We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solaqua Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Solaqua Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 872: English reviews
Start your review of Solaqua Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay at Solaqua. Feb 11th to Feb 14th. The Solaqua is at the end of a quiet street with a shopping centre, large supermarket and taxi rank at the top. Literally 2 minutes walk away. Sitting right in between old town and the new town. We arrived around 7pm and were checked in very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on improving the quality of the service provided, taking in consideration all valid reviews. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again at the Solaqua. Kindest Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in February. We had a self catering apartment to the front of the hotel which saw no sun during the day at all it. We moved to the back of the hotel facing the pool which saw sun all day it was fantastic to sit out in the heat. There was no bar open no snacks available we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorty673
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on improving the quality of the service provided, taking in consideration all valid reviews. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again at the Solaqua. Kindest Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returning again on the 11th of march for 5 days. This will be our third time as we really enjoyed our last 2 stays. Lovely helpful staff . Nice clean spacious rooms. Great location halfway between old town and new town. Great little shopping mall just a few minutes away with a large supermarket that sells just about everything. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilmot08
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on improving the quality of the service provided, taking in consideration all valid reviews. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again at the Solaqua. Kindest Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, after a few initial hiccups! We booked Solaqua initially on the basis of price for a budget winter break. Just after we booked (on a no refund basis) some very bad reviews appeared on TripAdvisor. These appeared convincing so we tried to cancel our booking but the agent (Cancelon), to which Tripadvisor had forwarded our booking, refused to give...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen J
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for the opportunity that you gave us to welcome you at the Solaqua, and to thank you for the review about your stay in our Hotel. After the bad reviews that you have mentioned , and the impact of them in your opinion and on the opinion of other...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came last July B & B with family and we're all returning in May. Great location, lovely clean rooms, fab breakfast, my only criticism would be that it is really slippy getting in/out of the pool, other than that we found it lovely, all staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahastraughan
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on improving the quality of the service provided taking in consideration all valid reviews. It will be a pleasure to us to welcome you again at the Solaqua. Kind...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 4 night self catering break at this hotel. I would recommend the maids cleanliness and friendly and helpful reception staff. The hotel was very quiet with no bar service at present as it was being refurbished, but this is acceptable at this time of the year. We had a studio apartment pool side, which was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper882015
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on improving the quality of the service provided taking in consideration all valid reviews. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel. Kind regards...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend booked this apartment for a week long stay in albufaira. The week itself was good as we made the most of it and neither of us would be the type to complain or let our choice of accommodation spoil our holiday however as the week went on it was difficult to keep turning a blind eye....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Geraldine B
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers First of all we would like to inform you that according to Portuguese law it is a public crime to defame persons or establishments in their good name, without foundations or legal evidences,in the way you are doing it on Tripadvisor. In any circunstances while in our Hotel, you have reported any of the occurences mentioned in this...

Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited these apartments in the month of January of 2017. Upon arrival we were told by the receptionist that our booking wasn't confirmed and that we would have to pay again. My partner noticed the receptionist attempting to hide a piece of paper she seen which had booking confirmation. He then realised he could not get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee M
Dungiven, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Stayed here twice and have had a great time on both occasions. It is a lovely place and generally has everything you would need and want but there is one thing that it has going for it more than anything else... THE STAFF! Bruno, Pedro and Rogeria to name a few make the holiday what it was. Don't get me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dansl2016
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Front-Office-Manager

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

We came to solaqua as a family of 3 with our little girl who is 3. The hotel is a budget 4 star hotel which can't really be bettered for value for money. We booked a 'pool view's apartment through travel republic. Be wary when doing this as the hotel only offer 'pool side' apartments and we were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
solaqua c, Front Office Manager at Solaqua Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers Thank you very much for your review. We will have a deep look in the points that you have mentioned in your review. Be sure that we will try our best to improve these issues. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Interior Pool (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#96 of 161 in Albufeira
2,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 161 in Albufeira
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 161 in Albufeira
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 161 in Albufeira
1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Solaqua Apartments

Address: Rua do Mediterraneo, Albufeira 8200-156, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $32 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaqua Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Solaqua Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaqua Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solaqua Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Solaqua Apartments staff and other travelers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Solaqua Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles wilmot08, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for poolside. In the studios you may hear the kitchen fridge so perhaps if we return we will ask for a 1 bed apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenj707, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“1 bedroom apartment - Pool side”
 of 5 bubbles Daytripper882015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“They are all decent, view of the pool is good though!”
 of 5 bubbles dansl2016, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“If you want the sun, ask for a room overlooking the back.”
 of 5 bubbles anz8080, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question