We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EiraSol

Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
EiraSol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of EiraSol
 Click to rate
Kooralbyn, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 6 - 12 April 2017 with my husband. Fantastic, huge, clean apartment. We had breakfast in our apartment every day, went for long walks, to beaches, old town, marina etc. Came back for late sandwich/salad lunch, sat by the pool 3 - 5 ish. Great shower, got ready and went out for dinner in the old town every evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allikooralbyn
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your comments. You may believe they give us more confidence to go on. Regards Isabel Ribeiro

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and 4 friends arrived here on Sunday and are still enjoying the great hospitality provided by Isabell and her staff. From the friendly welcome and the always helpful staff, to the large size of the apartments, you will enjoy staying here. There is a fantastic bakery to your right as you come out of the entrance. The cakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolfan786
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much. We will be ver happy to have you here again. Regards from me and all the staff. Isabel Ribeiro

oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with friends as 3 couples and had a great time. Location is brilliant and close to all local amenities. Staff are nice and friendly and the receptionist Cheila is great. Can't see how people can complain for what you pay here. deffo go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tay1orjay
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your comments. We are always happy when we realize Guests liked their stay at Eirasol. Regards Isabel Ribeiro

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 of us visited Eirasol from the 9th to the 13th of April. At first the hotel seemed pretty nice with helpful staff. Very large rooms with all amenities. But soon we realised it was just diabolical. No hot water for any of us to have a shower. Went to reception to tell them, which basically ended up with them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You normally get what you pay for although on this occasion the standard of these apartments are quite tired and need updating. As a family of four staying in a one bed apartment the facilities are limited one wardrobe for all your clothes. We asked reception for more clothes hangers which are not available ,this is the most basic thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman C
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Guests have to read all the information given when they reserve, so that that they know what they are buying. As far as I know, we gave you everything you needed, more hangers were given as soon as required. When there is a check-in after a check-out, as you understand, the apartment has to be cleaned...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed for 6 nights at EiraSol and found it to be a little old fashioned but very clean and the apartments had all that we needed. The kitchenette was fully equipped and all equipment was very clean. The pool area was nice and well kept my only complaint would be that the pool bar was...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grogiesgirl
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Isabel Ribeiro

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was clean, spacious and functional. It is within easy walking distance to the strip and has a minimarket, bakery and several bars nearby. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The old town is a longer walk away however you can use the tourist train to get around the resort if you don't want to walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 87millie1000
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Isabel Ribeiro

S.Yorks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are poorly trained. The manager appears to be a drunk. The rest fits in with that. I visit Portugal 3 times a year and have been going since 1984. I am now 62 and this is by far my worst experience. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere. Try Topazio, KR hotel, Pedra dos Biscos, just anywhere but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimmoS_Yorks
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Eirasol Management always give an answer to all the comments made anywhere, so here it is: . it is incredible how you had the courage to make that kind of comment, as now we have to replace the truth of what happened. - You made a reservation not asking anything special (even so, it always depends on availability)....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay here. Staff were very friendly in the most part and the room was very basic which was expected. However, we were very disappointed that the bins in the kitchen and toilet were not emptied which meant that by the end of our stay they were overflowing with rubbish and toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HANNAH S
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Hi, Usually Eirasol has been answering to all the comments and now, we have to regret everything you wrote. When the Guests make a reservation, they have all the information of the services and everything else in Eirasol. Rules are also in the apartment. Concerning cleaning, what is written is that in the middle of a week stay a whole...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a very relaxing week at Eirasol Apartments, Cheerful, helpful staff and the location is within walking distance from the shops, restaurants and the beach. If you want to visit the old town, just take the Tourist Tram, ticket costs €4 and is valid for the whole day to hop on and off. Eirasol is near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breda R
EiraSolAlbufeira, Gerente at EiraSol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you liked your stay with us. Regards. Isabel Ribeiro

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#65 of 163 in Albufeira
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 163 in Albufeira
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#51 of 163 in Albufeira
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#102 of 163 in Albufeira
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#86 of 163 in Albufeira
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#42 of 163 in Albufeira
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about EiraSol

Address: Lote 9 Rua de Dunfermline | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $31 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from EiraSol staff and other travelers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from EiraSol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in 406 and very happy with it”
allikooralbyn, 5 days ago | Read review
“A visit to fat cats next door is a must”
Tay1orjay, 1 week ago | Read review
“I wouldn't book if I knew what this like before I came”
normanc784, 1 week ago | Read review
“We were in 202. left of the reception, ground level entrance, the balcony was on the third floor. No noise at night.”
0bredar, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have a pool view and the hotel has a lift so you cant go wrong what room you get”
CyberMagic91, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates