We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Montechoro

Rua Alexandre O'Neil, Albufeira 8200-343, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Montechoro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Avoid this Hotel like the plague. After a journey from the UK which started at 5:00am we arrived at the reception at around 12 noon to be told that we could not access our room until 4:00pm. We wanted a shower as it was extremely Hot and we needed to freshen up but were unable to. Eventually we were given... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David E

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I had read bad reviews so didn't know what to expect. The hotel was immaculate the food was great and my 2 year old enjoyed it also. The high chairs were broke on my arrival and when I mentioned it the very next day there were 6 new highchairs. I loved this hotel was nice and pleasant and exactly what... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurens2008
Norfolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked our last night of our road trip holiday in Spain and Portugal and we end up in a slum disguised as Hotel. The one and only "Hotel Montechoro" in Albufeira. I'm sad to say, this was by far the worst place we stayed all holiday. First they made us wait nearly four hours to get the key to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Famstavros
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always a holiday is what you make it and we had a great time. In its present state I would not recommend this hotel as it is very tired and shabby. The rooms very very tired, the carpets throughout the hotel need replacing and the bathrooms need some attention. The food choices were very much below par for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are truly sorry that your experience with us hasn't been the best. We would like to inform you that we are working hard to renovate our building as well as making every effort to match our clients expectations best regards MG/ Clients Management More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outdated ,dirty, food is terrible, dirty rooms carpets must have been laid 30 years ago,would not recommend to anyone they might as well sack the cleaners there was dirt on floor when we got there and it was there when we left

Helpful?
3 Thank David L
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear David L First we would like to Thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for not being able to reach your expectation standard Yours sincerely MG/Clients Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely,clean and tidy.The food was very disappointing as what you got for lunch you nearly got for dinner. I have never stayed in an all inclusive hotel where you had to pay for ice lollies , slush puppies or cocktails you had to here. The pool needs something done to it as there's not much for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
HotelMontechoro, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Montechoro, responded to this review

Dear Judith B Firstly we do appreciate your comments is for us very important to know our clients opinions we greatly appreciate your honesty , as we see it, it’s the only way to be better . Thank you for your sharing , looking forward to see you again Yours sincerely MG/Clients Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.1 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#134 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 2,276 reviews
3.1 mi away
Luna Alpinus
Luna Alpinus
#51 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#49 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#20 of 26 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#82 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Luna Falesia Mar
Luna Falesia Mar
#5 of 7 in Olhos de Agua
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Montechoro

Address: Rua Alexandre O'Neil, Albufeira 8200-343, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $85 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montechoro 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Montechoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montechoro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay