We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Oura Praia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oura Praia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large hotel with apartment type rooms. In house services and foyer receptionist there 24hrs. Large outside pool and a indoor gym. There staff were very helpful. The attached Indian restaurant staff were good fun. To get to the beach involve a large hill. Tried the all-inclusive but preferred to eat out. Across the road was the best cake shop in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillykate2
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel in handy location close to all bars and restaurants, rooms cleaned daily with nice friendly staff, suitable for everyone wanting to enjoy Portugal. The main strip is only five minute walk away with great night life their are also lovely bars and places to eat right outside, quality beaches also close by. You can also visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. It's pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Ashish Gosain

Reviewed October 31, 2016

All the staff we met were professional, helpful and friendly. All spoke English well. That aside, this is a minimalist facility, at best. Lobby is great, but suite is another story. Rooms are tired, and lacking in basic maintenance. We were in room 308...no ocean view here! Maybe with a periscope. Bathroom door delaminating, most drains sluggish to non-functional, threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob L
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and have taken all your comments on board. We are MGM Muthu Hotels do take all feedbacks very seriously. We are happy to inform you that we will be starting to upgrade the rooms and some other facilities as well in...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel for a quiet holiday for one week. We were dreading the all inclusive after reading the reviews here as it looked like you got a poor buffet day and night which consisted of the same foods each time although when we arrived we were greeted by one of the staff in the malabar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shona C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. I will personally deal with this staff member who was not being professional. We hope that you will...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Myself and husband are on holiday at the moment. On arrival we were given a room which did not smell very nice to say the least, the hotel were accommodating and moved us to another room, unluckily for us it is over a karaoke bar, music full blast all day finishing about 4 in the morning. Again back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mina G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. OuraPraia is popular for its location as it is situated in the middle of all facilities like: bars,...

CHESHIRE
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Very good appartment, plenty of room and good facilities for self catering. Problem was overlooking main road which made it very noisy and uncomfortable to sit on the balcony. Requested a quieter room possibly over the pool but was told would be a lot more expensive. We stayed late October and booked with Jet 2 We were offered a deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BUTTWELUVTOTRAVEL
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. OuraPraia is popular for its location as it is situated in the middle of all facilities like: bars, restaurants, taxi stand, pharmacy, supermarket etc. Algarve does get loud in summer time and this sometimes causes problems during late evenings. Also, we only serve continental breakfast at this hotel and this has been well...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are just back home today from this hotel and I wanted to pre warn potential holiday makers to this hotels all inclusive. I have read other customers reviews of recently... I had looked up this hotel on trip advisor and it had good reviews.. But on our first evening we were very disappointed and 2 family's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toffypops
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. We have taken steps to improve the Food and Beverage offer for next year and we ensure that...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Not a bad hotel for a base ten minute walk from the strip about 5 mins from the beach has everything you need was quiet when we were there but it was October staff were very helpful would go back there again supermarket was very handy lots of choice great choice of things to eat nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly believe that our staff is our greatest asset who helps us to achieve the same. OuraPraia is popular for its location as it is situated in the middle of all facilities like: bars, restaurants, taxi stand, pharmacy, supermarket...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

My friend and I booked to stay here during the October half term week. Despite the bad reviews about All Inclusive (which you get most places), we knew we'd get our money's worth in drinks alone and didn't think it'd be that bad. We were wrong. There was so much wrong with the all inclusive package (provided by the Malabar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DannyMez
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you...

iom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very good place to stay but the karaoke does go on till rather late at night. Rooms cleaned daily.nice pool and nice kiddie pool.being a mgm hotel you can use the pools at other mom hotels like the beech club hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel services. As we are popular for our location, we are aware Albufeira does get loud in Summers. We are always happy to move / shift rooms as per the availability. Do give us another chance to serve you again. Regards,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Grand Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#69 of 161 in Albufeira
2,662 reviews
0.8 mi away
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
#94 of 161 in Albufeira
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 161 in Albufeira
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 161 in Albufeira
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 300 meters from Praia da Oura beach, Santa Eulália beach and the main entertainment area of Albufeira, this resort features self-catering apartments with furnished balconies. The air-conditioned apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom and a seating and dining area to relax with satellite tv.Apart from the outdoor swimming pools and tennis court, Oura Praia Hotel has a gym, a sauna and a Golf Desk where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked. Guests can also enjoy a massage in our massage room. For a change of scenery, guests can take a 5-minute walk to the sandy Algarve coastline or the main entertainment area of Albufeira.The atrium-style lobby with its glass roof, tropical plants and fountains offer a variety of seating areas to relax.In addition, it houses the modern Café Latte bar decorated in red and white, and the Trevi à la Carte Restaurant.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The bustling streets of the old town center of Albufeira are located 2 km away. Bikes and cars can be rented at the 24-hour reception, and shuttle services to Faro Airport are available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura Praia Hotel

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $48 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oura Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Oura Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura Praia Albufeira
Oura Praia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oura Praia Hotel staff and other travelers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Malahide, Ireland
Darlington, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Oura Praia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms are much quieter to the right hand side of reception desk, in ie 204, 304 etc area.”
 of 5 bubbles Chillykate2, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get pool view...avoid 308, or any room facing street.”
 of 5 bubbles 787bobl, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room over the pool but more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles BUTTWELUVTOTRAVEL, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a pool view, they told us they'd usually charge for this but did it for free. Very kind!”
 of 5 bubbles DannyMez, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from bar and karaoke area.We were in room 209. V quiet overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 578jeffreyf, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay