We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Castelo Estremoz

Traveler (429)
360
Panoramas (32)
Room & Suite (146)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Estremoz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Pousada Castelo de Estremoz is located in the city of Estremoz, in the Alentejo region, in a castle built by Dom Dinis for Queen Santa Isabel in the 13th century. Located in the historic centre, it is the perfect place for you to discover the city on foot. From the Torre de Menagem (Tower), you can enjoy dazzling views. This luxury hotel offers you magnificent panoramic views of Estremoz and the Alentejana lowlands from its gardens and outdoor pool. In your free time, enjoy the game room with a pool table and board games. For dining, we offer a restaurant and a bar. The rooms are spacious and royally dignified with canopied beds, a TV and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
593Reviews
3Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 198
  • 39
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When one stays in an old castelo one does not expect much in the way of 21st century conveniences. You do however expect your room to be cleaned/made-up by 4PM. The management was most apologetic and we were given a drink at the bar while waiting for housekeeping to clean our
Read more
1. Non-existent service 2. Tiny elevators 3. Rooms are miles from elevator 4. Musty smelling 5. A/C doesn't work 6. Meal service was non-existent - Literally no one in dining room for breakfast - lone Kitchen lady doesn't count for dining room service 7. Food cold and
Read more
Response from Meander822878, Gerente at Pousada Castelo Estremoz
Responded 2 weeks ago
thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on the services provided at Pousada de Estremoz,Santa Isabel during your stay. We highly appreciate the feedback provided by our guests as it helps us improve our daily performance and perfect our service and overall quality. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our service. Corrective measures will be taken immediately to change and improve our service provided. Once again, we thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Maria de Jesus bordalo
Read more
It really felt like a privilege to stay in such a sumptuous place. If it wasn’t hotel we would pay to visit this historic building with all of its fascinating history. All the areas were so spacious and very well kept. Also a great pool area. We look forward to our next Pousada
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Meander822878, Gerente at Pousada Castelo Estremoz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest., Than you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Gald you had a great time. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo
Read more
Rooms dusty, musty and lack of service from the check in thru checkout 1. No help with luggage at check in. The woman offering as we were headed to room already doesn’t count. No doorman/bellboy. In or out. 2. Room is dusty and musty. You go cheap on labor. Evident thruout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Meander822878, Gerente at Pousada Castelo Estremoz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Castelo de Estremoz Pousada|Historic Hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and apologize for any objections you may have. It is our customers' comments that help us make the necessary interventions to improve our service. Your feedback will be shared by the entire team. Kind regards, Maria de Jesus Bordalo
Read more
+1
SOOO Thankful this Pousada Lived Up to Our Expectations After Viseu's disappointment it was wonderful 2 drive up to this magestic location Sunday evening. The gentleman who checked us in was a bit stuffy (probably a language barrier, he was much nicer when i checked back w/ him
Read more
Response from Meander822878, Gerente at Pousada Castelo Estremoz
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest., Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review on trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us. We hope you come back soon. Kind regrads, Maria de Jesus Bordalo
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pousada de estremoz - rainha santa isabel hotel estremozpousada de hotel estremoz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pousada de Estremoz - Rainha Santa Isabel
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoEvora DistrictEstremoz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing