We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vila Petra Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vila Petra Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 790: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June with my husband and 8 month old. Self- catering apartment it was self contained so things got a bit messy my mam and dad stayed at the same time and had a one bed apartment which would probably have been better. The apartment was lovely had everything we needed including ac. They also... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsrutledge
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We went here as a family of 4. Rooms are decent enough although will need updating soon as they are a bit tired; they are however spotless and well kept. The cleaning staff were excellent. The pool area is great and we never had any trouble with sun beds; never any need to get there early. You could wander down... More 

Helpful?
Thank groover1978
Belfast, Ireland.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Vila Petra for 10 nights from the 3rd July 2016. This was our 2nd time here. I had booked a family room with a pool view. The room we were given was in one of the annexes, facing south. We didn't like it and asked for a room in the main building, which we were given. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BeaufortBhoy
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Vila Petra Albufeira Arrived at Vila Petra after a 45 minute Coach drive from Faro airport. First impressions showed a beautiful clean fresh and airy Reception area. We arrived around 12.30 as our was not ready we went for lunch in the Green Bar. Table Tennis and Draughts available beside the kids pool. The staff were friendly and informative, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaeldbelfast
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Vila Petra. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. We have forwarded your comments to the respective Department Head so that our services can improve in the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Generally a happy stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It has the facilities you would expect of a 4 star establishment. The main bar was nice and entertainment was provided each evening. Our studio apartment was spacious and the kitchen was suitably equipped. The rooms were serviced daily and clean towels provided. The pool was generally busy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We regret to learn that your meal did not correspond fully to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize for. We have forwarded your comments to the respective Department Head so that our services can improve... More 

Swanwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and presentable. Food and service extremely poor , they are only interested in the paying customers of the restaurant, the choice of food is poor and quality is poor. Your not allowed to sit outside as that is for restaurant customers and it's like they give you the left overs. I walked out on the third night and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Darren O
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to learn that your stay did not correspond fully to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize for. We regret the fact that never during your stay you reported your insatisfaction in order to give us the possibility to fulfill your needs and satisfy your requests. We don't discriminate our guests on base of... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week with 5 friends and have to say cannot fault the hotel at all. Rooms were very spacious and cleaned daily. Pool area was busy but always sunbeds available. We never ate in the restaurant in the hotel so cannot comment but I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. Great location as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordancurran
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra. Kind Regards, The Manager More 

Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just home from a weeks stay at Vila Petra and can honestly say I can not fault it. The rooms were fab along with the service. The cleanliness throughout the grounds is a credit to this hotel and their staff. I have no problem recommending you and will definitley come back to visit. So close to everything ie... More 

Helpful?
Thank lolly3107
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Vila Petra. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra. Sincerely, The Manager More 

Athlone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The amenities at this hotel are excellent, the pool is spotless & all the communal areas are v nice. There was never a problem with sunbeds no matter what time we got there at and there was no prob getting shade. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the strip as its only 5 mins walk.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank comps1
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you visit please request bed toppers to softner the beds. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Manager More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vila Petra. The apartment was extremely roomy for two people and the kitchen was stocked with everything we could need such as utensils and crockery. Many of the guests in the hotel were families so it wasn't too noisy. What I particularly liked about the hotel was how green it is...and that its about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amiaheartley
Manager_Vila_Petra, Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra. Kind Regards, The Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (350)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Studio (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#75 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,467 reviews
3.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#23 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $36 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay