We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alfagar Aparthotel

Save
Share
Santa Eulalia Balaia Apartado, Albufeira 8200-912 Portugal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1264)
Pool & Beach (290)
Room & Suite (233)

About

#17 of 153 hotels in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
The Alfagar Aparthotel has an unbeatable location overlooking the sea. Together with the Alfagar Village, the resort is set in a beautiful 11 ha property of gardens and cliff formations (a protected area of natural beauty), with spectacular views along the coastline. Situated in the center of the Algarve, in Balaia area just between the villages of Albufeira and Olhos de Água. Composed of 90 modern, comfortable apartments in a modern 5-storey building. Alfagar Aparthotel is ideal for families, with his wide range of facilities, such as a children’s pool with slides and splash area, and for all those seeking a quality holiday in a quiet setting, while remaining within easy reach of shops and lively night entertainment
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Portuguese
1,376Reviews461Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 764
  • 479
  • 82
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gerard de Vries wrote a review Oct 18
28 contributions14 helpful votes
Excellent apartment. Building is part of larger complex with other Alfagar accommodations. About 8 swimming pools, 1 store, several restaurants and bars, cloth washing facility (self service), on site access/stairs to the beach, car rental office, excursions available. Restaurants and shops at about 1.3 km. rather big complex, but feels like a small village. Lots of room to park a car. Cleaning service 5 days of the week (not on Thursday and Sunday). 3 times a week new towels/bedsheets.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Alfagar, General Manager at Alfagar Aparthotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members so we can all improve our services and products. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
AilsaB wrote a review Sep 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
This was our first visit to Portugal and won't be our last. This complex is absolutely beautiful, so green! Our apartment was very roomy with a lovely big terrace for catching the last sun of the day, although the view was obscured by the solar panels to one side! We ate in the buffet restaurant most nights and the food was fab. Lots of choice to suit all tastes. The snack bar by the pool was also a favourite. Above all, the staff here are fantastic! We were made to feel so welcome, nothing was a bother. Thank you for a lovely week
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Alfagar, General Manager at Alfagar Aparthotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at Alfagar. With pleasure we read, that you enjoyed your stay at Alfagar and that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming your soon in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Monique33 wrote a review Sep 2020
Breda, The Netherlands10 contributions
+1
We had an excellent stay at this aparthotel (new room sea view). Nice balcony. Great garden with excellent maintenence, 9 swimmingpools, super nice location on the clif, very nice staff at Buganvilia! Thank you for this pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Alfagar, General Manager at Alfagar Aparthotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled that you have so much enjoyed your experience at Alfagar and really thank you for your fantastic review of our Hotel and team, with whom we have shared your comments.
Read more
yv0nnem22 wrote a review Sep 2020
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
I am very annoyed by how I have been treated by this hotel. I was going to Portugal for a family occasion which in turn was cancelled due to our flights being cancelled in May. I paid extra to make a free cancellation booking which I ended up having to do. I cancelled my booking with one month's notice, whereas the terms and conditions of my booking stated it must be cancelled within 14 days. After hearing nothing from this hotel about my refund, I subsequently emailed them to be told, "as a gesture of goodwill", they will not refund me my money but will issue me with vouchers. That is not a gesture or goodwill!! Vouchers are of no use to me here in Ireland. I have emailed them on many occasions since the end of June and they are now ignoring my emails. I would not recommend anyone book a holiday with this hotel as you can see how they treat their customers. They will take your money and then ignore you!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Liz wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
First time in Portugal. Family of 4 (kids 1yr and 5yr) Booked last minute as we were desperate to get away and once restrictions from the uk were lifted on Portugal thought we would chance it. Thought it important to leave a review during these times. Overall pleasant stay but need to address a few things. First of all the positives! We stayed in the prestige block (separate to the main building) but not far. We had a sea view one bed apartment and it was spacious,modern, clean and was perfect for our 8 night stay, had all self catering amenities. The resort was huge and was part of the Alfagar village and Alfagar alto da colina so you could use all facilities across the three. All were very clean, great choice of pools including splash and slide pools for the kids who loved them! The hotel is a little far out from town so you have to get a taxi to the old or new town but these were very reasonable and we’re a great service, they would also pick you up to, you just had to call. Staff in the buganvilla restaurant on site were great and extremely friendly. Always a smile and very attentive. Now for the rest... the hotel was not very well catered to British guests we found that the hotel was full and most of the clients were Portuguese or Spanish. There was no kids entertainment which we found disappointing as the hotel was over run with children. They did have an entertainment team of some sort but they never interacted with us or our kids and just seemed to run the odd pool game or football game for Portuguese children and put a bit of music on round the pool for a couple hours in the afternoon. In the evening at the buganvilla restaurant bar you would have a singer playing the keyboard, not bad but not the best and the venue was small so not like a show or anything. Reception... hmmm one word ‘SLOW’ and a bit out of it. Honestly gave up on asking questions in the end and turned to google instead. Lol. The resort itself it expensive, very expensive and little choice to eat as some of the restaurants on site were closed. Don’t get me stared with the mini market actual day light robbery. We did opt to have dinner in the buffet restaurant 3 nights and the food was good although trial and error as nothing written in English so sometime you didn’t know what was going on your plate haha!! I would suggest going to the nearest supermarket and stocking up on the basics get a taxi it’s def worth it and works out cheaper overall. The resort is on the beach however you won’t make it down there if you have a buggy or a wheelchair it’s on a cliff and you have to go down lots of stairs, so just enjoy the view. So finally the Covid safety measures in place. Signs up around advising to sanitise and wear mask when prompted. You had to wear a mask in the reception and when ordering a drink or entering a restaurant. Everywhere else well let’s just say you wouldn’t know we were in a pandemic no social distancing round the pool or in the restaurants. But that’s not really the fault of the hotel and actually when in town all over Albufeira it was busy and like a normal holiday town no one appeared the least bit bothered. So there you have it, we had a relaxing stay, we made the most of it and made some great family memories but we won’t be back it seems Portugal and the Alfagar is not for us although very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Alfagar, General Manager at Alfagar Aparthotel
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. We thank you for your constructive comments and will take them on board as part of our continuing effort to improve the service to our guests. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alfagar ii aparthotel hotel albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alfagar Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alfagar Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Praia de Santa Eulalia (0.4 miles), The Old House (0.7 miles), and Maria Luisa Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alfagar Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cais ao Mar, La Brezza, and Hollands Eetcafe Ed & Cis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alfagar Aparthotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alfagar Aparthotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alfagar Aparthotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alfagar Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Portuguese.
Does Alfagar Aparthotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.