had 3 nights in a townhouse over half term. Such a great place for a family break, we loved the indoor pool and sauna, very family friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice, fresh fruit and good coffee. Lovely staff working really hard. We loved exploring the town and beautiful coastline.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Our team would like to thank you for the preference and for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay at Monte Santo Resort. We are beyond pleased to know you and your family had a great experience. It is a delight to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Marta Manso - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura261283 wrote a review Jan 2024
Holmfirth, United Kingdom4 contributions
Poor poor poor! It’s not a 5 star at any level! Had to move rooms twice as no heating. No real apology and it’s really not that clean, stains down all the kitchen units and stinking washing machine’s and dishwasher was rusty! Would not go back ………………
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Mrs. Laura, The Monte Santo Resort team sincerely appreciates the time spent reviewing your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that the experience did not meet your expectations and, in this regard, we offer our sincerest apologies. Know that the mentioned situation was reported to the responsible department and improvement measures have been taken. Our team hopes that, despite the setbacks on this occasion, you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our services. Kind Regards, Marta Manso - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma W wrote a review Dec 2023
Telford, United Kingdom54 contributions10 helpful votes
Excellent property with great facilities. The staff were friendly and professional. Good was very good on the half Board option. The apartment was very spacious with excellent facilities if you were self catering. All round a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Guest, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay at Monte Santo Resort. Your kind words were received with great pleasure by our team. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again. Best regards, Marta Manso - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explorer522806 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Originally booked for 5 days but our flight going out got cancelled so we went out a day early and had to book an extra night at this resort. it was a large extra cost but was so worth it. the extra night we had a town house which was really nice, clean and spacious. the rest of the stay was in a suite in the main building which was also nice, clean and spacious. the staff were very good in getting us to and from our apartments and were fully aware of the situation etc and everything was very smooth. the staff were lovely especially Marianna (receptionist) and Jose. I was there for my birthday and received a cake and bottle of champaine which was a lovely surprise and gesture. the breakfast and food at dinner were both tasty. We enjoyed a quick game of pool in the games room. the outside pool area looked nice but due to the weather was not able to sample it. Not much local to the area but taxis are cheap and came in good time. walk to the beach is about 15 mins which was down hill and a pleasant walk. would definately recommend and visit again but when in season as not much to do when out of season. A lovely few days away
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear Guest, The Monte Santo Resort team would like to thank you for the preference and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is a great joy to know that you enjoyed the experience. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again. Thank you, Patricia Correia – General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KDH wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
We stopped for 10 days at the Monte Santo resort. On arrival we were greeted and transported to our 2 storey townhouse. The townhouse was very clean, modern with good facilities overlooking a small pool surrounded by about 12 houses. the only downside to the townhouse was it had an upstairs balcony which had no furniture making it unusable. The staff at the resort were friendly enough and the food in the restaurant was good but breakfast became a bit repetitive. drinks average prices were €2.50 - Latte €2.50 bottle of water €5 beer. The only downside at the resort was the pool area. The pool floor was filthy, the pool guy put a pool vacuum in every day for about 30 mins but the bottom of the pool was grim, covered in rubbish and filth. i messaged reception and the pool guy came out with a net and wafted it about and disappeared again. the patio area surrounding the pool was never swept or mopped properly throughout our 10 days. it was covered in sun cream and dirt. the pool guy came out 4 times and mopped up where the seagulls drank out of the pool but at no point did he give anywhere a thorough clean. The sunbeds were all dirty on the fabric and legs and alot of the umbrella's were broken. The steam room was also faulty all week and the drains kept blocking causing a terrible smell. Overall we had a good stay, it was a nice walk into the town and the closest supermarket is about a 15 min walk away. i hope they improve the cleanliness around the pool and we would defiantly return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2023
Dear guest, The Monte Santo Resort Team sincerely appreciates the preference and the time spent reviewing your experience. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our town houses and had a good stay. However, regret that not everything went according to your best expectations. Your comments hold great significance to us as they enable us to pinpoint areas where we can enhance our services. Know that your suggestions of improvement will certainly be taken into consideration. We genuinely hope that you will contemplate returning to our resort in the future. Kind Regards, Patricia Correia – General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deirdre wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
Absolutely loved every minute of our stay. Perfect place for a family vacation , spotless facilities, lovely staff , nice food and great bar. Good location, a little walk to the town but very cheap taxis / Ubers available too and from.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear guest, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay at Monte Santo Resort. We are beyond pleased to know you had a great experience. Your kind comments will be gladly shared with the Team. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Patrícia Correia - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doyler_22 wrote a review Sep 2023
Kill, Ireland26 contributions17 helpful votes
Great stay at Monte Santo, our apartment was spotlessly clean. Pool area is beautiful, kids pool was very safe and lots of sun loungers around it. Staff very friendly especially one of the bar men, didn’t catch his name (had tattoos and beard) he was very engaging with my little boy. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Monte Santo Resort. It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed the experience. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Patrícia Correia - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dizzy01london wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom62 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
Staying here and the rooms are lovely little can I say about the pool it has green algae and tissue substances on the floor disgusting I’m a health and safety officer abd if I was to inspect this I would Condemn it until clean and fit to swim in it I have told the staff but nothing still has been done it’s a five star resort no way should the pool be like this even the pool area is not clean grit everywhere loose stones and generally dirty. This should be looked into there are kids swimming in this pool they will get sick!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Dear guest, The Monte Santo Resort Team sincerely appreciates that you took the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to know you had a confortable stay. However, regret that not everything went according to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to exceeding all expectations on your next visit. Kind Regards, Patricia Correia – General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NECurtis1 wrote a review Sep 2023
17 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time at the Monte Santo resort. The apartment has absolutely everything needed for a family. It was spotlessly clean, and the bottle of wine was a nice touch. The staff are so fantastic, so friendly and helpful. My son loved the kids club, special thank you to Claudia for making his time there so much fun. We had an amazing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte Santo Resort, Diretor-Geral at Monte Santo Resort
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear Guest, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Monte Santo Resort. We are beyond pleased to know we provided a memorable stay for you and your family. Your kind comments will be gladly shared with the Team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Patrícia Correia - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Carvoeiro area.
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte santo hotel carvoeiro
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictCarvoeiro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTE SANTO RESORT $144 ($̶1̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Santo Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Santo Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Carvoeiro (0.7 miles), Cocktail Garden (0.7 miles), and The Jailhouse Carvoeiro (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Santo Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Santo Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Santo Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Santo Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Santo Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Organic, Fábrica Velha, and The Square by Raquel Marques.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Santo Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Monte Santo Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Monte Santo Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Monte Santo Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Carvoeiro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monte Santo Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monte Santo Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.