We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maritur

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Maritur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A lovely family meal at this hotel, nice fish on the bbq. The entertainment is fun and doesn't take itself too seriously, nice wait staff that make you feel welcome. They have a buffet option if you are looking for value for money. My favourite was the Sea bass and my husbands was the cod

Helpful?
Thank Fatbird24
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here once a month for 2 days for a couple of years while visiting the area on business, Once I brought my family for a long weekend. Always friendly and helpful staff, spotless rooms and lovely pools.(One inside which I used during the winter and the one outside) Nice outdoor breakfast area as well as the regular dinning... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay h
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice and clean and good facilities was very happy with the value for money a short distance from the old town (about 6 euros in a taxi) stayed for 4 nights, pool is clean and good to relax at during the day, room was spotless every Day beds are nice and comfy would definitely come back here

Helpful?
Thank Adam J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- lights were broken and were flickering. Told reception and they said they would fix this. Which they never did. - when we arrived there was a stain on our matress. We asked reception to change the sheets and they told us that it was us who caused the stain. Eventually the manager changed the sheets. - AC didnt work.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente geral at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Ross Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We are sorry that some itens didn´t reach your expectations. We were expecting that you have mentioned all of this while staying in the Hotel to give us the chance to assist. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July 2016 when arriving I wasn't impressed at all the view from my room was a building site which had 3 tractors with building work starting at 8am every morning!!! The next morning when I saw the pool it really topped it off it was dirty it had a tide mark... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maxinerobb
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Maxierobb Thank you for your review. We don´t understand when you mention building work.The Building next to the Hotel is finished for a long time now.There´s no noise or dust.While you stayed,the only thing that was going on was gardens improvements and that is finished. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

Dungiven
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here one evening while staying nearby. While the staff were friendly the food was just ok. Piri piri chicken was fine but pizzas were just stodge with way too much cheese plastered on top. €70something for 4 which was ok. Probably wouldn't go back again.

Helpful?
Thank smasheroony
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking some time to review Restaurant Maritur. We take guests opinion´s very serious in order to keep doing better. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very bad hall ways very dark pool is very deity staff was very rude you are miles away from anything u have to get cabs very were food is very poor I woodnt stay there if you payed me and veryone buy the pool said the same thing don't go here

Helpful?
Thank Debbie4567
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Madam We regret that the Hotel standards didn´t reach your expectations.As you can read in any other review all the points you mention as negative are very well rated by other guests. We don´t understand when you say "everyone by the pool said the same thing". Have you reported all of this problems while you were staying in the... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were friendly. The room we stayed in was very clean and we had an excellent cleaning service. The only thing that let it down was the food we went half board - the breakfast was fine but there was not much choice of food in the evening and it was not the best, by the third day... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackiemedwards
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you for your review. We take guest´s opinion very serious in order to keep doing better. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with my my two grown up girls. Very nice at the front desk. The room was large enough for three women. ;) The bathroom was enormous. Never had so much place in a hotel bathroom. We three could be there altogether and there was still place for more. Breakfast was very good, I just missed some cucumber... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FatimaMB
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Fatima Thank you for your review. We are delighted about your satisfaction.We work very hard every day to reach guest´s expectations. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used the hotel for B&B and a late drink on return from eating out. Located by two small coves with excellent sandy beaches displaying the bizarre rocky coastline. Praia dos Arrifes is closest at 600m is the smaller rockier beach but swimming is good at most tide levels. Sun beds 15 euros (2 plus umbrella). A restaurant 'a Sardinha' is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank john s
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for your recent stay and for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We realy hope to get your visit again in the near future. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 2 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#33 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
4.6 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#13 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#43 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Maritur offers outdoor and a heated indoor swimming pool, and spacious rooms with furnished balconies. It takes a 5-minute walk to reach Praia de Sao Rafael Beach or the nearby Arrifes Beach.All air-conditioned rooms have TV with satellite channels and a work desk, and each one boasts marble bathrooms fitted with amenities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms.At Maritur, guests can take work-out in the gym or relax in the on-site hot tub. A game of tennis can be enjoyed on the sports courts.Hotel Maritur's restaurant serves Mediterranean specialities including seafood delicacies, and a pizzeria is also available on site. Guests can unwind with a glass of local wine on the poolside terrace.Maritur Hotel is 3 km from Albufeira city centre. The hotel is located 800 metres from Albufeira's Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maritur

Address: Urbanizacao de Sao Rafael, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $68 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maritur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Maritur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albufeira
Albufeira Best Western
Best Western Maritur
Hotel Maritur Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#42 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay