We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Oura Praia Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oura Praia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi, We have just come back from a one week family stay at the hotel. Generally it is okay. The hotel is kept clean (rooms cleaned 3 times a week) and holds a great location. 5 mins to beach, Good choice of bars and restaurants within walking distance and, further a field, a 5 minute taxi takes you to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Nice hotel friendly staff. Rooms clean. Nice view over the pool. Good value for money. Less than ten minute walk too the strip. 5 euro taxi ride too the old town. Taxi rank across the road from the hotel. Lovely restaurants around the hotel. Huge local supermarket under the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarawh10
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am writing this review purely due to the absolute terrible customer service we received from this hotel. We were supposed to be staying at this hotel for my best friends hen party, with a group of 15 women. We booked the hotel in September 2015 after I had visited the area with my mum and saw how good the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grace H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your informative review. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your booking which was due to a problem we had with our data system. With regards to the service received when contacting the hotel, we apologise as this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the head of the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel just a shame I was ill most of holiday thanks to bank stake house. Supermarket right under the hotel, never had anything to eat from the hotel tho. Room was clean, staff friendly our stay was July 4th to 11th

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive remarks. We are sorry to hear that your were not well so could not enjoy your holiday to the full. We are happy that you comment on the room service and our mentioned our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards Ashish Gosain More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I and our 14 year old son stayed there for 5 nights this July. Only good things to say about the hotel and staff. A great place to go , very close to beach , really convenient to everything, will defiantly go again at some stage. Ger

Helpful?
2 Thank ger9892016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. It is good to know that we exceeded you expectation and are very grateful to you for your complimentary comments about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Ashish Gosain More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday 25 June - 02 July I am so glad I read other travellers reviews before booking this hotel, we stayed self catering, there is a brilliant supermarket literally next door. The hotel itself is well maintained and the reception staff are extremely helpful. An Indian owned hotel, the recommendation not to go all inclusive really added to the great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liza P
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel having seen it 3 years earlier and it looked good upon arrival check in fine receptionist pleasant, the hotel in general looked very run down and very dated , our apartment was on ground floor overlooking pool, again room very dated , the noise from hen and stag doos was crazy, don't mind anyone having fun... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank john d
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you in the near future. Kind regards Ashish Gosain More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back from Oura Praia Hotel, to sum up - Great hotel, spotless rooms, huge pool, excellent facilities, friendly professional staff, wifi in rooms (extra but worth it) and excellent location. Would definitely go again - had a lovely holiday in an excellent hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaWilliams23
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. It is good to know that we exceeded your expectation and are very grateful to you for your complimentary comments about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Ashish Gosain More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is extremely old fashioned. Like stepping back to the sixties. Rooms are spacious and ok. Self catering would be fine. Do not eat in this hotel! It would be difficult to describe how bad the food is. There is virtually no choice. It is all lukewarm at best. It is ALL completely unappealing and inedible. One evening the meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank colinbrown26
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and apologise for the inconvenience your experienced concerning the food. The matter has been addressed with the head of F&B to ensure action is taken to improve the offer and service to our guests. We look forward... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Oura Praia hotel is the ideal location for a break in albufeira. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk away from the beach, 10 minutes walk away from the night life area, and only 1 mile away from the old town. All the apartments have self catering facilities which is made even easier as the supermarket is on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick-ward84
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the informative review. We are delighted that you mention the ideal location of our hotel and that your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards Ashish Gosain More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Grand Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#71 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#23 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#32 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#33 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#22 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 300 meters from Praia da Oura beach, Santa Eulália beach and the main entertainment area of Albufeira, this resort features self-catering apartments with furnished balconies. The air-conditioned apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom and a seating and dining area to relax with satellite tv.Apart from the outdoor swimming pools and tennis court, Oura Praia Hotel has a gym, a sauna and a Golf Desk where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked. Guests can also enjoy a massage in our massage room. For a change of scenery, guests can take a 5-minute walk to the sandy Algarve coastline or the main entertainment area of Albufeira.The atrium-style lobby with its glass roof, tropical plants and fountains offer a variety of seating areas to relax.In addition, it houses the modern Café Latte bar decorated in red and white, and the Trevi à la Carte Restaurant.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The bustling streets of the old town center of Albufeira are located 2 km away. Bikes and cars can be rented at the 24-hour reception, and shuttle services to Faro Airport are available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura Praia Hotel

Address: Estrada de Sta. Eulalia | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $56 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oura Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oura Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura Praia Albufeira
Oura Praia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay