We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Montechoro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Montechoro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Prior to our trip we were told that the hotel had been taken over under new management. On our arrival we could see that it was in need of modernising. The bedroom furniture was out of date, and the bathroom was in need of modernising. This did not spoil our holiday and neither did it affect the service we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here in a twin room september 2016. Rooms Our room had a view over albufeira and we could see the sea between the buildings. The room was spacious (bigger than expected). We had a tv with about 3 channels that were english speaking. The bathroom had a double sink and shower over bath as well as air con included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shan416
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for ten nights all inclusive, food was not seasoned at all , no hot service ( like to get an omelette made) food wasn't warm, best thing to eat was the chicken nuggets salad and a cheese sandwich. Bar for the pool was decent , queuing was to big , but all alcoholic drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank jharsmith
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Jharsmith, Thank you for your comments Your feedback is very important to us. Yes, our Unit will have some renovations done, schedule for the beginning of November. Hopefully in a next visit will remain you choice Best Regards MG/CM More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here many times in it's heyday. yes it does need updating , but i feel the price reflected this,ok carpets ageing and stained, main thing was it's comfortable and clean beds and bathroom. brilliant balconies, cleaned every day and towels changed daily, staff very pleasant and helpful especially the maids, we stayed in room 326 fantastic pool & sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank nellie04
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Nellie04, Please accept our gratitude we appreciate we're still your preference all these years, it is very important to us. It was a pleasure to welcome you, on behalf of the Hotel Montechoro team, thank you Best Regards MG/CM More 

tyne and wear
Level Contributor
229 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a couple of months beforehand and got a fabulous deal with Jet2, and although I'd read the reviews I was prepared to give it a shot because we got this holiday cheaper than we paid for self catering 2 years ago. The prices for Albufeira holidays seemed to go through the roof this year and prices had doubled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TyneAndWearColumbus
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Guest We, Hotel Montechoro would like to express our gratitude for being your choice for your holiday, We would like to inform you that hotel renovations will take place after November 1st , and for that reason will be closed the hole winter. Hopefully in your next visit we will remain your choise. Best regards MG/CM More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well read the reviews and thought it carnt be as bad as people say how wrong was I the only way to describe this hole is a half way house. Food was abismil would really have to be desperate to feed it to my dog stayed for 12 days and bedding was only changed on day 11 after complaining at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki L
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam, Your opinion is very important to us thank for sharing it Best regards MG/CM More 

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room we were allocated was 502. Go into the room after 4pm and my heart sunk. The carpet was worn out, the beds were single (I booked a double) and as hard as a brick. As we had a long day it was time to lay down. It was then that the noise from the three lifts which backed... More 

Helpful?
Thank rednine13
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Rednine13, We are truly sorry that your experience with us hasn’t be the best, trust us when we express that our customer satisfaction is our main goal and we fell sorry when it does not happen. Best regards MG/CM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having the mixed reviews on here I was somewhat apprehensive when we got of the bus at this hotel! First impressions were fine: spacious foyer and helpful staff! Then the surprise our room was not available until after 4pm! However as we were all inclusive we were given an armband, told we could have lunch and enjoy the facilities! We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We welcome your comments with all respect you deserve Thank for your feedback Best regards MG/CM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

490 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (342)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.1 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#135 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 2,368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#51 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
19.9 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#22 of 26 in Alvor
3.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#146 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
3.1 mi away
Luna Alpinus
Luna Alpinus
#55 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#71 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Montechoro

Address: Rua Alexandre O'Neil, Albufeira 8200-343, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $45 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montechoro 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Montechoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montechoro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay