We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clube Praia da Oura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clube Praia da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,511: English reviews
Start your review of Clube Praia da Oura
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I start? The hotel was just great - beautiful grounds and a lovely secluded beach. The room that we had overlooked the sea and gardens and was probably one of the nicest rooms that we have stayed in on our annual visit to Albuferia. The food was to die for but we were room only but eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. We...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a week at CPO. It was a quiet period and it seems to be returning to the original ethos of a family based resort. No hen or stag parties to be seen. No drunken behaviour or late night parties.Notices in reception advising inappropriate behaviour will not be tolerated. Reception staff were all very helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beveas
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see and that also coming from our INFINITI member make it even more...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in March 2017 and I thought the hotel was great, the location was great....... Actually, it was all spot on but I wouldn't recommend going All Inclusive. You could be sat by the pool but to get a drink, you would have to walk past two bars to get to the one serving, just not convenient really. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickyMck74
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing a Trip Advisor review about your experience with us. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. Rest assured I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a standard room which was very nice internally but unfortunately we didn't get any sun on the balcony which is probably a blessing in the height of summer but not in March when everyone else is sat on their balconies in tee shirts and bikinis and we had our jumpers on. The gardens were really lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344suzanneh
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing a Trip Advisor review about your experience with us. I will personally pass on the feedback of the gardens to my gardening team as this will make their day . I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice, room overlooked gardens which were maintained well. Great location. I arrived for a 4 night stay with my mother and daughter. Slightly pricy and despite 'special offers' advertised we were charged full price on numerous occasions and had to remind bar/restaurant staff about the offers/happy hour on at least 3 occasions where we were charged full price....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing this review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. Rest assured as discussed I am going...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our trip was ok but I will say was a hell of a lot better before they refurbished this hotel. For me is way to modern and very English looking no spainish/Portuguese feel at all :( also the prices have increased substantially and it's no better to what is was so I won't be paying to go back as in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chelsea B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. I have discussed your feedback with my team in order to avoid repeating it . We have noted your feedback on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no doubt a variety of room choices here. We booked through our timeshare and were allocated a smallish room with two single beds moved together, a microwave and cooktop stove and refrigerator. There is a wardrobe built into a wall but not a lot of room for luggage. We put our two bags on a small but solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself. With the best location in the entire city close to the Strip and on the beach, beautiful landscaping ,...

Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a garden studio entering through the patio which was grubby. The walls were dirty the garden furniture was old and tatty. The room was dingy with not enough lighting. The curtains had holes in them.The kitchen was old with badly repaired fridge the noise of which kept us awake all night, and a yellow with age microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June Y
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a selt catering room with a side sea view. The hotel room was very basic, obviously all the space was used for rooms, no room for an internal corridor, so everybody was walking past open plan balconies. I loved the location, near the water, with a nice garden. We did not eat at the hotel, there are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGould_12
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Clube Praia da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. With...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel through Travel republic for 3 nights all inclusive in a 'Standard Terrace Room'. However, we were situated about a good ten minutes walk from reception and the hotel restaurant, pool and bar. The room had a strange stench to it and had marks all over the walls and mouldy appearance. The terrace had not been cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clube Praia da Oura! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,944 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1593)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (351)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (670)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (21)
Viewed
Studio with Murphy Bed (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 162 in Albufeira
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#94 of 162 in Albufeira
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $35 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and other travelers.
412 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (412)

Questions? Get answers from Clube Praia da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in room C727 if travelling in summer would be cool, but too cold in March”
 of 5 bubbles 344suzanneh, 4 days ago | Read review
“do not choose a garden room. They do not look like any of the rooms advertised”
 of 5 bubbles 11JuneY, 1 week ago | Read review
“A block, room 807- no A/C, doesn't get the sun at all, quiet as it's furthest away (5 mins) from beach, pool, restaurant and hotel's bars”
 of 5 bubbles dianejohnson, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on south side get sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles rharding28, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Sea views apartments good value!”
  • View from balcony
  • Raining!
 of 5 bubbles 11LynnE, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question