We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Varandas de Albufeira

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Varandas de Albufeira
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay, self catering, at this hotel, and I would recommend it. I agree with some reviews stating its not a 4*, I would say a 2/3*. There are some horrendous reviews on here, which made me dread turning up at this hotel, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Greeted by a friendly receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is clean ,the rooms are very basic but large and clean. The all inclusive is not worth paying for the food is lukewarm and very little choice. Same food at tea time as at dinner same soup veg rice etc. The bar is open 10am-10pm.and you cant have any shorts bettwen 7pm-9pm. Then the bar closes at 10pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed in. We went all inclusive but never touched the food , awful! Mould in the bathtub, blocked sink/toilet and as for house keeping , never seen! I had to ask for clean towels ( my husband and I had to share one set ), also had to ask for toilet rolls. This place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria R

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Was absolutely terrified after we booked our holiday after reading the reviews for this hotel, but when we arrived check in was easy, the girl at reception very nice. Our room was big and very clean, yes the place needs modernised but the basics are there. Our bed sheets and towels were changed regulary and our room cleaned during our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma K
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lets not waste time here. Terrible place to stay: Cons . Room never cleaned once, had to argue with reception for toilet roll and a towel . Beds literally hurt my back there that bad . Broken toilet . Broken microwave, for self catering it only had a kettle that worked . Very noisy Pros . Good location Theres a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fletch1980
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi just back yesterday from the hotel. It's a basic hotel and was cheap and cheerful. We enjoyed our stay but didn't do the All inclusive as I hear the food wasn't great. The 2 girls on reception were fab, always so friendly and booked us a taxi each evening. The bar staff aren't the friendliest. Rooms are basic but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is possibly the worst we have stayed in. Blocked sink, filthy wash hand basin, when we arrived. The whole hotel is in need of an update. Paintwork dated, dull and flaking in many area. Floors in corridors and in rooms dirty. Beds also not very clean. Towels have seen better days, and are only changed every other day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinarmstrong37
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in July, would not like to take children there, shower has mind of its own,not very clean, I don't expect much but a clean apartment and comfortable bed is all I need. Portugal is lovely but another hotel will be booked.

Helpful?
Thank helen k
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is below average. The all inclusive is within set hours; you can get nothing between 10 and 11am and after 11pm - even water. Children do not get any ice cream included. Bar snacks between 4 and 5pm are AI - that's it. Spirits served between 2 and 7pm and 9 and 10 pm. AI ceases at 10pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank merbarbie2016
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will upload my formal complaint once home. However in the meantime ... Don't book here. It is more like 1☆. The staff are unfriendly - unhelpfull & maybe overworked. The bed is 2 matresses on the floor. The shower water does not drain. You will be charged €100 for leaving washing up. I booked this as 4☆ it was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha B
Natasha D, Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay however staff have done their very best to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. When you checked in you were already threating the reception if anything went missing in your apartment during your stay you would be calling the police which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#135 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#51 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Montechoro
Hotel Montechoro
#141 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#100 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,539 reviews
3.7 mi away
Luna Alpinus
Luna Alpinus
#56 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#83 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Varandas de Albufeira

Address: Lote Rua do Indico, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $22 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Varandas de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Varandas de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Varandas De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Varandas De Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Varandas De Hotel
Varandas De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay