We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monica Isabel Beach Club

Traveler (2573)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (656)

About

#113 of 151 hotels in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel includes Monica Isabel Beach Club 4 Stars (Aparthotel) and Monica Isabel Beach Club 3 Stars ( Tourist Apartments). It has a privileged location in Albufeira, on Albufeira beach and only 500 meters from “Avenida Sá Carneiro “a popular avenue (better known as The Strip to foreign visitors) which is filled with cafes, bars, restaurants and a wide variety of shops. The Albufeira Resort is central to traditional shopping areas, restaurants and bars from throughout the region and only 1.5 km from the Historic and Cultural Centre of Albufeira, the Mónica Isabel Beach Club offers a variety of services that allow your holiday or short week-end break to be unforgettable.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Internet
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,548Reviews
501Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 377
  • 1,008
  • 954
  • 569
  • 640
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel itself is in a great location 10 minutes to the old & new town. We went all inclusive % i was very impressed with the selection of food available at breakfast lunch & dinner. Hotel staff are overall very friendly,apart from one girl at reception who wasn't very pleasant, anything i asked her seemed to be an issue. The complex is massive & ideally you would want t be in the main building. No phone signal or WiFi in rooms which was poor. But overall great value,location & food. Definitely come back but with the choice of diffrent room - NOT block C
Read more
+1
I was a little concerned before I visited but shouldn't have been. This is a great hotel. Judge the hotel rather than the other guests which the hotel has no control of. Get the bad bit over... there were some gangs of men who were loud and swore A LOT! Perhaps the hotel could have nipped their behaviour in the bud but they arrived at the end of what has been a lovely week for us so didn't spoil our stay Food, fresh, tasty and enough choice for everyone. Great touch to have the AI beer and wine available at the table Room, big, clean, beds and towels changed daily - spot on! Location, perfect. 20 minute walk from the old town either by road or the boardwalk down the beach. Albufeira is just lovely. Also a short walk from "the strip". We went for a look but we're not "strip" kind of people so nothing to offer in that regard. The complex itself is VERY steep so could be difficult for anyone with poor mobility Otherwise, the staff were all lovely, hard working and welcoming. Plus a 12 o'clock check out was a godsend. Thanks for a lovely stay
Read more
We received a warm welcome on arrival. The apartment was massive and was spotlessly clean as was the complex itself. The staff were lovely, we never encountered any rude staff as other reviewers have stated. Every member of staff we interacted with were polite and very helpful. The food in the AI deal was fine, if you want 5* then you have to pay for 5*, it's really that simple. 4/5 because children were allowed at the 'adults only' pool, other than that I would have given 5/5. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great time.
Read more
What an absolute dump! Arrived here having seen lovely photos on booking.com, took the all inclusive option hoping for a great selection in the restaurant only to be presented with nothing better than a poorly present school canteen, the food was terrible! Hotel is also like a maze, very difficult to find your room, there is a constant smell of sewage near the pool and rowdy stag do crowds too. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
I am writing this review mid holiday. I would just like to say that i haven't met 1 staff member who is rude. They are very happy and welcoming. The cleaners do an awesome job. The food is good haven't had a bad one yet. The apartment 105c is spotless . Its a studio but very large and adequate. The only downside is the beer is a bit flat sometimes. I would definitely come back. Well done everyone at monica isobel xx
Read more
Response from ElisabeteA297, Guest Relations Manager at Monica Isabel Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for spending your time to share your experience in Mónica Isabel Beach Club. We are so pleased to know you had a lovely time with us. Be sure we will pass on your review to our staff and consider your comments aiming to improve the quality of our services and keep meeting your expectations in a near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mónica Isabel Beach Club. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monica isabel hotel albufeiramonica isabel aparthotel albufeiramonica isabel aparthotel hotel albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing