We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593 Portugal
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1981)
Room & Suite (564)
Pool & Beach (367)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 148 hotels in Albufeira
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Located between Vilamoura and Albufeira, the EPIC SANA Algarve offers luxury accommodation in a fabulous landscaped pine forest, with direct access to the Falésia beach. The perfect paradise for family vacations, romantic getaways or wellness retreats. The rooms are spacious, with balconies overlooking the sea, pool or resort. The 5 restaurants - Uddo, Al Quimia, Abyad, Open Deck and Lima, take you on a journey to different flavours of the world. At the Bluum Bar, you can relax with the best drinks. The hotel offers an extensive SAYANNA Wellness & SPA, Fitness Center, 5 outdoor swimming pools and 2 indoor pools, and a Kids Club, for kids aged 4 to 12. EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel also features an impressive Congress Center, for business and social events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593 Portugal
Name/address in local language
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,838 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a picturesque location, EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel garners praise for its pristine cleanliness and professional service. Reviewers are charmed by the tranquil atmosphere and the proximity to the beach, finding the well-maintained grounds and swimming facilities a highlight. While the rooms are spacious and generally well-received, some guests feel updates are necessary. Opinions on value vary, with some travelers seeing room for improvement in dining options and room decor. Despite this, the hotel's overall ambiance and amenities make it a popular choice for many.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Professional
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,838Review197Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,446
  • 279
  • 81
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jan V wrote a review Apr 13
Heverlee, Belgium18 contributions29 helpful votes
This is a wonderful hotel. The grounds of the hotel are a beautiful park, extremely well kept. The local beach/cliffs can be reached via a very beautiful walk through a gorgeous nature. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean throughout our stay. As for the staff : very, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the team managed to keep the buffet always fully stocked. Big congratulations to the team of this hotel, we had a great time ! Muito obrigado !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear P4966USjanv, Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team we are more than glad to hear your kind words concerning the location, services and facilities. This will surely be passed to our team as a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, for what will hopefully be a truly EPIC stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
YXE14 wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay at Epic Sana was extremely positive. From check-in to check-out the quality of service was exceptional. We had a duplex garden suite and the room had everything to offer for a comfortable stay. As it is winter not everything is operating at full capacity (restaurants and pools) but we knew that before arriving. The restaurant buffet is incredible and vast in food selection, the evening meal was also excellent. The staff in the restaurant is exceptional. The hotel staff when checking in and valet service made the stay such a positive experience. The room cleaning staff was exceptional as we arrived to a brand new room everyday! The location of Epic to the beach is incredible. The walk through the beautiful grounds on the way to beach is a short 4-5 minute walk. The stairs to the beach are easy to navigate and Praia de Falesia is a beautiful, very long beach offering spectacular views of the cliffside. Obrigado Epic Sana Algarve Team!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear YXE14, Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team we are more than glad to hear your kind words concerning the location, services and facilities. This will surely be passed to our team as a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, for what will hopefully be a truly EPIC stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Deus wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Wonderful hotel right on the beach side and staff extremely helpful, and friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean. ...a little bit of feedback - as it was winter time, the pool bar was closed. We have time to use Sayanna Spa that was also a great option! Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Viajante23458, Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team we are more than glad to hear your kind words concerning the services and facilities. This will surely be passed to our team as a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, for what will hopefully be a truly EPIC stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heike K wrote a review Nov 2023
Augsburg, Germany1 contribution
There was only one restaurant a la card open. An there was not very much variety for diner. So we ate during one week often the same. But the food was excellent. The hotel was very clean und the site so beautiful. Also the people had been so kind.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Dear heikekV359QS, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really happy that you have had such an amazing stay with us.This will surely be a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. We are looking forward hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another perfect stay at the EPIC SANA Algarve. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JOHN O wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am generally not a person to complain. However I feel it is right to do this in relation to this hotel. I have waited 5 weeks since my return from EPIC SANA and my feelings are still very strong on this matter. I write this review in the hope that other travelers do not make the same error of booking EPIC SANA in the hope of expect a relaxing, quality resort. I wish I had received an accurate reflection of this hotel before wasting precious holiday time and money on a frustrating experience. If you were my friend or family I could not honestly recommend a stay in this hotel. I know you will leave your holiday frustrated and annoyed. I point to the following problems 1. Access to the beach area is via long long boardwalk and steep steps. Not easy if you have small children or mobility issues. Once at the beach there is limited access to sun loungers which need to be paid for extra. 2. OK. Then lets not go to the beach and stay by the pool. The pools are small in size for the number of guests and are not comfortable. They are also very cold. I don't think they provide heating to the water. Who wants to swim in a cold pool. Wim Hoff? I'm off...But be careful if you have young children. The steps and decking in pool area are in poor repair with cracks and breaks. 3. I'm here to relax by the pool and entertain myself with non water related activities. Not possible , the WIFI does not work properly in the pool area so better bring your own reading material. 4. You could treat yourself to a pool-side snack in the OPEN DECK dining area. Maybe so if you are happy to pay over 20 euro for a Burger and chips or Caesar Salad type food that is cold and poor quality and had to be returned to the kitchen on the majority of occasions we ordered food here. 5. The rooms are cold as a result of a mal functioning AC system that stinks. I am unsure of the reason for the odour but it is not pleasant. It took 2 days for the AC to regulate to a comfortable temperature 6. Maybe you like to relax in your room. Hopefully you like dark rooms. Many of the rooms have outside the window large ugly pine trees. This blocks any light and also means its not possible to relax on your balcony and soak up some sun. 7. On two nights of our stay during windy weather we were kept awake by the lovely sounds of Pine tree branches bashing off the balcony glass. Not a great way to try to spend a relaxing holiday 8. WIFI to the rooms is also of poor quality. 9. Mean spirited in a hotel that charges this amount per night to then charge guests extra money to use the indoor swimming and spa facilities. 10. There is a limited choice of restuarants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. 2 mediocre Italian Pizza parlours and one or two local restuarants. There is one bar which does not seem to offer much apart from a few TV screens and a pool table. 11. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful but are let down by the standard of the facilities on offer. 12. As a disclaimer all the issues we encountered during our stay were relayed to the hotel management. They were receptive in their willingness to help us. However there is little that they can do to resolve what seem to be continuous issues relating to the facilities . Making complaints to hotel staff should not be part of anybodies holiday agenda so if you want to avoid this disappointment and inconvenience I suggest you look at other hotels in the Algarve area that will cater for your requirements. I wish we had!! Finally the hotel management did offer by way of compensation the possibility of 2 nights free stay in the future at EPIC SANA ALGARVE. I appreciated the gesture. However I could think of better places to stay during my holiday than return to a hotel that my family and I tried to leave and move to another hotel on every single day we stayed there. Each day we said we would give the place another chance. This was not a successful strategy !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear johnoN8597HI, Thank you very much for having stayed at the EPIC SANA Algarve. We sincerely regret that your last experience in our Resort did not correspond to your expectations and that your feedback is not as positive as we hoped it would be. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us and which certainly do not correspond to our usual standards of service. We assure you that we will do our utmost to avoid and improve wherever we can. Please contact us directly, in order to allow us to personally assist you with your future booking and stay. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandrinedu78 wrote a review Nov 2023
Velizy-Villacoublay, France5 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a 5 stars stay in the hotel, all in the details, room was nice in a Japanese style with comfortable and XXL bed and large terrace.Breakfast is excellent with a cook doing the eggs and omelet. Indoor swimming pool was very warm, and opened all day & night, access to the sea is very easy and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: La plage accessible de l'hotel est tres belle avec les falaises,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Sandrinedu78, Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team we are more than glad to hear your kind words concerning our services and facilities. This will surely be passed to our team as a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, for another EPIC stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rytis B wrote a review Nov 2023
16 contributions21 helpful votes
Overpriced. Food is not at the same level as one might expect, the hotel location and amenities are okay. The staff is not trained well enough, I think it's more a solid 4star hotel than a 5 star. Overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Dear 231rytisb, We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel for your stay. We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not enjoyable as you expected. We can guarantee you that we always put an extra effort to provide our guest with high service standards and a good experience. We do appreciate your review and, for that reason, we already shared your words with our team in order to improve our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zara L wrote a review Oct 2023
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom30 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We booked this hotel as an indulgent escape via Jet2 Holidays. It appeared to be located within about 3km of a town and the address suggested that it was in Albufeira, but the hotel actually seems to be quite a distance from any large town. We have not been to the Algarve before and did not realise quite how far from Albufeira this hotel actually is! It cost around 30 Euros to get there and back - more if you were travelling to the Marina. You can walk up the beach to Vilamoura but it takes around 2hrs each way and including a short walk around the marina end of the town, it is 10 miles! The hotel itself has a very luxurious Foyer and a modern design. The corridors were clean and modern, but there was an awful drain type smell along them. I think the hotel must have been aware as there was a plug in fragrance unit along one of the worst sections. The rooms look great, they are clean and very comfortable and you have a Nespresso machine for coffee/tea but no kettle to make your own if you don't like what's on offer. The bathroom is lacking for a 5* hotel - there is only one basin, you can hardly move in the tiny square shower cubicle and the bath tub was stained in the bottom. The housekeeping is very good. They also leave a couple of chocolates and a bookmark every evening, with a local folklore tale in English one side and Portuguese on the other. The buffet restaurant is seriously lacking if you are allergic to gluten or like me, tomatoes. I am quite partial to having eggs and bacon for breakfast, so I was ok in this respect - but I also like to have smoked salmon and eggs, and the only smoked salmon available was a tiny bit inside a pastry cup (contains gluten) The specifically gluten free breakfast options included muffins and cake but not much else! Everything is clearly marked up in relation to known allergens. We ate breakfast there daily, but only ate at the buffet restaurant one one evening and there was hardly anything that I could eat because if there wasn't tomatoes in the sauce for meals, there were tomatoes garnishing the dish within the heated units - I cannot risk the contamination. I literally had steak and plain rice, with ice cream for desert and it cost a small fortune. The hotel is located across the road from a square of restaurants and small shops. There is a fabulous restaurant called FR Sabores which is family run and has a full allergen list to accompany the menu. The Owner and his son were very friendly and accommodating in relation to my allergies and the food was amazing. Sadly they are closed on Tuesdays... hence us having to eat in the hotel buffet restaurant the one time. The access to the beach from the hotel is definitely not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. The access is via a lengthy series of raised wooden platforms and stairs. There is an alternative access via a steep road, but there are still a couple of flights of wooden stairs to get right down to the beach. If you can't manage the stairs, you can travel to Albufeira where you can get a lift down to the beach there. The hotel has a number of pools. The main pool is heated and there is not really an issue getting a sun lounger around this pool before mid-day in September - and there are plenty more next to the other pools if these beds fill up during the day. The gardens are pleasant and they have a tree full of handwritten wooden hearts and a swing. In my opinion, the hotel is more 4 star if comparing the actual rooms with other 5* hotels that we have stayed in, but it is a nice hotel with faultless staff. There are a few bars that we did not use but looked very good if that is your thing. There were only a few families (we prefer as few children as possible which is another reason we chose this hotel) We would not stay here again due to the hotel's location - we would look at Abufeira Old Town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you request a quiet room you will have a long walk to your room - bear this in mind if you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Dear 657zaral, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort, especially the room and swimming pools. Thank you also for your constructive comments, which will be taken into consideration. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort for what will hopefully be a perfect stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julien C wrote a review Oct 2023
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions
+1
I stayed in this hotel for an international fair (TMS). Fantastic property, rooms are huge, great bathroom. Several swimming pools. Direct access to the sea from the resort. Breakfast is great as well. Friendly Staff always smiling and pro. Waw effect garanty ! I recommend 1000 %.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2023
DearJulien C, Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team we are more than glad to hear your kind words concerning the location, services and facilities. This will surely be passed to our team as a motivational feedback once we strive constantly to achieve our guests satisfaction to the fullest. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, for what will hopefully be a truly EPIC stay with us. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarah m wrote a review Sep 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom129 contributions58 helpful votes
Firstly, although I know its not the hotels fault, Faro airport is a nightmare! To many planes landing with no investment in infrastructure. Took us 2.5 hours to get through passport control, then we couldn't find our luggage, luggage carousels simply stated "luggage delivered" on each carousel with no indication of which belonged to which plane. Unattended luggage everywhere in the baggage area, which is a security threat! The hotel itself is lovely, although its in the middle of nowhere. Driving up to hotel, around 40 mins from airport, the streets are full of rubbish and graffiti everywhere, which put us off. There are lovely pool areas within hotel and rooms are really comfortable, staff where always very helpful. The grounds are immaculate. We missed breakfast on the first day, we tried to get food at around 11:45 from the main restaurant but where told by staff the only way we could do this was via room service. We went back to the room, their aren't any room service menus in rooms, so pressed the button with the knife and fork, ask for food (omlette and club sandwich) which was delivered to the room cold around 30-40 mins later. Their is a QR code on the TV which we guessed was for room service, but it was in Portugese so we couldn't read it and bar code only took you to your room number etc., wouldn't progress any further, just froze. There aren't any eateries within walking distance of the hotel. Their was a cafe to the left of the entrance, couple 100yd+ walk, did manage to get some chips from their later on in afternoon before dinner booked at 7pm. Wanted decent food not chips! We thought the information within the hotel rooms was lacking, their wasn't any information packs at all. We bumped into quite a few guests who were out walking looking for food. We did eat in the hotel on the Saturday night, food wasn't great. We went to Villamoura other nights around 20 euros in a taxi. Also, their is nowhere to buy bottled water at the hotel so suggest you buy some bottles at the airport and take it with you, not sure how far the local supermarket is. Again no information in hotel room itself. The hotel provide you with two small bottles of still water a day. The next day, we walked through the forest, down to the beach to Villamora which is a 2.6 mile walks, takes around 1 hour. Their are plenty of eateries there although again we were slightly disappointed, though it was dirty. Food was better than in the hotel. There are no kettles in the room (is a coffee machine available but water doesn't heat up enough for tea) so if you want a cup off tea in the morning take your own kettle and buy some milk at the airport. Even at breakfast, they only really catered for coffee drinkers, had to ask for hot water, milk and sugar etc., The orange juice was freshly squeezed though which was lovely. Their are tons of breakfast offers, not great quality and cold. We just thought for a 5 star hotel (while it was lovely) it was lacking in basic facilities. When we returned home, we had a email to ask how we'd enjoyed I think 4-5 restaurants and two bars, including one roof terrace bar, well, we didn't know they were there as their is no information in the rooms to inform you off this! Hotel needs room packs, a kettle, room service menus and ability to buy water on site. This trip wasn't cheap! We wouldn't return and Faro airport completely put us off visiting Portugal again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EPIC ALGARVE, Proprietário at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2023
Dear sarahm107, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad thar you have spent an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed our lovely pool areas, comfortable rooms, very helpful staff and immaculate grounds. However, we regret that it was not as perfect as we would have liked it to be and we would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points mentioned by you. Please note the situation in Faro Airport it is something that we are not able to control. Concerning the QRcode, please note that there is an option to change the language for English, it is also disappointing that you did not inform us during your stay in order to allow us to help you with more detailed information. Please note that we are able to provide water in the room any time, 24h per day, kettle and milk upon request. Please note that there is six restaurants around the hotel, withing 5 minutes walking distance and one small supermarket. Concerning the restaurants in our resort, please note that the hotel was exclusive for the Group of which you were a part and it was a specific time table and planification for the group meals. We can guarantee you that we always put an extra effort to provide our guest with high service standards and a good experience. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance you might require. Kind regards, EPIC SANA Algarve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albufeira area.
PRICE RANGE
$262 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EPIC SANA ALGARVE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Albufeira, Portugal)

Frequently Asked Questions about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Falésia (0.6 miles), Praia do Barranco das Belharucas (0.7 miles), and Cork World (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Quimia, Pizzeria Falesia, and Café del sol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jardim Dos Amuadas (8.6 miles) and Convento de Santo Antonio (8.5 miles).