We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Traveler (2722)
Room & Suite (389)
Pool & Beach (274)

About

#111 of 151 hotels in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,122Reviews
643Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,013
  • 1,281
  • 875
  • 492
  • 463
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here last week and we enjoyed the stay here. Good rooms , great views. The hotel is huge so a lot to do within the hotel. We liked the hotel and would like to come back in November. Due to Central location we saved a lot of money on taxi as everthing is waking distance
Read more
Stayed in a deluxe sea-view room which had an amazing view over the beach and a lovely balcony. Room was modern and clean with good kitchen facilities. I have heard standard rooms are not so good so I definitely recommend staying in a deluxe room. We stayed on a room-only basis
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our hotel location and spacious clean room with equipped kitchen. Comments like these motivate us to do our best every day. With the best location in the entire city close to the Strip and on the beach, beautiful landscaping, pools and the entertainment services offered , it really becomes a great value proposition for all our guests. We really apologize for inconvenience caused to your during check in . We have started arrival lounge for our guests to check-in and to avoid waiting time and on arrival we do provide information pack which includes hotel map/ wifi information and safe deposit box charges. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back in near future. Best Regards, Firoz Jangaria
Read more
We stayed here with family last week and had a wonderful stay. Hotel has a private lounge to check in and offer tea coffee water , much required after a long hectic flight. Reception staff were very efficient. Our room was nice as spacious with stunning view of the sea and pool.
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our hotel location , spacious room , arrival lounge and found our reception staff efficient. Comments like these motivate us to do our best every day. With the best location in the entire city close to the Strip and on the beach, beautiful landscaping, pools and the entertainment services offered , it really becomes a great value proposition for all our guests. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back in near future. Best Regards, Firoz Jangaria
Read more
Stayed here in June with my sister and 2 nephews. Would not recommend for families for 2 reasons, (1) the place is huge and kids could easily get lost and (2) due to the large number of stag and hen parties staying there. Very messy around the pool during the day and very noisy
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our spacious clean room .It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per our hotel policy we do not allow hen and stag parties but if they book through different source it’s difficult to trace them. We will definitely revisit our training and I will personally look into this matter to ensure our Ambassadors are more meticulous and careful in their work. We have noted your feedback and same will be shared with concerned team and corrective action will be taken to avoid such situation in future. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Firoz Jangaria
Read more
Just arrived back today from three nights at this hotel. Worse hotel myself and my boyfriend have ever stayed in. Arrived for check in a 5pm and was told by the receptionist they haven’t got a room for us, we booked this two months ago with Booking.com. She then arrived back to
Read more
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our room with equipped kitchen .It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per your comments we do not have anything in our records , however we have noted your feedback and same will be shared with concerned team. We will definitely revisit our training and I will personally look into this matter to ensure our Ambassadors are more meticulous and careful in their work. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Firoz Jangaria
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clube praia da oura hotel albufeiraclube praia da oura albufeiraoura albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
564
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing