We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Janelas do Mar Apartments

Rua da Correeira 215 Urbanização de Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-112 Portugal
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$44
$40
View Deal
Orbitz.com$40
Travelocity$40
Trip.com$41
Hotwire.com$40
Expedia.com$40
Otel.com$44
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (320)
Room & Suite (225)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Janelas do Mar is an- Apartment Hotel Resort, perched on a privileged hillside location in the heart of central Algarve, in Southern Portugal. The hotel is conveniently located between Albufeira’s old town and the exciting Oura Strip. Our location allows us to provide our guests easy access to the fantastic, world class beaches of the Algarve, golf courses and local nightlife, while simultaneously offering relaxing, fun-filled days poolside in on of our three large, sun drenched swimming pools. Guests can choose from a variety of available accommodations, from spacious two persons studios to penthouse apartments that sleep six comfortably, with traditional European furnishings. All rooms have been recently renovated to provide greater modern conveniences and comfort. Most of the rooms command a spectacular hilltop, panoramic view, from the stunning Southern Algarve coastline, to the beautiful city vistas of Albufeira. Whether your looking for energetic nightlife, a quiet relaxing day poolside, a quick game of mini-golf or shopping and dining in the historic old town of Albufeira, Janelas do Mar will be your best Algarve holiday. Come join us soon. We promise a superior place to relax and soak up the Algarve sunshine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Highchairs available
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Street parking
Parking
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Patio
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Nepali, Portuguese and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
652Reviews107Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 222
  • 172
  • 69
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I can totally see why this hotel Has mixed reviews the hotel itself was fine could do with having the entertainment a little earlier as it didn’t start till 9-9.30 Could do with starting at 8 for the guests that are there as family! My last 2-3 nights lots of stag and hen dos turned up when it stated they wasn’t allowed at hotel until end of sept Cos I wouldn’t of booked if I knew they would be there drinking and being loud at all hours and slamming doors which isn’t the hotel fault it’s the people but I defo wouldn’t of booked there if I knew they was going to allow stags when it stared they didn’t until end sept the hotel Staff lovely and helpful just wouldn’t come back here as a family ! Xx
Read more
Response from Mary-Management, Owner at Janelas do Mar Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your Algarve holiday. We truly appreciate your feedback and work very hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. As mentioned before, for the year 2020, Stag and hen parties will not be allowed from July 16 to September 15, so that everyone may enjoy their holidays. We are very fortunate at Janelas, with 3 pools, a large garden area, plenty of sun beds, that there is plenty of space for everyone to find some peace and quiet. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
Myself and 2 friends stayed for 5 nights in August and we had such a good time. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was so big and clean. There are 2 outdoor pools, one mainly for families and the other for the more lively guests (stags/hens) we went to both and to the indoor pool and they were all really nice. We ate and drank at the pool bar a few times and it was lovely (a little overpriced) Jorge behind the bar was so friendly and made our stay better by giving us tips etc on where to eat. The new town is about a 20 min walk but a taxi is only about 5 euro. There is a shop in the hotel that is 24 hours, its a little pricey but was very handy if you did not want to go to the supermarket 10 mins walk away. Overall we had a great time and i would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Mary-Management, Owner at Janelas do Mar Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us during your recent Algarve holiday. We are very happy that you and your friends were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the apartments, enjoyed all the hotel amenities and that you found our location convenient. We truly appreciate your feedback and work very hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. On your next visit book direct at Janelasdomar.com for the best rates. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Room was fine. Big spacious well equiped.lots of hot water and there was 4 of us. free fan in room which was nice and free safe which is a bonus. Nice pool area for families lots of beds with nice soft covers for the beds. 3 pools inside pool and jaccuzi and sauna and gym. Have to pay for sauna not sure about gym. The hotel staff was nice and friendly.The issue is not sure what kind of a place it is family friendly or 18 30s we had a couple of nights where there was crying and shouting and groups shouting. A couple of days the pools was extremmley noisy and loads of groups drinking and shouting. I can understand why it puts people off coming its a shame and i can understand the bad reviews. We are all adults so didnt worry us to much we was out around the town most of the time and didnt get in tilllate so missed a lot of the noise. But hotel was great otherwise even got a courtesy call to say transfer taxi was here. There is loads of staff hen and birthday groups not sure how they can control that we did see security every day so maybe they controlled it when they needed to . It is about 15 mins walk to the strip and 25 to the old town taxis not bad most was 6 euro to old town thats ordering to the hotel a little service charge on top but not much.
Read more
Response from Mary-Management, Owner at Janelas do Mar Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the many complimentary amenities the hotel offers and found our location convenient. The pools are the perfect places to soak in that Algarve sunshine! We are very fortunate at Janelas that our large property can accommodate couples, families and groups, and we welcome all to stay. With 3 large pools, gardens, a Tiki garden, etc, there is plenty of "quiet space" for everyone and with 24 hour security we ensures a calm environment. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your next holiday with us better.
Read more
Had a lovely week in one of the spacious apartments. Very clean including all the public areas and always able to get a sunbed by one of the 2 outdoor pools. They dont allow towel saving! 15 min walk to the nearest supermarket. We Googled for a good seafood restaurant near to the apartment It turned out to be at the top of The Strip, which we had been warned was very lively. We had a fab meal at Jardem Rustico. I think The Strip is fine for families if you dont go too far down towards the beach end and its not too late. We will return.
Read more
Response from Mary-Management, Owner at Janelas do Mar Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us during your recent Algarve holiday. Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartments and that you found our location convenient. We truly appreciate your feedback and work very hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. On your next visit book direct at Janelasdomar.com for the best rates. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
We've stayed for a weekend. The members of the staff were awful to us, very rude. The waiter at the swimpool bar didn't want to serve us and went to clean the tables outside saying that we weren't that important and had to wait. One of the receptionist in the evening told us that if we didn't speak Portuguese he didn't have to speak our language even when they are the hotels staff and they have several nationalities staying there ( we tried Spanish and english) The room was very good but wasn't clean at all, the only came to change the towels, nothing else. I don't recommend it at all. Very rude people working there, they didn't apologise or say anything about our complaint. I asked for a complaint form and they didn't want to give to us, they gave us a "questionnaire " which isn't what I asked for. They asked for 50 euros deposit per person and they look for any tiny thing in the room to keep it! Be careful! We were lucky as we took pictures of everything in the room before we left. In conclusion...very disappointing and rude staff!
Read more
Response from Mary-Management, Owner at Janelas do Mar Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holidays in Algarve. We apologize for any mis-communication you have experienced during your stay. We firmly believe in your case, there has been a large breakdown of communication by both parties. We encourage all guests to speak directly with the General Manager Luis, to resolve these types of situations. There is no documentation that you made this type of request during your stay. Rest assured that, by law, we always have a complaint book available at the reception. It is always hung on the wall directly behind the reception desk. Again, the breakdown of communication, was likely due to the difference in languages. Please enjoy the rest of your summer.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
janelas do mar apartments hotel albufeira, janelas mar albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing