We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was our first time to this hotel and after booking when I read the reviews I was little worried but when we reached it was a good experience. The rooms are big, clean, yes a little old. The hotel is right opposite the beach that is very good and also just 10 mins in taxi from the old town.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthuralida80
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we will continue our efforts to ensure that we exceed expectations of guests such as yourself. Our team thanks you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A positive reference to the location. Negative references to air conditioning in the room (no local control and most of time not working), old furniture and old tv with few satellite channels. Definitely not a 4 star Hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Sobral1968
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We will take them on board. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards Pankaj Sachdev More 

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

visited this hotel in september2016. brilliant location, close to shops, beach, bars and restaurants. pool area ok, reception ,bar and restaurant look very nice,although we didn't eat there as we were self catering.The apartment we stayed in overlooked the pool. Very small balcony <and old and tatty patio furniture.the apartment itself was clean, but tired and needed updating.VERY basic equipment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyn s
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found the apartment old and tatty, but we have a renovation plan for the winter time.The problems... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room was closer to 2 then 4*. How teleltextholiday.com rated this 4* shocks me. My room had damp in corner of the kitchen and microwave did not look safe to use, the bath needed 're grouting as black mould was everywhere, bathroom extractor did not work, wire's hanging from the ceiling. Family friendly with sharp knife in bottom draw... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skittkes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, your comments are highly appreciated and will be considered to improve our services. We are distressed to note that we have failed to provide you the expected experience. I have on receiving your feedback addressed the concerns with relevant departments and assure you effective remedial action... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, nice and clean rooms, accessible to local delights and the strip. Must try the Indian night buffet, finger licking good. Good pool and the activities by the pool. Must hear to Anna sing by the pool in the evenings.

Helpful?
Thank Alwyn V
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the lovely view of the beach from your room and noticed our friendly and helpful staff and enjoyed our best singer Ana. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the first time. The hotel is quiet and is close to the beach and old town. A supermarket is right next door as we were self catering. Rooms are big but a little old. It was a good stay overall ... The pool is big with a kids pool also, very nice garden and a tennis... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex16calisto
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the lovely view of the beach from your room and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel between 28th July til 11th Aug, in bathroom the shower taps was hanging off wall and the plug for the bath was broke you couldn't get it out, the kettle was broke aswell. We arrived on the Thursday and on the Monday we still had no change of towels we had to ask for clean ones,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kati P
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the excellent location. We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We will take them on board as we have a refurbishment... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Location close to the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Very close to the party places, big car park. Rooms are big and basic some renovation is needed. Staff is freindly, overall a fantastic stay. Would love to come back. We stayed only for four nights would definitely like to stay longer next time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agostinodavid11
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned and noticed our friendly and helpful staff and our great location. We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We will take... More 

County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, very basic. The pool is not very large. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was terrible, very limited, no choice and bland. The air con was not working properly, we reported it twice. Entertainment was not great, nothing for the children to do. The only thing that the hotel has going for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank sanb34
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We thank you for your review and to notice our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found the food... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in for 4 nights, and enjoyed it very much. It's placed right next to all the spots you might want to check out. You can get into the strip and into the beach in just a few minutes, We stayed in one of the top rooms and overlooked the pool, which was also quite nice. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMoor111
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente de recepção at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff very helpful. Your comments have been passed to them. Hope to welcome you on board very soon again. Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Four-Person One Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Six-Person One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#54 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#69 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#68 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#97 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#61 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Address: Apartado 2241 | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8201-917, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $55 - $960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay