We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Hotel da Oura

Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#43 of 151 hotels in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 2 minutes on foot from the bustling area of ​​the Albufeira Strip, the Luna Hotel da Oura is the ideal choice for those who wish to enjoy their holidays. The diversity of complementary entertainment and wellness services makes this hotel perfect for the whole family. Restaurant & Bar In the Restaurant you will find a varied buffet breakfast and enjoy meals with contemporary flavors. In the Lounge Bar you will find a wide range of cocktails and spirits. With a distinctive concept in the city, the Bakus Pub is the place of refuge of the busy nights of the city. With live music, the Bakus Pub is the promise of many lively nights at the Luna Hotel Oura. Wellness Center The Luna Hotel da Oura has a wide range of complementary services, from hairdresser to massage service where they are complemented by the Wellness Center. Features · Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children · Heated indoor pool from 4 November to 30 April · Sauna · Steam room ·Non-smoking rooms · Gymnasium
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
263Reviews
85Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 101
  • 48
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel would 100percent return, friendly staff who are willimg to help you, rooms were loverly and cleaned daily:)i used indoor pool every day and gym daily was fab as these was free of charge :) thanks luna da oura for a fab holiday hopefully see you again next year
Read more
Stayed here for 10 days. Arrived home on Wednesday. Hotel staff really lovely. Rooms a bit dated + ours really noisy as we were right by main road. Had a late flight so asked to keep room on. Really disappointed as was told no. Had to wait around till 7pm. Apart from that hotel
Read more
Stayed here for a little break end of May weather was decent but very windy and cold in the evenings hotel is dated in areas and rooms ( like the hair dryer pictured below ) I think this is older than me lol , Nice swimming pool area & spa Good location near the strip , old
Read more
Dated furniture in rooms . Sloppy cleaners . Was not allowed to book in till 4pm when we eventually got in was told it was 15 euros a week for safe but was charged 30 euros per week left 50 euros deposit only got a refund of 15 . Left 2 postcards at reception paid the postage 4
Read more
Response from CarmoSantos, Ass. Manageress at Luna Hotel da Oura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Peter, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing stay at Luna Hotel da Oura and for taking time to post your review. We truly value the opinion of our guests and it is always disappointing to receive negative feedback and we apologize that your experience was not up to the standard you have come to expect from us. We sincerely hope that this has not put you off a return stay with us again. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you in a near future. Always at your service. Kind Regards,
Read more
Room wasn't ready on arrival due to early flight but had somewhere to get changed and leave luggage until later. Room was spacious for two although had to climb into bath for shower which isn't good for older people. Staff brought chocolate cake and champagne for birthday
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from CarmoSantos, Ass. Manageress at Luna Hotel da Oura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Luna Hotel da Oura and for taking time to share your feedback with us. We truly value the opinion of our guests and please note that your suggestions about clim into bath are valid and taken into consideration for improvements. Your compliments regarding your birthday offer as well as the pool area are very welcome. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your recognition score. Remain at your full disposal and looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing