We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Hotels.com$103*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,713: English reviews
Old Malden England
Reviewed May 30, 2016

12 golfers stayed at this hotel in March for 6 nights we also stayed last year. We were allocated rooms on the fourth floor with good views of the surroundings. The rooms are very good, with everything as stated in the brochure. Unless you are a very fussy eater and you have not realised that you are in Portugal the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cabanas58
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to learn that you've had a great stay with us. We will share your positive opinion about the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms as well as the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff with our team. Your definition of our team as “fantastic” is very special to us. Thank...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2016

On arrival reception clean staff friendly. The room was dated and shabby although the sheets and towels were clean, the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a plank of wood! The bed settee was the same I didn't have a decent night sleep all week, tried to move to another hotel with the help of Jet 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _clloyd1
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieve our aim of constantly improving our service according to our Guests’ preferences and needs. We sincerely regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel and we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and suggestions, which, we assure you,...

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Great holiday accommodation and friendly staff , situated at top of an avenue so do expect a bit of an uphill walk if you venture out to the strip etc, food was plentiful n always hot, not as some have described on here, entertainment was poor but expect this to pick up as season gets on, only downside was weather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew S
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service. Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. It's a great feeling to know that you would definitely return to our Hotel. We hope you really come back in the near future so...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Travelled with my husband and friend for a weeks break, upon arrival at the hotel at 10.30am we were checked in pretty quickly however we were not allowed to have our all inclusive wrist bands until 12.30pm, we could buy drinks but as this was an all inclusive deal thought this was a tad cheeky. The bedrooms were lovely, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah D
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. It will be helpful to improve our service and its quality. We regret that your experience with us was not perfect. However, we assure you that we will take all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration in order to continuously improve our service quality. Regarding...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2016

First impressions were very good as the hotel is kept spotless inside and out. Staff were all very helpful and polite and they all spoke very good English. Plenty of sunbeds no matter what time we went to the pool, this might be different in the school holidays more umbrellas are needed. Best rooms are on level -1 (we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew-Leanne
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. The availability and the friendliness of our staff is a characteristic of all of our staff members, and we're very happy to know that you felt them. We regret that the bed was not comfortable enough for you. We will...

Reviewed May 27, 2016

After seeing images of the hotel I was expecting a more luxurious break after a hectic year. The reception area was very impressive, probably to do with the spa.But beyond that area it was very run of the mill. I will admit it was very clean in all areas and the staff were usu ally very polite and helpful, If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daphne R
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 4-star rating, since our team makes everything to provide great experiences to our guests. Thank you for your constructive comments, which will be taken into consideration. If you ever...

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and 18 year old daughter and I booked a 5 night stay at the real bella vista all inclusive premium package the room was OK TV fridge very clean room but that was where there the fabulous holiday as advertised ended the food was atrocious,the drinks that all inclusive guests were allowed was watered down lager house spirit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark V
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your experience was not the best one. At our hotel we believe that is important to guarantee the higher quality of the products served. We also try to have a wide variety of food to suit all tastes. We will take into consideration your opinion and do an effort to improve wherever we can....

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2016

20 stags arrived here for a 3 night stay. The hotel were not quite ready for us and we had to wait around 3 hours from 12pm for our rooms to be ready. The hotel pool was of a good size but very cold. The hotel consisted mainly of hen do's and stag do's. I would not recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smudge198625_
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very proud with your positive comment regarding our Hotel. Our Guests' comments help us improve our service every day. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and kind words. We would like to inform you that stag or hen parties are not permitted at this hotel. The information is passed on to...

st.helens
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Big clean room. Pool area lovely but no where near enough umbrellas to shade under. Shuttle into old town, beach and strip but did not run after 6pm, a taxi costs around €5. Staff lovely, pleasant and helpful. We saw a Michael Jackson tribute act there, he was brilliant such a good little showman, lots of fun. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanny
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel overall was very nice. Spotlessly clean. Staff always approachable, friendly and hard working. Food was poor but edible. Usually could find something to eat. Main issue is the amount of hen/stag parties and groups despite hotel details stating they don't accept hen/stag parties. Was extremely noisy with groups hanging around the pool bar drinking from 10am. No problems from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Real_Hotels_Group, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have to thank for spending your time to give us feedback regarding our staff members. We regret that your stay wasn't perfect and we look forward to welcoming you again and to give you the best service possible. Regarding your comment about the stag and hen party the information that stag or hen parties are not permitted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

675 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Interior Pool (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Superior Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Suite Real (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
449 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#47 of 162 in Albufeira
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#89 of 162 in Albufeira
2,752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#71 of 162 in Albufeira
2,802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $53 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
269 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (269)

Questions? Get answers from Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel has a central location, so views of the sea would always be distant. We stayed in Room 410, the view was urban but okay.”
eddiesummerhill, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking pools”
B3585UAdianec, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Small suite for 2 to 4 people has plrenty of room”
339debbiet, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The front rooms of the hotel tends be quieter than those backing on to the outside pool.”
Parsifal_10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed on the second floor, no complaints from me, view was looking over the garden and towards the old town.”
, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$103* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$175
Orbitz.com$103
Expedia.com$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates